We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RH Hotel Canfali

Show Prices
#59 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
Panoramas (13)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The RH Canfali Hotel is a lovely hotel with great staff Our 10 day stay was very pleasant and the views from the balcony were excellent The hotel is close to the square in the old town and was within walking distance from shops and bars

Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
Juan_Pedro_Canfali, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear Belinda B, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay at the Hotel RH Canfali. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location and specially our bar terrace where you can have a drink with the best views in Benidorm. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel seems to be living on the reputation of its view. Which is fine if your lucky enough to have a room with one. My room was small and had a view of a brick wall and was above a bar. The hotel is dated and is in need of modernisation. Breakfast was ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for writing us and share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users. Due to our location, the buildings the streets around are close to each other, nothing we can do about this, but we can recomend you for a next visit, to book two months in advance a sea view room. Let me... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay 13 night, and definitely we would like to come back some day. the staff always helpful, friendly smelling a fresh perfume! our room 004 hight recommended in a good condition, fair price, clean, little kids beds uncomfortable if you are an adult and your sleep there. AMAZING VIEW ALL THE TIME! Very helpful and good picked lunches to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilyher75
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear lilyher75, I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Benidorm and at the RH Canfali hotel. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. Best regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager. More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for 2 nights and asked specifically for a balcony. On arrival we were informed 'Sorry! No balconies' We were booked into Room 105 which had the smallest entrance door ever manufactured! We thought it was a door to a cupboard! The room was very basic, twin beds,small tv and unit and an ikea wardrobe. Very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariontracy
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thanks very much for reviwing your holidays at RH Canflali hotel. We inform you that when you book a sea view room, we never can't guarantee a balcony, you alwais pay the supplement for the view but never for the balcony. We also inform you that we have basic rooms as a 2 stars hotel. Regards. Juan Pedro... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel boast's the best views in Benidorm...It has 5 star pricing..with 1 star rooms...We booked an exspensive break,in what we hoped was going to be a nice break at the top of the old town...little did we realise our views..(as with most of the rooms overlook walls...) It offers none of the RH hotels , experience...And it's a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank notgold
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear customer, Many thanks for reviewing RH Canfali on TripAdvisor. We inform you that we have two different kind of rooms, Standard and Sea view rooms. If you wish to have one of this sea view rooms, due to his demand, you must book them minimun 2 months in advance, the standard rooms are located to a square or a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked in early hours of the morning but were offered a meal which we thought was nice. After eating we went to the room number 003. Wow what a fantastic view and a huge balcony. We really felt lucky. Unpacked and went to bed. However the balcony door didn't lock which was a worry but we thought no one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather K
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Estimated Customer , Firstly as I Told You During your stay, in the name of RH Hotels , I apologize About the incident ocurred in our hotel. As a hotel manager, you can Imagine That it is not a good experience for us , nobody wish this things happen to this under your responsability . Unfortunately this circunstancies are not... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at about 12.30 am and after much confusion over rooms -receptionist guy was unable to speak any English - but that is fine as we don't expect everyone to speak English so we weren't bothered. Rooms basic but clean and have all you need. We had room 104 which had a fab view that money... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy H
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Firstly apologize for the arrival day, it's true, our night porter doesn't speak much english, I'm thinking about to inscribe him for english lessons. After that, I would like to thank for your magnific coments about us. Hope to see you in a future. Regards. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager. More 

belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The Hotel Canfali is in a fantastic location for the views situated on a rocky outcrop at the edge of the old town.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are fairly well equipped.The staff are friendly and helpful.Now for the downside.The hotel is on a VERY steep hill and is not recommended for anyone with mobility problems.I went full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dominoBelfast
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for writing us and share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are very happy that you liked the friendly staff and our central location. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the food variety and temperature.... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Location was very good in old town and quite. Nice room with large balcony over looking the bay, hotel was very clean, all staff more than helpful, very surprised only 2 star. We had a wonderful time and will return there.

Helpful?
1 Thank GeofandMike
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Dear GeofandMike, It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel for your holidays. I can see that you enjoyed our fantastic views, cleanliness service and our fantastic staff. I hope you can have another wonderful time soon at RH Canfali. Juan Pedro Terol. Manager. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel is ideally situated in a pretty little pedestrian square right on a cliff overlooking the sea in the old town. Probably one of the best placed hotels in the whole of Benidorm! The rooms are adequate, spotlessly clean, well maintained showers and bathrooms. Individual airconditioning, tv (English channels: ITV 1, 2 and 3) Isobel and Ivan at reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey I
Juan Pedro T, Director. at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review

Hi Geoffrey, What a magnific review!! Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your personal opinion about your stay at RH Canfali and at the same time for so positive and kind words about us. It seems you have enjoyed your stay at RH Canfali and you were satisfied with all our services and staff, so it tells us that we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#60 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
1.7 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#73 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#34 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 5,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Address: Placa Sant Jaume 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $58 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay