We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paseo Acacias 11, 03502 Benidorm Spain
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Destinia.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/22
Priceline$92
Travelocity$87
travelup.com$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (21)

About

#54 of 198 in Benidorm
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
This hotel is set in a central-yet-quiet area of the Costa Blanca resort of Benidorm, just a 15-minute walk from Poniente beach. At the modern Hotel Olympus you will be able to spend your day relaxing beneath the warm Mediterranean sun beside the outdoor swimming pool. This has a separate area for children and is covered and heated in winter.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
528Reviews38Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 243
  • 168
  • 77
  • 25
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
VJamesBeverley wrote a review Yesterday
Leven, United Kingdom1 contribution
Just returned home after 3 night stay here. All 6 of us had a fantastic time. The hotel is spotless and the staff are lovely, a smile from us and a 'thank you' seemed to go a long way. It was ideally situated for what we needed. 15 mins walk to a lovely beach and bars, you could walk to the strip from there in about 45 mins but taxis are plentyfull and so cheap. We were half board and the breakfast and dinner were as you would expect from a Spanish restaurant so no complaints at all. The 'free' wine and beer with dinner were a welcomed bonus too. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and if I visit the area again I'll be back. Thank you to you all for a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The Beniconnect transfer bus drops you off nowhere near the hotel and it was not easy to find (at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kembleemma wrote a review May 26
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Overall holiday was really good abit mifted when the all inclusive finishes at 12 on the day of departure especially when you don’t get picked till 6pm and the food is mainly Spanish food and not a lot of variety
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kerisellabarnard wrote a review May 16
Essex, United Kingdom11 contributions
Just come home from staying here and iv gave it 3 stars as I got it for a bargain price. The pros for this hotel are the cleaners, the place was spotless. The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard and the shower was powerful and hot. The beds were the comfiest iv ever slept in. Unfortunately that is the only pros iv got for this hotel. The food was stone cold every day and there wasn't much selection. During the night all you could hear was the banging of other people's doors waking you up at silly o'clock in the morning. We never had a full night's sleep the entire time we were there. There's 2 lifts in the hotel and you would be lucky to get into one as the rude Spanish holiday makers would close the doors so you can't share with them. In fact they were rude whenever they saw you around the hotel and make you feel very unwelcome there. The rooftop pool was clean but there wasn't much room up there and the rooftop bar was closed so whenever you wanted a drink you had to go down 5 floors to the bar then spend 20 minutes trying to get back into the lift. I think it's best to say I wouldn't return to the olympus again. Oh I nearly forgot to mention that the transfer coach doesn't drop anyone off at this hotel due to the narrow road it's located on. Most drop offs and pick ups are from a hotel a few streets away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Anthony Blake wrote a review May 14
1 contribution
Being a hotel situated in the old town, we kind of expected the hotel to cater for the Spanish, and not the brits, which was fine for us, if we wanted to experience the UK, we’d have stayed at home, or gone over to the loud part. The staff were really nice, Tony on reception was really polite and friendly, Ana and Joanna at the bar were very welcoming despite their limited English, but I made the effort to speak Spanish. Juan the manager was nice too. Unfortunately, the hotel did have some young adults (more like annoying kids) staying, which were always loud, drunk and actually quite rude to the staff when they didn’t get drinks that weren’t available. The staff dealt with them very well, and I must admit, I did feel sorry for the bar staff, as it seemed every ten minutes the young ones would come down from the pool and demand another 12 pints of beer and cocktails. The food was mostly Spanish cuisine, which was not too bad, there was always something nice to eat. Again, some of the brits moaned there was no English food, to which I did highlight that they’re not in England lol. The hotel looks newly renovated and is really nice, reception area and bar is very modern, with music in the bar playing throughout the day at a nice volume. The evening entertainment mostly caters for the Spanish, as I’d say its 90% Spanish staying there, however Joanna would always do bingo in Spanish and English if brits wanted to play, despite her limited English. The rooms are nicely decorated, the bathroom very nice and spacious, the mattresses very comfortable, and a nice balcony. The only issue I’d say we had was the a/c doesn’t come on till the end of May we were told, and my wife being pregnant she did get a little hot at nice, however, a cold shower would help, and the balcony door left open. The main strip (Spanish) is about a 3-5min walk, which takes you down the the beach. There is a supermarket (Consum) literally down the side of the hotel if you want food or drink for your fridge, and a taxi to the loud, British side will cost you between €5-9 depending on the route and time of day. We throughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside we found, was that the Spanish residents staying were a little rude, they didn’t appear to like the brits much, however, seeing the state of the British side of Benidorm, I’m not surprised! Overall, a very nice hotel, lovely staff, lovely accommodation, good facilities, and if you want to actually experience Spain, and not the UK, then it’s a great hotel. If however, you want to celebrate a stag or hen do, or just do the whole British thing with English food and drink, then I recommend that you stay somewhere closer to that side, outside of the old town, which thankfully, is a lot quieter, cleaner and still Spanish! Thank you again for making our stay enjoyable! Mucho gracias!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: If you’re British and going for a stag or hen party, I recommend that you goto the new town part,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anthony, What a nice review, thanks a lot for it!!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback further to your recent stay at Olympus, this is much appreciated. At hotel Olympus, we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. Such positive feedback will truly help us, as we continually work to improve our guest experience. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we sincerely hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Kind regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager.
Read more
sengagray wrote a review May 13
1 contribution
Really clean, staff are very riendly and always happy to help, good choice of food, 10 minutes from the centre and only 2 minutes walk to the main street where access to public buses to go all over and beyond Benidorm,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for the visit and the review about it. We can see in your comments that the clean service, staff and our variety of food were your favorite spots. We feel happy to read comments like yours. We would like to have you back in the future. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager.
Read more
Gail L wrote a review May 8
2 contributions
Such a shame as hotel has been refurbished so very clean and comfortable. They have so let themselves down through lack of entertainment , although advertised , does not happen. The pool is on the 5th floor but you have to go down to the ground floor to get any drinks. To make things worse , half way through our stay they would only give small glasses of water. It is supposed to be all inclusive but I am now refused a soda water out of their machine. My friend does not even drink alcohol!!! Hotel quite a walk to beach and situated in a very Spanish area. They seem to cater more for them. Certainly won’t come back and would advise others not to come. There is no outside space to enjoy a drink unless up by the concrete pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Food is good but certainly wouldn’t do all inclusive .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gail, Firstly we would like to thanks your review after you choose our hotel for your holidays. We always try to respect the entertainment program, sometimes on certain occasions customers do not want to participate in the scheduled activity and we have to replace it with another at the request of the customers who are in the bar area at that time. We do not understand your comment regarding the all-inclusive service, at all times the drinks requested by the clients have been served, I am sorry but we do not understand your words about the glasses of water. We inform you that the pool bar will open shortly. We are sorry if we have not met your expectations, believe me that me as manager and the staff, we don´t fell happy when this things happend. We keep work very hard to do all the best for our customers. All the best. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager.
Read more
MoonNotts wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a great time! Food was basic and manageable for the weekend. Staff are great. Nice 20 minute walk to the town centre. Hotel was clean and quite modern. For the price we paid we got more than we expected. Left my missus purse in the hotel room and the hotel couldn't do enough in helping us get it back to England.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cusomer, We appreciate your feedback, thanks so much! We can see that you've enjoyed the stay among us. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Hotel manager.
Read more
marielouiselloyd wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
No English , look at like we had arrived off a space ship ! Rude reception staff .. can’t talk on a night told to be quiet ! A bit far from any pubs etc…. Very quiet location … just seems to be a Spanish hotel with no English welcome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Timea0604 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Staff very lovely, food quality ok, variety could be improved. Check dates if you are travelling with children as it looked like a ‘family hotel’ with kids club, heated pool and playground and when we got there pool was not heated, mini club was closed and the playground was 2slides… Entertainment starts very late and also didn’t consider children at all and is mainly in spanish. I played bingo one night and I actually felt quite embarrassed as I was the only English speaking person out of the guests and everyone was looking at me when the entertainment host spoke to me / translated the numbers… Overall it was a nice stay, but I was disappointed as I truly thought it was a FAMILY hotel as advertised on the website but in reality is not….
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for the visit and also for leaving us the comments about it. Sorry but we don't understand your comment about the heated pool, we never offerd this service because our pool never was heated. We inform you that our miniclub it's open in summer time, as you can see in our web site, apologize for the missunderstood. Regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager.
Read more
jerry c wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Olympus was not our first choice of hotel, the tour operator changed us to it a week before departure, so we did not really know what to expect. About 16 people turned up at the same time for check in, there was only one receptionist and check in was a bit slow but efficient, our room was spotless with a massive walk in shower the towels were a bit thin but did the job and were changed daily , the TV picked up several English channels. We discovered that the dividing walls between the rooms were very thin and that next doors conversations could be heard. We went all inclusive and the range and variety of food for all the meals was impressive, however the temperature of the food was not impressive, luke warm would be kind to say the least, one microwave is provided. There was an entertainment programme most days, we didn't participate in much of it but it did appear to go down well with most guests. The weather was poor when we were there, we did visit the pool area on the roof and in good weather it would be a nice place to be. The all inclusive drinks are more than enough without having to pay for the premium options. My reason for not giving more than three stars is because of the attitude of just two of the staff, a blatant dislike for any English speaking guest, at the bar serving Spanish guests out of turn, although it was all inclusive a glass of wine served to an English guest would be half the measure served to a Spanish guest. These two members of staff were the exception, the other staff members were very good. There are only two lifts and at peak times that is not enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Pedro Terol, Other at Olympus Hotel
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Jerry, Dear Mr.Mobley Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback further to your recent stay at hotel Olympus, this is much appreciated. We will work on your comments about what wasn't as desire and we gonna investigate about the case you said about this two waiters that you mencioned, we do apoligize that the trate wast't as you like. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
olympus hotel benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Olympus Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Olympus Hotel?
Nearby attractions include L'Aiguera Park (0.2 miles), Molino de Benidom (0.1 miles), and La Gambita (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Olympus Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Olympus Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Olympus Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Olympus Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Olympus Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cerveceria Dos Estrellas, Freiduria Los Peces, and The Dining Room..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Olympus Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Olympus Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Benidorm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Olympus Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Olympus Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Olympus Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (5.5 miles), Castillo de Polop (5.5 miles), and Gaia Altea (5.8 miles).