We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

URSO Hotel & Spa

Calle Mejia Lequerica 8, 28004 Madrid Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official website
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (319)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (45)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from URSO Hotel & Spa
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#44 of 473 hotels in Madrid
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Urso is the first 5-star boutique hotel of its kind in the capital. Set in an early 20th century palace, URSO retains its neo-classical elegance, whilst fresh and well-balanced interiors let guests feel at home.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Paid private parking on-site
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
542Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
137Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
726Reviews18Q+A78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 542
  • 134
  • 26
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dagGothenburg_Sweden wrote a review Mar 2021
Gothenburg, Sweden48 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed at Urso for two nights. I have previously stayed at Unico and other 5 star hotels in Madrid but was recommended this time to stay in Urso hotel. Checked in to room 209 with my daughter on a Friday afternoon and when we came back from dinner at 21.30 in the evening (restaurants are serving meals earlier than before during the pandemic) no turndown service had been performed and we had already used our towels etc and were looking forward to clean new ones for a shower next morning. I call the reception and the reception says that there is no guarantee that turn down will be done earlier in the evening. Can happen anytime between 6 and 10 I was told. I then said to reception that no turn down needed but please send water to the room. Nothing happened and I went out into the corridor and found a stressed employee who I asked why turndown did not work and no water etc. She then told me that the hotel is understaffed and that there are too many guests in the hotel. This is of course not nice to hear.. Breakfast is also a varied experience. We were luckily very early in the morning before other guests arrived so we did get served but when the big rush came at 9-10 am it was quite chaotic and many guests were waving their hands to get some attention and served coffee etc. Shower was also a bad experience. Leakage and small cabin made the showering experince quite unpleasant. Cheap looking small cabin. So all in all a very mixed feeling. I might give this place another chance but that is it. Hotel Unico for example is truly ecellent and service there has always been perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quite noisy towards street so please avoid.
See more room tips
Response from Victor E Vacas Usón, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear dagGothenburg_Sweden, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for your input and comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to read that your experience with us has not been pleasant. My team and I strive daily and do our best to offer our guests a memorable and unforgettable stay, and it is evident from your comments that we have not reached our goal during your visit. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the bad time we have put you through during the first night of your stay. It is true that when you came back from dinner your turndown service had not yet been made. Nonetheless, we would like to underline that the girl in charge of cleaning has immediately come up to your room to offer the service. Being conscious of our mistake, we apologized and offered you an immediate solution to our error. We also guaranteed you to get the turndown service the following day at a specific hour, which could not be done accordingly because you left the “ Do not disturb” sign throughout the evening. I am very sorry that you have perceived our cleaning staff overloaded and stressed. At URSO we are very confident of our trained and skilled staff that allows us to offer a much more personalized service, usually praised by our clients. Again, I thank you for your comment, which will be taken as an opportunity for improvement. We hope that in your next stay in URSO we can reverse your previous experience and earn your trust. Best regards, Victor E. Vacas General Manager
Read more
Northern C wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I made a reservation during the COVID pandemic and travel was restricted to spain. I paid ahead of time and when I informed the hotel that I would not be able to travel they stated that they would not refund me my money. The customer service was terrible and there was no assistance and i was essentially ripped off by the hotel who took my money. I recommend staying at a place where you wont have the chance of being ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from Penélope Covisa, Ventas at URSO Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 7, 2021
Dear Northernc2021, First of all we would like to thank for take your time to send us a review through Tripadvisor. The reservation that you have made with as was made through a non refundable rate, meaning not repayable or returnable in any circustances. As we understand the situation with the Covid pandemic and restrictions that we have had we made a special protocolo with our reservations, we let our customers to modify the dates of the reservation to a date that was good to them. We understand that not anyone can know the new dates of when are they going to travel, for that we have extended the modifications until the end of the year. We hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and make your stay memorable. Wishing you a good day. Sincerely, Víctor E. Vacas General Manager
Read more
landersonmccoy wrote a review Jan 2021
Raleigh, North Carolina8 contributions2 helpful votes
We were able to check in hours early, elegant hotel with spacious and comfortable room. We were right across from the hotel restaurant and never heard a sound. Customer service was A+!! I left a bathing suit in the room and they held it for one month and even had it waiting in the room of the guest who was bringing it home for me. Absolutely lovely experience! Would love to go back one day!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Victor E Vacas Usón, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 17, 2021
Dear landersonmccoy, First, we would like to express our gratitude for your amazing review about our hotel and team, and for the time that you have invested in sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. It is an honour to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay in URSO, and that you truly loved our rooms and the excellent service offered by our team. I will personally share you wonderful comments with the staff and will congratulate them on your behalf. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to URSO very soon. Best regards, Víctor Vacas General Manager
Read more
heaton84 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia4 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel is ok, not amazing, the staff are extremely rude and don't understand the hospitality industry. Do yourself a favour and pick another hotel. The bed also wasn't very comfortable. The rooms are quire large for a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Victor E Vacas Usón, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Dear Mr. Heaton, Having stayed with us only once in 2018, we would like to know why you have waited so long in sharing your experience with us. During your stay, we have already spoken to you about the matter and we thought that everything had been resolved. Our major objective is to offer our clients a luxury service based on the highest quality standards and we truly trust in our employees' performance. Therefore, we would like to invite you to visit us again so we can revert your experience. Wishing you a good day. Sincerely, Víctor E. Vacas General Manager
Read more
Michał Czeredys wrote a review Nov 2020
Warsaw, Poland2 contributions1 helpful vote
I ve spend only one night in the hotel. But it surely is wirth its price. I can say everything was perfect. Spa with massage splendid, the swimming pool a bit small but it has its charm. Service receptuon and room service outstanding, room itself was right size and you could feel the quality of the furnitures abd the bed that you love to stay for a longee time. Branch that we had, was the best quality. Surely I will come back. Congratulation fror the team and owners
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Response from Victor E Vacas Usón, Director General at URSO Hotel & Spa
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear Mr. Czeredys, First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the time that you have invested in sharing your experience with us in Tripadvisor. It is an honour to read that your stay at our hotel was perfect. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, spa and brunch. Furthermore, I will personally share your kind comments with our team and will congratulate them on your behalf. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Víctor E. Vacas General Manager
Read more
$200 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridChueca / Justicia / Centro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about URSO Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to URSO Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Hermetico (0.2 miles), Scavenger Escape Madrid (0.2 miles), and Museo Del Romanticismo (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to URSO Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Pulcinella, El Social, and Sto Globo Sushi Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does URSO Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, URSO Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is URSO Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at URSO Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does URSO Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.