We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,462: English reviews
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just come back from a weeks holiday at The Regente. Absolutely loved it. The hotel was brilliant, very clean, friendly staff and the food was excellent, good variety. Really good value for money. The only problem we had was having to put towels on sunbeds at 6.30 am, it would be better if the pool area was locked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne h
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi yvonne h, Thank you for all the compliments! We are glad to know that you had a brilliant stay with us at the hotel Regente. It's fantastic to read that you found the hotel to be very good value for money and that you thought that the food was excellent with a good choice. We will forward your comments... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading reviews was pleasantly surprised, the pool is very busy with mostly families, we lay on the decking area, beds all taken by pool with towels everybody did it. The rooms are clean , walls are paper thin and beds not too comfy hubby was killed with a bad back. The maid was in everyday and did a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hello Lorna B, We are delighted that you were pleasantly surprised with the hotel Regente on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will forward your comments on to the hotel manager. Unfortunately it's not possible for only one part of a party to upgrade to All inclusive, this is to avoid any misunderstandings... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the regente from the 5th-16th July an we all had a great time. Hotel is clean n tidy rooms cleaned every day. Staff are all helpful The hotel is located in a good area close to the beach shops n bars there is a local indoor market across the street. Food in the hotel is basic but there's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boots M
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi Boots M, Thank you for submitting your review on your recent stay at the hotel Regente. It's fantastic to read that you had a good holiday with us and that you found the location of the hotel good and the staff helpful. We hope to see you again at the hotel Regente for another stay! Kind regards, Guest Relations... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was a little on the small size but was perfectly adequate for a 5 night stay. The room was very clean and was cleaned each day we were there. There are only two small lifts which serve 9 floors so can become congested at busy times. Food is very nice and varied. Staff are lovely even though there are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue P
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi Sue P, Thank you for choosing the hotel Regente for your recent holiday. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and that you found the staff to be lovely and the swimming pool area nice. And it's good to know that the problem with your room was resolved quickly. Thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After booking a holiday to this hotel im February 2016, myself and my friends were sceptical about what we had let ourselves in for after reading a couple of the reviews based around MedPlaya Hotel Regente! However, after this week I can confirm that most of the reviews on here which promote Hotel Regente in a negative way are ludricous!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chris T
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi Chris T, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regards your recent stay at the hotel Regente. We are delighted to read that you had a brilliant stay and that you were happy with your choice of hotel. All the staff will be pleased that you were happy with the service provided in the hotel. We are glad... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I have just returned from the hotel this week (we were aged 55, 33, 29, 15 and 7). We had a great time. The hotel was in a good location for everything. You could walk almost anywhere and if you wanted to take the bus, the bus stop was outside the hotel and there was a taxi... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsCou1
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hello MrsCou1, We are glad that you had a good family holiday at the hotel Regente. Benidorm is a fantastic town with something for everyone no matter what you are looking for in a holiday and we are pleased that you all had a good time. Your feedback is important to us and we will forward your comments and suggestions... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel first time going won't be the last lovely staff lovely food clean acommation excellent entertainment can't fault this hotel greeted by Solomon with a smile and all week . Plenty off games in the day . Rooms cleaned daily no matter what time you needed it

Helpful?
4 Thank pol105
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi pol105, Thank you for sharing your views with us regards your recent stay at the hotel Regente. We are glad to know that you had an excellent holiday and that you thought that the food was good and the staff lovely. Ani, our entertainer will be pleased that you found the entertainment excellent and the day time activities good.... More 

GLASGOW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 13 nights here again, can't fault this hotel, all the staff work very hard to make your holiday a happy one. Reception check in is so fast and Juan and Vincente are really friendly men, Had a poolside room which I had requested but was informed could not be guaranteed, so I was delighted. when we entered there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank weejoycie
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Hi weejoycie, We are delighted to hear that you had a good holiday at the hotel Regente. First of all we would like to clear up any doubts our guests may have about kettles in the rooms: Only the annex rooms down by the swimming pool have kettles. None of the other rooms have them nor are they available to... More 

GOSPORT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked with disabled holiday and came here they are not friendly I have had 2 epilepsy fits and no help from them we also me and my son have autism They get us so anxious and worried that when we talk to reception they don't care and we feel vaunable and very upset If you have disability don't book... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TINA B
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review

Dear TINA B, We are sad to learn that you were not happy with your stay at the hotel Regente. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have any disabled rooms or special facilities and we are sorry if your travel agent did not inform you of this before booking. We want all of our guests to feel welcome in the hotel and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#40 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#13 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#38 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#32 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 5,237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#35 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#14 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Monaco, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $68 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay