We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Madrid Alcala

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was okay. We stayed here for two night with our two young children any longer and I would have wanted a different hotel. It was far from the centre of Madrid and you would have to take the metro. It is located in a very residential area. It is okay for a short stay. The staff were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleBT66
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Michelle BT66, We appreciate your time invested in sharing with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met all their expectations and we are sorry for your negative impression about the situation of the hotel. It's located in an ideal place to rest, next to one of the most important streets of Madrid, Alcala Street and... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the hotel through Hotwire.com thinking it was a good deal for a well located hotel. Unfortunately, it was the opposite. It has a quality of a budget hotel, far from every thing, not easy to reach from Barajas airport, every thing is in Spanish, hot room (it was a hot day - July 25, 2016), breakfast not free (not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aekbouti
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Aekbouti, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met all their expectations. The hotel is located in an ideal place to rest, next to one of the most important streets of Madrid, Alcala Street and well connected to the center by various means of transportation. Barajas Airport is... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel with my two daughters. The room was clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, The hotel location is too far down the hill and exhausting to walk up especially in a Sunny hot weather. The extra expenses like paying to use WiFi in your room and paying to eat breakfast in a well... More 

Helpful?
Thank riokew
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Riokew, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. We regret that the wifi service wasn't to your liking. Our guests can enjoy free and unlimited wifi in public areas. In the rooms you can enjoy this service by 3.90€ 24 hours Breakfast is... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stayed here while on a tour, so not a personal pick. A bit off the beaten path, but within walking distance to a Metro station. Clean rooms. A/C works! No phones in the rooms, which was a bit disconcerting, as our kids (teens) were on a different floor. Really good breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank lisadh524
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We regret the inconvenience caused by the absence of telephones in the rooms. We value your comments to help us provide better services. We... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This was our second night in Madrid. The first night we spent in the Holiday Inn Tres Cant, which is also a 3 star and which was a far superior hotel. I note there is a Holiday Inn just up the road from travelodge Madrid Alcala. Location This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian255118
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel is a bit above the low cost ones. The room is small but clean. What I did not like was that the room had no mini-fridge, no blowdryer ( you had t request one the the front desk- leave a 10 euro warranty and had the money back once you returned the blow-dryer ) and the wifi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Straciatellina
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and cleaning. We are sorry for your negative impression about our security system on the doors. One of our main goals is to make the customer feel like home, comfortable and safe in our... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night, nice modern hotel. Basic but very clean and comfortable room, secure parking was a bonus. Friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was excellent too. Would definitely stay again, one word of advice - the satnav postcode didn't take us to the hotel, use the road name to avoid getting lost.

Helpful?
1 Thank dr_nunn
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Dr_nunn, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and our facilities. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast . We are delighted to receive such positive comments as yours and especially to know you had such a good experience... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

short three day visit to travel from airport to hotel was via public transport bought three day travel card at airport travelled via bus route 200 then 105 changing as directed by Google Maps walked the short distance to hotel breakfast was a disappointment advertising was a picture from UK which indicated the fare on offer and breakfast cards also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nobbypm
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Nobbypm, It is a pleasure to hear you could enjoy your stay, although due to some small details could not be full. Trust us we do everything possible to improve every day. Thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and cleaning. We regret that our breakfast was not totally to your liking. We inform you that the... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was easy access by bus and metro from the airport. Sergio at the front desk was very accommodating and the room was basic and clean (exactly what we expected). It is quite a way up to the top of the hill but not off putting. Will definitely book again when back in Madrid!

Helpful?
3 Thank Anabeth P
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Anabeth P, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We value your positive feedback. I've informed the whole team your kind words about your satisfaction with the care provided. We will be very pleased to welcome you back again. Best regards. More 

Hurth, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

This is a typical simple, but clean and well maintained business hotel that is recommendable when you have to visit a company in the surrounding business area. From the airport is is not easy to reach by public transport, but a taxis ride is about 27 Euros. There are some nice restaurants in the streets nearby. Nevertheless I would not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PhileasFoggCologne
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Phileas Fogg Cologne, We are delighted to receive such positive comments as yours and especially to know of your hand you had such a good experience to want to repeat. We are sorry for your negative impression about the situation of the hotel. It's located in a business area, next to Alcalá, one of the most important streets of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Adapted Room (39)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#183 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#102 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#136 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Madrid Alcala is a modern and functional new hotel located in a residential, commercial and business area of Madrid. The proximity to the Alcala Street, the Congress and Convention Centre (IFEMA) and the Barajas airport, plus nearby access to different public transport connecting the capital, making it the ideal choice for both the client traveling for business or for leisure travelers. The hotel has 98 spacious and modern rooms, fully equipped a Bar-Cafe, free unlimited Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and parking (surcharge). It is just 600 meters from the Ciudad Lineal metro station and 800 meters from Suanzes, with a direct line to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Madrid Alcala

Address: Calle Santa Leonor 34, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Price Range: $38 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Madrid Alcala 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Madrid Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#125 Family Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay