We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendom Suites Gran Via

Show Prices
#13 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel via a hotwire deal and I didn't know what I'd be getting other than a 4-star hotel in this area of town. This hotel definitely lives up to its 4-star rating. I booked a room with two double beds and ended up with a two bedroom suite. The beds were definitely larger than double, I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbl200613
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I researched for hours looking for a "serviced" apartment that offered more than an AirBNB in a location that was near the action & I found the Splendum Suites. We (5 adults) recently stayed for 11 days & I couldn't have been happier with my choice. We had a very nice apartment on the 4th floor that had 2 bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CircleofFriends
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

We are very inmensely happy to receive your experience, for it is so gratifying to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be waiting here in April when you return to Madrid. Thank you for the extent comment. With kind regards, Oliver Green

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a booking over 30 days in advance of stay, I was specfically told ' NO PREPAYMENT NEEDED...pay when you stay.' On the same day of booking the hotel has charged me. I find this very misleading and makes me very frustrated because the money is held up in my credit card with transaction fees to pay and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taytay2008
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. The movement on your card is a preauthoritation, a mere block with the amount of the first night, for us to check that your details are correct. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you enjoy your stay with us in Madrid and would love to hear your real experience in our establishment once...

Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a big apartment with two bed rooms (king size) one bathroom with a tub one small toilet and one living room with sofa bed. The kitchen was totally ok with washing machine but no dishwasher. But liquid soap and spunge so you will do fine! This place is really in walking distance to all major attractions and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaudE5
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid. We hope to see you very soon, With kind regards from the whole team, Oliver Green

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

If you are looking for something more than a hotel room, but you like things like coffee service, turn-down, room refresh, and not dealing with an AirBNB owner, the Splendom Suites is a good choice. The Junior Suite that I shared with my 12 yo son was perfect. Nice King Bed, pull out sofa bed that the maid prepared and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiveDave
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and sincerely wish to have you back with us in Madrid. We are building a restaurant in the building to offer breakfast and other meals, so we hope next time you visit we can offer this that...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, spacious and quiet accommodations. Bedrooms were quiet despite the noisy Madrid streets. Air conditioner worked fine. Very close proximity to many of Madrid's sights. Front desk staff were all very helpful. I would not hesitate to re-book again if I return to Madrid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim I
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon in Madrid, With kind regards from the whole team, Oliver Green

Brussels
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This place is literally a short walk from gran via, in the center of Madrid, close to the main attractions and it is really well set up, the suites are large and comfortable and given that it gives to a pedestrian street, it is not very noisy, great place to explore the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudiobxl
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and that everything was at your liking. We hope to see you very soon, With kind regards, Oliver Green

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Last year in Spain I wanted to celebrate my birthday for the first time in a place that didn't celebrate Thanksgiving, it was just a day, my birthday!! The accommodations were amazing as well as a courteous staff. I invited a few friends over and we were able to cook, eat, laugh, and enjoy the night. The beds were comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us on such an important date, we are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we will be waiting for the next time you decide to visit Madrid. Hoping to see you soon, With kind regards, Oliver Green

Reviewed October 10, 2016

I booked this hotel on our last night in Spain before a flight the next morning because of the great reviews and value. I was not disappointed. Splendom Suites was more comfortable and inviting than most typical hotels I've stayed in, feeling more like a home than just a room. I booked a one bedroom suite and it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank murray s
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sahring your experience with us, we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Madrid and felt comfortable in our apartments. We hope to see you very soon again in Madrid, With kind regards, Oliver Green

Inverness
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Well situated very close to Gran Via but in a quiet lane away from the hustle and bustle. We had a top floor, corner studio which was ample for two albeit there was no separate seating area. The bed was large and comfortable and we slept well on each of the four nights. The kitchen was well equipped as was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Invernesstraveller
Dir Comercial S, Gerente at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this review

We are extremely happy to receive your comment, thank you very much for sharing with us your thought and feelings. We would love to have you back very soon, Let us know if you ever decide to return, With kind regards, Oliver Green

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Studio (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 446 in Madrid
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#19 of 446 in Madrid
3,391 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 446 in Madrid
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighborhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighborhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rent our suites or apartments located in the heart of the shopping district and cultural neighbourhood full of theaters, nightlife and the most relevant museums in Madrid. Splendom Suites Gran via has 26 boutique suites/apartments completely restored, a few steps from Gran Via and other tourist attractions such as Plaza Cibeles or Puerta de Sol. Suites are full equiped with all the comfort of a home away, with all the details and services necesaries to spend a comfortable stay in Madrid city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendom Suites Gran Via

Address: Calle San Onofre 5 Centro, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Splendom Suites Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Splendom Suites Gran Via staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Splendom Suites Gran Via staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher up rooms offer better views but I am sure they are all nice. We stayed in 401 & liked it very much!”
 of 5 bubbles CircleofFriends, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beware to be charged in advance even if they say no prepayment needed.”
 of 5 bubbles Taytay2008, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The two bedroom was perfect for us and the kids”
 of 5 bubbles sima_diab, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“apartment style suites, spacious, cute balcony, good location.”
 of 5 bubbles sweet_luv, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Really enjoyed room 304”
  • Side view from 304
 of 5 bubbles Pateltravels, May 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay