We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala

Save
Share
Plaza Independencia 3, 28001 Madrid Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$277
Hotels.com$277
Tripadvisor$277
Priceline
Travelocity$277
FindHotel$277
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (323)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (192)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#75 of 497 hotels in Madrid
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French
988Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 641
  • 237
  • 65
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
B Brooks wrote a review Sep 17
4 contributions
This is an excellent boutique hotel with many amenities. From the moment we stepped onto the property we were impressed with the sidewalk cafe, welcoming staff and lovely decor. The rooms are large and bedding is so comfortable. This hotel offers so many areas to relax and it is also just steps away from parks, monuments, shopping and restaurants. Every member of the staff was very professional, friendly and courteous. One of the best hotels we have ever visited.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for having chosen Hospes Puerta de Alcalá Hotel for your stay in Madrid. We are delighted reading about your great experience with us, especially concerning location, decor or courteous, friendly and professional personnel. So glad you mention us among the best hotels you ever visited. We do appreciate it. It will be a pleasure to welcome back at Hospes Hotels soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario B wrote a review Aug 2022
Bluffton, South Carolina18 contributions10 helpful votes
Really feels special! Loved the location, the beautiful view on the square, the incredible bathroom, excellent decor and lovely staff! Second time back and will keep coming back. Thank you Hospes team!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mario, First of all thank you for having chosen Hospes Puerta de Alcalá Hotel for your stay in Madrid. We are delighted reading about your great experience with us, especially concerning excellent location, stunning rooms and lovely personnel. We do appreciate your kind and positive words recommending us. It will be a pleasure to welcome back at Hospes Hotels soon. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjt33 wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia73 contributions47 helpful votes
I loved this hotel - the location was fantastic, with the Retiro park across the road perfect for quiet walks, fabulous shopping, and the metro station and bus stops just steps from the door. The staff were truly lovely, super helpful and with lots of great recommendations. My room was spacious, well appointed, and the perfect place to rest and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Aug 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are delighted to know about how perfect was your stay with us. We do appreciate you recommend us so positive, especially concerning fantastic location, helpful personnel, and spacious and well appointed rooms. Looking forward to your next visit at Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M wrote a review Aug 2022
Mahwah, New Jersey1 contribution
My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. The service was excellent, which included a full breakfast. Across the street is the park, which is beautiful. The Prado is a short walk. All of the front desk staff was very helpful, in particular Luis, who went out of his way to my make our stay special by helping us to get around the city and making suggestions for restaurants and modes of transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Some of the rooms are 2 levels which require walking up a narrow staircase. If possible get a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed the hotel, especially the excellent location, breakfast, and our good service. We do appreciate your kind words regarding Luis. Thank you for recommending us in such a positive way. Looking forward to your next visit at Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke H wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful boutique hotel, which plenty of space and a brilliant location in the heart of the shopping district. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful with perfect English. Some very good restaurants directly on the front door step also!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Luke, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are delighted to know you consider us a wonderful hotel, especially concerning great location, and incredibly friendly and helpful personnel with perfect English. We do appreciate you recommend us in such a positive way. Looking forward to your next visit at Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon O wrote a review Jul 2022
Booysens2 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice stay at the hotel I was there for business. It is very nicely situated with lots of restaurants outside of the hotel on the pavement. Hop on and off bus stop right outside the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean and offers everything one needs. Food very good for breakfast with a wide variety buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are delighted to know about your great business stay, especially concerning our location, confortable room, and food and beverage quality and variety. We do appreciate you recomend us in such a positive way. Looking forward to your next visit at Hospes Hotels. Yours Sincerely, Alberto Pérez - Hotel GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fssutton1 wrote a review May 2022
Charleston, South Carolina817 contributions341 helpful votes
We switched Madrid hotels to this one based on an outstanding stay at the Hospes in Cacares. There are issues with this hotel as per previous reviews. It might have 5 stars based on the amenities it has but it is not 5 stars , in my opinion, in the areas of rooms and service. Second day housekeeping did not occur until 4 pm. The shower took a day or so to figure out. The top knob appears to be cold water volumn only, the middle knob, if turned very slowly appears to heat up that volumn, the third knob directs that volumn to the hand held wand. Rooms are a big deal to me and I go to great lengths to get the room I desire which for 2 will also include at least 2 sitting options other than on the bed. I reserved a Delus room per the hotel photos. The room I was given was not close to what was in the photos and had one chair versus the three in the photos. It took me looking at 3 rooms to get one that was close to the photos. This is unacceptable to me and I was told that each room in the hotel is different????????. Thus if you have specific desires as to your room you had better clarify that in writing before you arrive. Staff all very nice and a good location in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: be careful/specific
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear fssutton1, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hospes Puerta de Alcalá. It is wonderful to hear that our amenities and location helped make your visit special. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not deliver on your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered during your stay with us. We make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. All of us sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time in Madrid,and hope that we may have another chance to welcome you in the future. Yours sincerely, Leticia García Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cibele_Moulin wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates19 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel is in a beautiful old building but the plumbing seems to be equally old and makes a lot of noise. The restaurants in the ground floor play very loud music until late hours, so if your room is with front view you won’t be able to sleep in peace.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the front view rooms. You don’t see much anyways as there are big trees and the street...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Dear Cibele_Moulin, Greetings from the Hospes Puerta de Alcalá. First of all, allow me to thank you for having chosen us during your second stay in Madrid and also for taking your time sharing your comments with us. We appreciate every comment left as they make us stronger and lead us while introducing improvements where necessary. For that reason, I would like to express my sincere regret if we did not achieve your expectations and you do not had the stay we would love to. Regarding the situation described in your review, please let me inform that, as you know, we have put all our efforts to help you and we have followed all our procedures with this issue as our main aim is to make the best of your stay in Madrid with us. Please, let us know in case you find them in order to stay calm, and I remain at your complete disposal for personally take care of you. Best Regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tom m wrote a review May 2022
Westport, Connecticut33 contributions55 helpful votes
We had a family trip to Madrid this past weekend for a 3 night stay. Warmly greeted upon our arrival but a very friendly staff. Rooms were made ready within an hour or so our early arrival. Loved the location- perfect spot. The beautiful Retiro Park right across the street and loads of lively outdoor bars & restaurants to your left & right. Sleeping rooms were very comfortable, well equipped and
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Request a Dreamer Room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Dear Mr. Tom, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to see you again at HOSPES Madrid. Kind regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert W wrote a review Apr 2022
Sacramento, California511 contributions62 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. Stayed prior to a river cruise in Amsterdam. Serves breakfast deluxe. Classic decorations....has small lift cannot accommodate many passengers with luggage. Great central location. Walked a lot in Madrid...beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leticia Garcia, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Dear Mr Robert, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you really enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to see you again at HOSPES Madrid. Kind regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$219 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hospes madrid hotel madrid, hospes hotel madrid, madrid hospes hotel
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridSalamanca (District) / Recoletos / Barrio de Salamanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Nearby attractions include Centro Cultural Flamenco (0.3 miles), Museo Arqueologico Nacional (0.2 miles), and Fundacion Mapfre - Sala Recoletos (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adrede, Restaurante Noi, and Restaurante Alabaster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.