We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Gran Via 61 5th Floor, 28013 Madrid Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$83
Travelocity$83
Priceline$72
Hotels.com$83
travelup.com$95
getaroom.com$87
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (240)
Room & Suite (103)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vitium Urban Suites
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 360 in Madrid
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Luxury Boutique Hostel located in the center of Madrid. Modern and charismatic place offering the same services as a luxury hotel.Vitium Hostal Suites is a sophisticated place whose location offers the best cultural and entertainment activities.Services: Free WIFI, piped music, safe-deposit box, minibar, hairdryer, bathroom, air-conditioning (warm and cool), etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
559Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
168Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
597Reviews16Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 194
  • 57
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jake H wrote a review May 6
1 contribution
ESPAÑOL: Al precio pensarías que este lugar debe ser un Hostal des frazada pero no; esto es un Boutique Hotel. Y es un hotel genial: limpio, moderno, y en una ubicación central. Habitaciones y baños privados , vistas del gran vía si tienes suerte y un desayuno real y barato. Si quieres un hotel en la plena corazón de Madrid por menos €100, has encontrado tu objetivo ENGLISH: At the price you would think this place must be a Hostal in disguise but it isn’t; this is a boutique hotel.And it is a nice buró que hotel: clean, modern, and in a central location. Private bedrooms and bathrooms, views of the Grand Via if your lucky, and a real and inexpensive breakfast. If you are looking for a hotel in the heart of Madrid for less than €100, you have found your mark.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mihai S wrote a review May 1
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a reservation at this hotel but they canceled it before we arrive at the hotel from the airport, at 10 PM. They said we do not have a valid credit card, although we were about to pay at the hotel and they checked the valability of our credit card after we have made the reservation, 1 EUR being retained. So beware!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Bernal Andres, Ventas at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mihai, we needed to charge the full amount of the reservation, as we always do with all reservations on the day of check in and your card was not valid, it gave us denied with insufficient funds. We cannot keep a reservation that does not have a valid card. It was cancelled at 22:00 after waiting two hours to update his card. When we canceled your reservation, the next one came in. We are very sorry, but this is the procedure to follow in all hotels and hostels. Kindest regards
Read more
Voyage790406 wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions18 helpful votes
Great hotel in the center of Madrid. Easy to walk to most spots. People at reception are very nice and very helpful particularly with baggage. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Just a hint if you want to watch channels in English just play with menu -> audio and a lot of channels will have English audio.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium Urban Suites, Director General at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Voyage790406 , Thank you for your visit and your review of your stay in Vitium Urban Suites. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days in Madrid and we could help. We Will wait for your next visit to Madrid! Best regards!
Read more
Rachel1313 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
My friend and I stayed here a few weeks ago and we were pleasantly surprised! This was definitely not your average "hostel". It was more like a 3 - 4 star hotel. Staff were friendly. I did email a few times before my trip to request twin beds in our room, but we were given a double bed instead, although this wasn't a big issue. The room was clean and cosy, and had a mini bathroom, TV, fridge, arm chair, dressing table and free toiletries plus our towels were changed every other day. It took a while for our air-con to kick in but it was fine after that. Breakfast was good and there was lots of variety. There was cereal, a range of hot drinks, orange/ apple juice, yoghurts, pastries, mini pizza slices, fruit, ham and cheese board and baguettes. Location on Gran Via was brilliant too as it was similar to Oxford Street so it was nice and central. We were a little thrown off by the outside of the building but it is basically a big apartment block with a different hostel on each floor. There are loads of bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel and also several metro stations. My favourite restaurant was 'Salvador Bachiller's greenhouse' which was in the basement of a retail shop a few doors down and IT WAS AMAZING!! Overall, if you're after cheap and cheerful accommodation in the centre of Madrid, then Vitium Urban Suites is definitely the place to go!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Dear Rachel1313, Thank so much for your visit and of course, for sharing your experience in Vitium. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your days in Madrid. We are sorry for the double bed. We can never ensure the availability for a double bed but we always try to provide it. We hope to see you back in Madrid soon. Regards!
Read more
LaVidaBuono wrote a review Jul 2019
Redding, California350 contributions341 helpful votes
This was a great hotel. We arrived and the very friendly Susana upgraded us from a double to room 408, a suite with one entire wall of windows. We were on the 4th floor and kept the windows open during the day when we were in, but only cracked them at night due to street noise. There is great pluggage for phones and stuff: plugs by the couch, both sides of the bed, under the desk. Good strong WiFi. The AC works well and there is a refrigerator. We had to move the mini-bar items out of the way to use it for our wine. Wine and champaign glasses provided. The bathroom and the room were both clean. The shower was strong, with amenities and hair dryer provided. Tastefully decorated, simple. The location is perfect, on the Calle Gran Via and an easy walk into the pedestrian areas. We did not take the €10 breakfast. There are two laundry places within 5 minutes walk, we used Pressto+Plus and they did the clothes for us, but also have self service. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear LaVidaBuono, Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your experience in Vitium. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Madrid and we hope to see you again in the next visit. Best regards!
