We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the pluses- wonderful location, the entrance of the hotel is literally 2 steps away from the Greogorio Maranon metro station, and hence very easy connectivity to the heart of Madrid, till late hours of the night. Wonderful spread of the buffet breakfast, fresh and good quality spread. Good hot shower, very friendly staff with quick turn around of requests... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelshoes365
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your coments about our staff, service and location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week with business and have to say this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in arrived in Sunday night reception area is nice staff pleasant got my room key and when I arrived I was taken aback by the decor old scratched blankets on bed had a shower and went to bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iecolm
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your experiencie with us. We are finding out what happend because it is an exceptional case. We appologize and we hope you return soon. We will love to welcome you again. king regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the beginning of a tour of Spain, and found the hotel to be typically Spanish, with lots of marble and varnished wood, and perhaps a little old fashioned. The bed was comfortable and of a good size; the room could have been a little larger, but it did boast an armchair and even a trouser... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodger51
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Miguel Angel by Bluebay. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards. More 

Level Contributor
305 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Miguel Angel it is a little dated 80 - 90 BUT the + are good location metro station very close large reception area very impressive. Good size rooms with Fantastic shower with lovely hot water, bed comfortable and air-conditioning worked well and last and most important very clean. Staff most helpful from bell captain to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay. It makes us very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, location, size room, and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

If you are travelling with a baby or with your children then you cannot use this place and not because there is no space for an additional bed. The hotel decided they do not want any guest below 18 years old. I don't know if this is legal in Spain!? In any case this is very bad and not acceptable.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GM1012
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

A hotel which from the outside looks very appealing however falls very low in expectations when you enter the rooms. We had a standard double room and the decor, furniture and bathroom are all very outdated, almost Victorian times esque Yes it was clean, the staff were very helpful but unfortunately the value for money is shocking. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charles009007
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. It help us to achieve the best custommer service. We appreciate your opinion regarding our staff. On the other hand we will reform all our facilities very soon and we hope to welcome you again after that. The reason why our outside restaurant only open at night time... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Location is very good, but overall quality below expectations. Rooms are extremely outdated and staff is not service minded. It is a place which needs a modernisation rather quickly. They have an excellent garden, but could further improve it to make it exciting. Fitness room is crowded and not well designed. Small swimming pool and no nice location. Breakfast without... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank michiel g
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We are going to reform all our facilities very soon and we hope to welcome you again. We appreciate you have been repeated your stay and we are sure we will fulfill your expectations after the work. King regards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

I had booked our last two nights in Spain at this hotel because I knew after 2 weeks in Spain we would be exhausted and would want somewhere with a pool and hot tub to relax. Additionally, the advertised garden looked very tranquil. When we arrived we were notified that the garden would not be available since it was booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments in TripAdvisor. We regret that the hotel has not fulfilled your expectations. We apologize if you coudnt enjoy our garden for private event. We recommend next time checking the website from which made the reservation. In our website we inform the cost of the spa. We will move your comments to... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Hotel very well located and metro station next door. The Bernabeu is just a step further. Very good service and excellent breakfast. A bit old but I guess it will improve after the reform that they are going to do.

Helpful?
Thank avillalvazo
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate you positive opinion about our location and services. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

A well located hotel, ideal for shopping in the Salamanca district and visit the stadium of Real Madrid. The metro station Gregorio Marañón is very close. The Hotel and Restaurants are amazing. The staff are welcoming ------------------

Helpful?
Thank Lucero C
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you very much for your positive comment about our Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay. We hope to welcome you again very soon. King regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Royal Executive (41)
Viewed
Royal Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Royal Senior Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hesperia Madrid
#14 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 448 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#34 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#69 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Silken Puerta America
#89 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chamberi

Neighborhood Profile
Chamberi
Multi-story residential buildings decorated with ornate balconies line the traditional, quiet, and pretty streets of Chamberí. Humble storefronts and neighborhood taverns are scattered across the lower levels down every block, and here and there, there's a cluster of tables on the sidewalk. It isn't ever crowded, but people are always out, poking into the tiny bakeries, hardware stores, and tobacco shops, or ducking into a bright, unadorned cerveceria to have a coffee or beer by the bar, flip through the paper, and check the sports score. The round Plaza Olavide, where the fairly regular network of streets breaks form, is among the most green and lively spots. Restaurants line its circumference and sought-after outdoor tables fill the center of the plaza, where people relax to the sounds of kids playing and street musicians' tunes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Price Range: $104 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#167 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay