We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sardinero Madrid

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (449)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (162)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#61 of 470 hotels in Madrid
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Hotel Sardinero Madrid is located in Génova street, in the heart of Madrid. Its privileged location, close to the main business, shopping (Milla de Oro – Golden Mile), cultural and leisure areas (Calle Fuencarral) makes it the best option for guests from all over the world visiting Madrid looking for an unforgettable stay with personalized service and superb facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid Spain
Name/address in local language
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
1,000Review21Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 540
  • 346
  • 71
  • 24
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Patrick S wrote a review Apr 10
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The pillows are very very comfortable but the best of the hotel is at reception. I want to give a huge shourt out to Fatima at the first desk. She is a great calm personality and helped me while I was in Madrid. I would gladly recommend this hotel because its unique position in the city, its not huge and has....Fatima...the best receptionist!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ger wrote a review Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel, in a fantastic location. Staff are really nice and helpful, the rooms are lovely and very clean with lovely views looking onto Alonso Martinez. Only thing we found an issue with was that we found it hard to get the right temperature in the room, it was always a little bit on the colder side. But it was strangely cold weather when we went. Beautiful building as well! Will 100% stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Mar 9, 2024
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sardinero Madrid Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We will take note about your things to improve ourselves. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your kind remarks about our team and clean hotel, it's also great to know that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jossety P wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Beautiful boutique hotel in a convenient location but what makes it stand out it’s the wonderful staff that went far beyond our expectations. Our son misplaced his favorite stuff animal and the staff did not rest until they found it and shipped it to us in New York City. To our family Hotel Sardinero is our new home in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear Jossety, Greetings from Sardinero Madrid Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your kind remarks about our team, we will extend your nice comments with them. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and give a warm welcome again! Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mehdi B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
A very welcoming and helpful staff that makes the stay always an excellent experience. Moreover, the hotel location os central to everything and allow to enjoy Madrid easily after work. The breakfast is good and the bar enjoyable. The hotel is quiet despite and comfort very good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Our team works tirelessly to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. It is also nice to know that you were pleased with our location, nice breakfast and helpful staff.We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
epc2 wrote a review Jan 2024
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic37 contributions56 helpful votes
This hotel needs some TLC asap , check in went well , but we had issues with the AC , room was very hot , AC didn't work they offered to move us but we had lots of stuff so that was not a viable option and we had some relatives in another room and they had the same issue with the AC not working , it was winter time and is not unusual to just open a window and have a nice temp in the room , the problem was that the window faced to an internal area with lots of noise from I guess other AC compressors or machinery , sleep quality was very poor, also we found some hair on one of the sheets and towels , room was not clean , only good part was the bathroom it was clean and had a good shower with nice toiletry , overall it was a poor stay and I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Dear guest, First at all thank you for taking time to register your comment; we are really sorry to hear your stay with us is not as satifactory as we wish. Our general objective is to get all of our guests have an exccepcional stay with us, and we are really upset that with you was not possible at all. We will check everything you mention, AC is not working as fast as summer, because in winter, normally all of the rooms need heating,so thats why on winter it takes more time to have cold. We try to give you a solution at night, because we dont have other way to do. We are sorry because of that. Also we are sorry about the clean service of the room. We have a good quality of that service and that comment make us upset. Next time please dont hesitate to contact to the frontdesk to help you with everything you need, Please contact me at : madrid-recepcion@sardinerohoteles.com to speak about your recent stay and also if you need a future reservation, iam very glad to help you with that. We hope you are coming very soon to give you a warm welcome and quality service, Kind regards, Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cme1234 wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore472 contributions611 helpful votes
The subway station Alonso Martinez is just across the street with 3 subway lines serving the station. It is convenient for public transport but it is not within walking distance to any tourist site. There are also not many restaurants near the hotel. Restaurants nearby are mostly poorly rated in TA. The hotel is well kept. There are a few things I did not like about this hotel. The long and steep steps leading to the elevator is not suitable for the physically challenged or anyone with heavy luggage since there is no bell boy to help bring the luggage to the room or up the steep steps. In my opinion, this is a disaster waiting to happen as it won’t take up to slip up. The decor is nice and will appeal to some but it seems kind of a bizarre as the windows all faced the internal foyer. I had good views of other rooms which did not roll down the blinds. The room 312 which I stayed 3 nights is very small and there is no space to move around when you opened 2 medium size luggage. The bathroom size is generous but unfortunately, people neither don’t sleep in it nor put luggage in it. There is also no kettle or coffee and tea provided in the room. The housekeeping is poor by any measure. The bedsheets and towels were not changed for 3 nights. The amenities and the 2 tiny bottle of water were also not replenished throughout our stay despite our request to have them replenished. The €15 per pax breakfast is definitely forgettable and not worth waking up for. There were only very limited choices and nothing tasted good. The service by the receptionist was mechanical but they were not rude. Overall, I’d not recommend this hotel as in my opinion, it has a very poor price to value ratio. There are definitely hotels in Madrid with better value.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Not suitable for anyone who prefer walking to tourist attractions. Avoid if you are physically...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Dear Sir, First at all thank you for taking time to register your comment; Regarding the stairs, our building is historical and the reception stairs are protected by heritage, but from reception we can help you as you had with your suitcases. We try to help you in different ways, Iam sorry you didnt mention it, also we show you the dissability entrance, to decided to use it as well, Regarding cleanliness: we always tidy your room, if you need addional things, you have to contact with the frontdesk at anytime that we always try to help everybody. Finally, regarding breakfast: Iam sorry that you didnt like our mediterranean buffet, that we have good punctuation. We are apologize about that. We hope you are coming back very soon, to give you a warm welcome. dont hesitate to contact to the hotel for anything you may need, Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harriet wrote a review Dec 2023
