We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos

Traveler (85)
360
Panoramas (17)
Video (1)

About

#297 of 458 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos is a complex of studios and apartments located in the Barrio Salamanca, in the neighborhood with the main stores in the most exclusive area of Madrid, near the National Library and the National Archaeological Museum, with numerous communications by train (station de Recoletos) metro (Serrano and Colon) and bus stops nearby. All studios feature a living room, an equipped kitchen with refrigerators and full bathroom. The apartments have one bedroom, living room, kitchen with fridge and a bathroom. Available on request microwave, coffee Dolce Gusto, toaster, exercise bike .. Free high-speed WiFi is available in all rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
252Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
69Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
570Reviews
318Photos
17Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 202
  • 123
  • 42
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had 4 people in our apartment for 3 of the 5 nights we stayed there. Has cooking facilities and nice size bathroom, Very quiet room, and beds were comfortable. Self service laundry room with large washing machines, and dryers. Hotel centrally located around 5 minutes walk to
Read more
We arrived at the hotel and they were remodeling the lobby. The place was full of dust. It took 30 minutes to give us our suite, the lobby was hot. We went to our suite and it stank of disinfectant. It was horrible and as I am asmathic , I could not stay there. We went back to
Read more
Air conditioning and phone didn’t work the entire time, had hot water one day but not the next, continental breakfast not worth it. Staff didn’t care of the issues and were down right rude. People’s dogs urinated in the hallway and nobody cleaned.
Read more
+1
This hotel is located within walking distance to a lot of Madrid attractions, including one of the major train/subway station so getting around the city for the day is easy. The hotel itself is mid range price so don’t expect the luxury price amenities but, the offerings are
Read more
We arrived at this place on a hot summer night to be told that aircon had died last week! And they had no idea when it would be fixed AND if we did not like it ...there was the door! Have never encounter rudeness like this before. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL,,,,
Read more
Response from Isabel R, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Responded Jun 25, 2018
Dear guest, We are very sorry that you had such a bad impression of our establishment. Last weekend we had a critical problem with the air conditioning, the tecnical try to fix but unfortunately it was not possible and the only solution was change completly the air conditioning system, which will be working properly the next Wednesday 28 th of june. For customers who request it, we have installed portable air conditioning equipment. We understand the problems caused and for that reason we offered free cancellations and important discounts in the overnight stays. we have been the main ones harmed by this situation for not being able to give the service that all our guests deserve. Once again I apologize if you have not felt comfortable with us and I beg you to allow us another opportunity to change your perception of our establishment. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos recoletos madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridSalamanca (District)RecoletosBarrio de Salamanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing