We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of a trip to other European cities. It is well located, half a block from Gran Via and a few blocks from Puerta del Sol, close to underground stations leading to Barajas airport. The area is safe and quiet at night. The staff is friendly, we were allowed to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandoFranz
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location. We are glad to read that you were happy with our buffet breakfast and our staff, we will pass along your praise to our entire staff. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective. Hope to see...

vila real de santo antonio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its a nice and confortable simple room, very close to the center. its a bit complicate the chinese reception..............the breakfast could be a gift.....the bed would to be more confortable and the bath is not o good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pintoosorio
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your review. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us as we always want to achieve the best customer service. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards Ana Sanz Director

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to pay an extra cost because of receptionist mistake shame on you. Not a good customer care at all for there mistakes you pay.and with the receipt say's that no pending money are accumulated.so becarefull how you pay and from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
Ana S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Let me thank you first of all for the time taken on submitting your review. As we spoke a couple of days ago, you didn´t pay anything extra. The booking was confirmed for 415€ each room and this is what you all paid. I don´t know exactly what the problem was when you paid the day before your...

Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews on this hotel I booked it mainly just for the location as there are some not quite so good reviews. But my experience was far from bad, when we arrived we were greeted at reception and given a room, they then explain on a map where we was in the city highlighted a few points of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you so much for your great review! We always want to achieve the best customer service and it is a pleasure when we are able to achieve as we did. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again in future! Best regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay here!! We complained within 30 min in our room. It was a tiny family room, dirty and old. The staff was friendly and the manager showed us other hotel of the chain because we wouldn't stay in this one with out kids . The only good thing is the location but it's very noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30inma
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. I regret that your room did not like you, but as you indicated to us, we offered you a new Hotel at the moment. We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result....

glasgow
Reviewed February 17, 2017

First the good things. Handy location, close to Metro Gran Via station, shops, bars, cafes, etc. Helpful staff, with good advice about travel in the city. But what a noisy stay. There was a construction site opposite the bedroom window, and work started early. Lots of noise from the street overnight, both from drinkers and from deliveries. And then inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowScotty
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your review. I´d like you to have had a better stay with us. I apologize if you didn´t have your stay as you deserved. I wish we had another chance to see you all in future again. Best regards Ana Sanz Directora

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, just off Gran Via. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Lovely power shower. Reception staff so helpful. MIFI available for hire, giving mobile wifi for up to 8 devices for only 5 euros per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen01234
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our staff. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed our MIFI. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. Ana Sanz General...

Reviewed January 3, 2017

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, slightly thin walls to other rooms, clean, great location and price met value. The staff were super helpful and recommended several sights and activities and provided us with a new years goodie bag during our stay. The rooms were clean, slightly worn down but cosy. The breakfast was amazing. Lots of meat, cheese, bread, buns and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enni G
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying with us at Petit Palace Cliper visiting Madrid. It is amazing great to see your overall experience was so good. I am glad to see that the team were able to make your stay special, it makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile. I am pleased to see you had the...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in real downtown Madrid, the Gran Via. Near to everything in the town. Very nice room, and very complete breakfast. The staff was very nice and prompt to help. Definitely a place to go personally, and to advice to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreLupo
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Andre, Thank you so much for your great review! I am glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive, because this is the reason why all the staff work hard every day. I am glad to know that you really enjoy our buffet breakfast too. This is one of the best rated services at the hotel. Looking forward...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Very Good hotel, nice stuff, very Good food, the best location, km 0, perfect FOR trip, vacation or Shopping , FOR couples or families.For breakfast YOU Find a lot of nice and interesting stuff( fresh juice, cakes, ) Free wi fi

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreeeeaaa465
Ana S, General Manager at Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Petit Palace Cliper and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that we meet your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 444 in Madrid
671 reviews
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#88 of 444 in Madrid
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
#370 of 444 in Madrid
274 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Chueca
Petit Palace Ducal Hotel
Petit Palace Ducal Hotel
#147 of 444 in Madrid
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighborhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via Hotel is a hotel in Gran Via for children, families and couples and with services to your liking, for you to enjoy an unforgettable holiday in the centre of Madrid. Enjoy a unique atmosphere and the charm of the centre of Madrid in a totally equipped hotel in Gran Via for children: toys, free wifi, breakfast, pushchairs and cots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via

Address: Calle Chinchilla 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel High Tech Cliper)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range: $68 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“nice, confortable”
 of 5 bubbles pintoosorio, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If travelling in winter don’t get up so early as everything opens much later”
 of 5 bubbles 763joshh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 30inma, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“away from the noise of the street, but the internal walls may not screen out noise from next door rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowScotty, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Dont get ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles charleenatashaf, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question