We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sol Costablanca by Melia

Save
Share
Avenida Alcoy, S/N, 03503 Benidorm Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/28/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/24/22
ZenHotels.com
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$140
Priceline$140
Travelocity$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (432)
Room & Suite (151)
Pool & Beach (71)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol Costablanca by Melia
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 196 hotels in Benidorm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sol by Melia presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*)
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Adults only
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
1537Reviews138Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 594
  • 520
  • 293
  • 74
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ptme1 wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions
Perfect if you like beach & pool , the hotel is adult only so you can relax by the pool order a drink from the lovely staff who are always ready to look after you . Or if you feel you need some form of exercise the lovely Lorena who is in charge of activities will get you working out in the pool to some cool music.She is an asset to the hotel. Every day she would check we were happy with our stay. Had a fabulous few days here and cannot fault the hotel or the staff. Will definitely return in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea front rooms are worth paying the little bit more for
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Shirley H wrote a review Aug 2021
Milton Keynes80 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in this hotel last week. We were not disappointed. The rooms were lovely we had a balcony with full seaview. It was spotless everywhere. Very good hygiene especially in COVID times. We wore masks in the hotel and Had to wear disposable gloves and masks whilst getting our Buffett meals which was absolutely fine given how clean and safe it was. The staff in the hotel were outstanding! Nothing was ever too much for them. They patiently printed out paperwork for us from my phone even when it took a couple of hours! They were always smiley and helpful. They worked extremely hard to keep their guests happy. The entertainment and organiser Lorena was amazing! She never stopped trying to make the experience the best she could get it. The bar staff were amazing the little touches of crisps, nuts or sweets i pots with our drinks were much appreciated. They let me practice my Spanish and helped me perfect it. thank you everyone at the Sol Costablanca for making our holiday most enjoyable during this stressful time of travel. We were probably the only British people i the hotel but we were very happy and very welcome!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose full sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raúl Alvarez Galvan, Otros at Sol Costablanca by Melia
Responded Aug 14, 2021
Dear Shirley, we are so proud to receive such a nice comment like yours, because that means that fulfill your expectations. We really invite you to visit us again if you choose Benidorm in the future for new holidays in Spain! Kind regards!
Read more
Clare W wrote a review Sep 17
Orihuela Costa, Spain23 contributions
Brought my daughter to Benidorm for the first time. She loved this hotel. Great sea view, adult only hotel - so no kids running around the pool - bliss! The hotel staff were super helpful. We were able to check in a bit earlier which was great. Manuel on the reception desk was so nice. All safety measures were in place during this Covid pandemic. Everywhere was very clean, with gel dispensers everywhere. The staff outside were constantly cleaning the tables and chairs by the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel and looking forward to coming back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Raúl Alvarez Galvan, Otros at Sol Costablanca by Melia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Clare, on behalf of all the staff of Sol Costablanca we like to thank you for your positive comments that show that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We also appreciate your nice comments about our staff that will share with them. Kind regards !
Read more
Traveler154062 wrote a review Sep 17
2 contributions
I have been coming to Spain and in particular benidorm for the last 30 years, this is the first time I have chosen to reside at this hotel. My experience from start to finish was awful, I travel on many occasions solo and this is the first time I have been given a very small room with a tiny single bed. I paid 750 pounds for 1 week with half board. The staff from the reception need a lesson in customer service and taught how to be pleasant, greet and a minimum smile would be welcomed. The food was the worst part, on the first evening i went to the restaurant and found the choice to be abysmal, the food is all cold and is presented in a poor way. I gave the restaurant a few chances but found myself walking out hungry and paying for food in local restaurants. I was so dissatisfied that i checked out a day early and made my way to calpe to where I have family and a decent meal would be offered. I informed jet2 staff who told me they would investigate the situation, I spoke to many other british people staying at the hotel and was told the same as what I am stating, pure disappointment, feeling short changed and going home hungry and with a bitter taste in my mouth from my experience. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Raúl Alvarez Galvan, Otros at Sol Costablanca by Melia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. McCue, we express our sincere apologizes if this time we could not fulfill your expectations due to the reasons that you mention. Although we consider that our staff offers a high customer service and the variety and quality of our buffet selection is good for the price paid by our guests we must assume that we cannot please everybody and invite you to send us any suggestions that we could include in our meals to improve our restaurant. Thank you again for your comments and great regards.
Read more
karlendicott wrote a review Sep 11
Broadstairs, United Kingdom13 contributions9 helpful votes
We have stayed in many hotels in benidorm but the position is amazing. Try to book Seaview front. You pretty much in the middle of the levante. The staff are so nice and the manager is so helpful and the lady that does the keep fit and entertainment also cant do enough to help you. They even book your covid tests for you at reception. We stayed for our honeymoon and this was our second visit. We will be booking again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Raúl Alvarez Galvan, Otros at Sol Costablanca by Melia
Responded 1 week ago
Dear karlendicott, thank you so much for givin us the highest score that means that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again if you choose Benidorm for future holidays in Spain! Kind regards!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sol costablanca benidorm, sol costablanca hotel benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Costablanca by Melia
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Nearby attractions include The Paradox Escape Room (0.3 miles), The Bodhran Irish Bar Benidorm (0.05 miles), and Scruffy Murphys (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tepuy Burger, Jimmy's Red Lion, and SIDEBAR.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sol Costablanca by Melia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Benidorm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Costablanca by Melia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Costablanca by Melia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (6.0 miles), Castillo de Polop (6.0 miles), and Gaia Altea (5.7 miles).