United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Travelled with a friend (both women early 20s) for a short stay in Madrid, just 48h. We wanted a hotel that was close to the concert we were travelling for (Joker Out) and hotel Sardinero was literally a 5 minute walk away. The area is so lovely and we felt completely safe, even while walking back from the concert at night. It’s well lit and lots of bakeries, restaurants, bars and convenience stores around the hotel. It’s very close to a metro station which was maybe 30 mins for us to the airport and also close to the city centre. We didn’t have a lot of time in Madrid so it was important we could travel places easily and this was the perfect location. The hotel itself was perfect. The staff were so kind and helpful and spoke great English, and answered our questions at any time of the day or night. We wanted to pay upfront when we arrived and this was so straightforward. The only complaint I would have is (as an Englishwoman I drink a lot of tea) there was no kettle in the room but I’m told it’s not customary in southern Europe. Besides, we could order cups of tea downstairs until 11pm and the wonderfully helpful bar staff gave us a tray with teapots and sugars to take to our room, and on the second night, a hot water machine with teas and coffees was in the lobby so we could get tea and coffee when we arrived back late from the concert. The room was large for two of us and we had plenty of space to take lots of content for our social media. Despite having an inside view we could see a gorgeous stained glass window so we didn’t close our shutters at night because it was magical! The bathroom had lots of amenities and was spotless with lots of room for us to get ready. Beds very comfortable and had charging outlets next to them. The hotel is very beautiful and we couldn’t believe how good value it was for money. Overall I have recommended to friends and parents since I got back yesterday and would return to hotel sardinero in a heartbeat, one of the highlights of our trip for sure. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Manolo Bakery down the road is a great spot for breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Paul, Greetings from Sardinero Madrid Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your kind remarks about our team and everything you mention about the Sardinero Madrid Hotel, it's also great to know that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and give a warm welcome again! Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
possumJ wrote a review Dec 2023
Perth, Australia80 contributions76 helpful votes
This review is very late but we haven’t forgotten our stay earlier this year. We felt immediately at home in this friendly hotel and this wonderful city. Our room was well laid out, clean and bright. Reception staff were always helpful and spoke good English. Though the hotel is close to a major intersection, our room was quiet. This location also meant we were close to several useful Metro stops, and since it was so cheap, we used the subway frequently for getting around the city and also to lead into day trips by train to Segovia and Toledo. We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel, nor did we use the rooftop terrace bar though it looked very pleasant. We were so close to all the action of Madrid that we just wanted to keep going out to explore. Returning here at the end of the day was very relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sardinero Madrid Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your kind remarks about our team and clean hotel, it's also great to know that our location was ideal for you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and give a warm welcome again! Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Walczak J wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
I stayed here for almost a week while travelling to Madrid the first time. The hotel is conveniently located on a popular subway line and walking around the city from here was easy. The hotel staff were overall friendly. I had a small incident where my shower was clogged and they quickly addressed it. Breakfasts were yummy, rooms were clean and well maintained. Only feedback was internet in my room was choppy. I tested in the lobby and it was lightning fast there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sardinero Madrid Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and thank you for your kind remarks about our team and location, it's also great to know that our location was ideal for you and also our delighted breakfast. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and give a warm welcome again! Many thanks again. Kind regards Guest relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carolinamoon wrote a review Nov 2023
menorca417 contributions4 helpful votes
The DELUXE room was so basic I wondered if I'd made a mistake and had arrived at a "hostel". This place doesn't deserve 4 stars. Perhaps 2 stars The fotos are not the real thing... Rooms lacking general maintenance. Paint falling off door shutters. Bedside Lampshades needed thrown out and replaced. Bedside tables also. All scratched and in need of attention. Edges of floor in room not clean. Even bathroom shower door edging was totally derelict of maintenance. Staff pleasant enough. All in all...I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The lack of attention is screaming out at you. NOT pleasant at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Unkempt. Not maintained to a standard you would expect of a 4 star hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Carolina, thank you very much for your comment. We will take it to improve ourselves. We are really sorry that your room did not meet your expectations and we hope that on your next stay you will be able to see our different categories of rooms so that you can choose the one you like the most. We tried to contact you to speak about that several times, but we didnt receive any answer, dont hesitate to contact us in this email: madrid-recepcion@sardinerohoteles.com, next time also in the hotel we can help you for anything you may need. We hope you are coming back and give you the best of quality service. Kind regards. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
INNSIDE Madrid Genova
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridChamberí / Trafalgar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SARDINERO MADRID $145 ($̶1̶8̶6̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Nearby attractions include BAM Karaoke Box Luchana (0.3 miles), EXIT Madrid Escape Room (0.2 miles), and The Box Escape Room Madrid (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Billy Brunch, Pizzart Villa Luchana, and Trattoria Pulcinella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Sardinero Madrid located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sardinero Madrid offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sardinero Madrid?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.