Read more
MrsMelissaP wrote a review Mar 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My husband and I stayed in onebof their lovely suites with an in-room tub and shower. The amenities were nice as well as the customer service. The location was nice, but a bit noisy and bright being right downtown. My husband and I didn't mind, however, just pull the shades and use ear plugs if it becomes an issue. We enjoyed people watching from our 4th floor room. The elevator is a bit small and slow, something to consider if taking the stairs is not an option for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Mar 25, 2019
Dear Mrs MelissaP, Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your experience in Vitium. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and your opinion is very important for us due to keep offering the best service to our guests. Best regards!
Read more
jcmiii3 wrote a review Nov 2018
Brownsburg, Indiana61 contributions65 helpful votes
The Vitium Urban Suites has a great location on Gran Via. If you travel there by taxi, be sure you have the street number because there is no 'sign out front'. From the street you can only see the number '61' above the door. The entrance is secure, so you may have to push the button below the sign on the wall. The suites are located on the fourth and fifth floor of the building with reception on the fifth. We strongly suggest you get a room facing Gran Via. We had a room on the side street and the lights from the hotel across the street shined very brightly into our room. There were heavy curtains to block the light, but the air conditioning was off, so we had to open the windows. The good news is that we spoke to the staff and we were able to change rooms. The rooms are small by American standards, but average size by European standards. The rooms are a little on the spartan side, but had everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rooms on the Gran Via side are quieter and darker.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Nov 17, 2018
Dear jcmiii3, Thank you for your stay in Vitium Urban Suites. We are very sorry that you have not been able to stay in a room with a view of Gran Via. We can never guarantee this request because it will always depend on availability. All the rooms are exterior and those that have a view of Gran Via are equal or more luminous than the others. The curtains prevent light from entering the rooms to facilitate rest. We regret that the temperature in the room was too high. To control that temperature each room has its own thermostat. The client decides the temperature of the room. Thank you again for your visit. Best regards!
Read more
joethejet wrote a review Nov 2018
SF Bay Area, CA118 contributions28 helpful votes
A very modern hotel. The decorations are very nice. The room was clean. The bed big enough for two. The bathroom was a bit small. Breakfast was very good. They'll cook eggs for you and you actually had real coffee to drink. Of course, don't expect Grade A coffee, but it was fine if you're not picky. The location is walkable to the Palace/Church and Plaza Espana. Metro is close from a couple of different stops. Even though I think the hotel was near full (if not completely full) it was very quiet. Downsides? Elevator is small (seems like a lot of them are in Europe) and slow. As I mentioned the bathroom was small. The a/c was turned off for the season as it seems that the heat and the a/c can't run at the same time. Beware if you're going in the Spring or Fall. We had an incident where I spilled a glass of wine and it went everywhere on the bed. Since it was evening, there was no housekeeping and the guy at the front desk had to scramble to find a broom and new sheets/blankets for the bed, but he managed to do it so that was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Nov 17, 2018
Dear joethejet, Thank you for your visit and your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Vitium. We hope to see you again in a future. Best regards
Read more
sin_murik wrote a review Jul 2018
Moscow197 contributions89 helpful votes
Very nice location in the center. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok but average. The breakfast is poor, coffee is very bad - better to have breakfast out. Next time will probably choose another place for stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Dear sin_murik, Thank you for your stay in Vitium. We are sad that breakfast has not been to your liking. We always try to vary the product and offer different options to our customers. The coffee is from a well-known brand and we have been offering it for a long time without receiving complaints. Sorry if it was not to your liking; we will consider a change in the future. Thanks again for your visit and best regards
Read more
CapeTownCathy wrote a review Jun 2018
South Africa33 contributions17 helpful votes
When the taxi dropped us off at 61 Gran Via, we were a bit sceptic but were surprised when we entered the 5th floor.All our doubts disappeared because it is so modern, clean and chic. It is on one floor of the building with other accommodation as well.Situated on Gran Via we were able to walk and see a lot of things.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitium U, Director Comercial at Vitium Urban Suites
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Dear Cathy, Thank you very much for staying in Vitium and of course for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days in Madrid. I hope we could see you in the future again! Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridGran Via / Palacio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vitium Urban Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Vitium Urban Suites?
Nearby attractions include Gran Via (0.08 miles), Gula Gula (0.2 miles), and Linked Minds Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vitium Urban Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, breakfast, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Vitium Urban Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vitium Urban Suites?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vitium Urban Suites?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vitium Urban Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include GastroVía 61, SteakBurger Gran Vía 55, and Oven Mozzarella Bar.
Is Vitium Urban Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Madrid.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vitium Urban Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Vitium Urban Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (0.4 miles), Plaza Mayor (0.5 miles), and Museo Cerralbo (0.3 miles).
Does Vitium Urban Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.