We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Rosamar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Rosamar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,646: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

keys to room took ages to work lifts waste of time we ate out most nights because food was not very warm and boring most of staff rude one night plates and dishes we used were left on our table so we had to move to finish dinner one waiter dropped glass on my nee never even said sorry just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a weekend at the Rosamar. Great location. we were on half board all that you needed was there. Staff were fab at clearing tables and a smile goes a long way with them. evening meal ok too as usual if you can't find anything to eat maybe you should go self catering. checking in quick and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank primrose95
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards. Rosamar hotel.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

there were 14 of us, stayed for 4 days.food was ok, bar prices pricey but enjoyed the kopparberg.our room key stopped working second day in Wednesday was fixed late Thursday night.a male receptionist was very curt unpolite when we reported key didn't work at night.engineer was helpful polite. excuse was key kept next too mobile which it wasn't. when on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillianlawton
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Der Gillian, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We regret the inconveniences caused for the wrong working of the room key. Hope to welcome you back in your next visit to Benidorm. Best regards....

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

not too happy about the staff as we found them very abrasive and not at all accomodating. Not even a smile from some of the staff. Made us feel like we were intruding. Told we had to have ice in our drinks, whether we wanted it or not.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear John, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. The opinion of our guests is very important for us, because helps us to improve our services. In fact, your review has been informed to the Bar Manager who will...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

ROOM : In desperate need of updating. Upon arrival reception were brushing aside a complaint from a party of 3 in an inadequate size and lack of storage in room. Fire alarm went off on high floor which was not heard on the lower floors. Duty manager did not inform fire services or evacuate building. We heard about it the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim W
Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good hotel we would defiinately use the Roasamar again,The restaurant was very clean with every food you could think of ,also it was a relaxing in the restaurant no pushing or shoving when getting your food. And the staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol R
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Carol, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. We are grateful for your nice words about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Rosamar hotel.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hairdryer iron and safe need to be paid for or deposits left make sure you keep the paperwork or might not get deposit back !you can hear everything in the rooms one receptionist needs to go to charm school very rude restaurant staff lovely food is very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie_st_john
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Julie, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We have taken note of your comments which will be informed to the different heads of deparment in order to solve the problems that you describe. We...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a great time at the Rosamar. Great location right near Morgans, the bar featured in Benidorm tv show. Although the bedrooms and public rooms are a bit dated, the hotel is spotlessly clean with maid service daily. My bed was really comfortable and pillows were superb. Food was fantastic, we had a huge selection from lamb, duck, fish,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marmarisestateagent
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our food service have been highly appreciated by you. We hope to welcome you back in your...

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently at this hotel. Couldn't really ask for much more. It's clean, the food is good with lots of choice. The only wee negative is the beds. Mabey needs replacing. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindamcg
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Linda, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thanks for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We have taken note of your comment about the bed. If we had known it when you were here so we would have tried to solve it. Hope to see...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

might be a bit old fashioned but always clean and well run --top location not far from all the bars and night life but once your in the hotel you wouldn't know it as you will get a good nights sleep-foods pretty good too and the pool area is spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffhutchy
RosamarBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. Thanks for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near futrure. Best regards. Rosamar hotel.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

669 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Pool Bar (3)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 194 in Benidorm
2,335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
6,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 194 in Benidorm
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 194 in Benidorm
2,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 194 in Benidorm
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $59 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, HRS, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rosamar staff and other travelers.
216 questions
Ask a question
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (216)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rosamar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“find better hotel plenty in benidorm”
 of 5 bubbles 84JAMESS84, 2 days ago | Read review
“email them and they will accomdate you as best as they can.”
 of 5 bubbles primrose95, 2 days ago | Read review
“Needs a makeover. It would be nice if there was more wardrobe space. Needs a fridge as standard not just to rent. When you pay for all inclusive you expect the basics. Most all inclusive at least give you water, we've never experienced penny pinching like this anywhere in Benidorm. ”
 of 5 bubbles U155DOjohnw, 3 days ago | Read review
“use hotel calypso next door”
 of 5 bubbles JimW991, 4 days ago | Read review
“We were in room 104 and unfortunately is was very cold the heating didn,t go on till 7pm but our room just didn,t get warm at all,the weather outside wasn,t very good but we did expext the room to be a lot warmer”
 of 5 bubbles carolrD427BI, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay