We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Lido

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

The hill is quite steep we are getting on a bit but by the end of the week we had got used to it, and during the day it is easier to use the steps that rise from the beach but the gates to these steps shut at 8pm Location (apart from the Hill) was perfect with an amazing view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear Steve. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel Lido. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us. As you have said, we have a beautiful view of the Benidorm bay. We are proud about that. That stunning view it’s because our location. We are on the way to the mountain. No more than 100...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Just got back from this lovely hotel. The hotel is situated at the end of leventi beach not far from all the night life but far enough not to hear it in your room. Perfect. Fantastic views over the sea and beach. The sea is accessible from the hotel but is better to go down the short road. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southportcrew
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for your opinion about Lido. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your holidays. It was a pleasure for us to help you with your reservations. We hope to see you back soon. Regards.

Reviewed October 4, 2016

Clean, decent sized room with fantastic views along the coast (we had balcony room) in quite location, but only minutes walk into town. There is a steep hill to climb or access via the beach and steps, but fine for most people. Easy access to all activities & local buses. Great base to explore, I never made breakfast or sampled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear Patrick. Thank you for your words about Hotel Lido. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you back soon in our Hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a great, fun few days. Stayed in the Lido as a group of 6 couples. The hotel is an ideal base, far enough away from the main strip, so nice n peaceful but near enough to walk home. Staff very friendly, rooms nice n clean, although towels a bit hard. Nice bar with terrace with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear Diane. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel Lido. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays. We are going to talk with the laundry dep to check about the towels. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Bray, Ireland
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week. Had never been to Benidorm and expected all the hotels would be a bit basic! We were in a room on the ground floor and the view of the beach was fab! There were two double beds in the room and plenty of space! One downside is, is the hotel is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for your words about Hotel Lido. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I stayed here for a week 30th August til the 6th September had a fantastic time we went half board but the food wasn't great, we chose to eat out instead the staff was friendly very helpful, the veiw from our room was amazing looked out onto the sea beach amazing would definitely stay again aside the food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsxo
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for your opinion about Hotel Lido. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

WARRINGTON
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Excellent accommodation, clean, fantastic views, great location, friendly efficient service. To be honest the breakfast was more like a continental breakfast and as I'm vegetarian this wasn't really for me however, the restaurant as with the rest of the hotel was spotless, friendly and inviting. We didn't use the pool as the sun only came over the pool later on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BOBBIE267
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for write this opinion about Hotel Lido. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We are going to talk with the head direction in order to improve the vegetarian breakfast options. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Thank you again on behalf of all the Medsur-hoteles staff.

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel lido in Benidorm was clean and the Maids came every day. I was with friends from Friday to Monday. And we had payed for breakfast. Full English was cold fried eggs , awful sausage and nearly raw streaky bacon. The bread was stale ok when you toasted it. There was an assortment of fruit and a plate of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul j
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This hotel was brilliant . The rooms on sea front have window views of the levante beach and the most amazing sea views . The rooms were in lovely condition ,clean and very comfortable beds. Having a sea view from your bed is so relaxing. The full board option was very good , however, the breakfast lacked full English choices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays2013
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for write this opinion about Hotel Lido. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We are proud to say that we have one of the most beautiful views of the Benidorm bay and this is because we are on the way to the top of the mountain. We are 100...

Norwich
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We were due to stay at the Sol Pelicanos, but the price was ridiculous so I searched around, and I am so glad I did. Yes this hotel is up a steep hill but, during the day, I used to go along the beach and up the steps to the hotel which didn't feel quite so steep. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanaryFairy
MEDSUR, COMMUNITY MANAGER at Hotel Lido, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for write this opinion about Hotel Lido and thank you for choice our hotel for your holidays. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again on behalf of all the Hotel Lido crew. Regards. CM Medsur-hoteles.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#86 of 194 in Benidorm
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#22 of 194 in Benidorm
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#78 of 194 in Benidorm
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tropic Relax
Hotel Tropic Relax
#71 of 194 in Benidorm
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#100 of 194 in Benidorm
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Alone
Hotel Alone
#67 of 194 in Benidorm
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $63 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lido staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Romford, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms with balcony overlook the beach”
 of 5 bubbles steverN6094LS, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing have fantastic views.”
 of 5 bubbles Southportcrew, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Balcony and sea views are best options”
 of 5 bubbles B8744SEpatrickd, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“we had 306 and 309 fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles BOBBIE267, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view 3rd floor , absolutely outstanding view.”
 of 5 bubbles happyholidays2013, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay