We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
 Click to rate
Vilamoura, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good. Garden and Spa are really lovely, although there is a charge for Spa. Hotel is a bit dated but rooms are comfortable. On check out I left my watch and the hotel very kindly arranged for it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indira O
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Coordinator Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate you positive opinion about our staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Miguel Angel has been a favourite of ours for years. The location, genuinely kind staff, and pleasant rear garden are more than enough to compensate for the battered bedroom furniture and rather dated bathroom. But whether it’s because we’re getting older, or because for the first time we were given twin beds rather than our usual double, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10071
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. We regret that your experience has not been as you expected. However, we appreciated your opinion because for Miguel Angel Hotel by BlueBay customers are the most important. Best regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed very much. Although it's not located in the center it is very easy to reach the central areas and all attractions. The service is excellent and our all requests were fulfilled immediately. The staff is very kind and polite and especially the girl in the reception- Isabel - helped us a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avigail1966
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate your comment and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you again soon. King regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I saved up a lot of money to go to this hotel, and it wasn't 5*!, the staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful and look at you in disgust when you speak English. Didn't feel welcome or comfortable at anytime. -The room did not look like the picture -the room decor was old and dirty -the maid didn't even come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your experience has not been as you expected. However, we appreciated your opinion because for Miguel Angel Hotel by BlueBay customers are the most important. We are get usted to welcome clients of all nationalities, we appologise because you perception has been negative and we hope to have another opportunity, in order to change your...

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located and the staff is very pleasant but this is not a 5 stars hotel by far ….more like a 3 stars . The rooms are very old and the carpet is so old that you can see right through it. The rooms facing the street are very noisy but the ones facing the inside courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcelintoCanada
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We apreciate you positive opinion about our location and the staff. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here twice. Every year I go Madrid to watch a Real Madrid match. This hotel offers a good value for money. Hotel is bit old, but nice and clean. Friendly team as well. Connectivity to the main places was good. there is a metro entrance right next to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amjad T
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate you positive opinion about our location and services. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Very dated decor and rooms Needs a refurbishment Probably more like 3 star in UK standards No iron in rooms No kettle in rooms or cups Air con is noisy and not very responsive Good central location - that is the good bit!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bristolbs7
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. Following your comments we had sent an iron or kettle to your room, under request. We are going to renovate the entire hotel very soon, so we hope to welcome you again. King regards.

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in December. The staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. They even opened the breakfast room a bit early for us as we had to leave for the airport very early in the morning. The breakfast provided was excellent. A wonderful variety, very well prepared and presented. We really enjoyed the eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corinne L
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We appreciate your comment and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you again soon. King regards.

Reviewed December 28, 2016

Don't think things could get much easier! The hotel is located right at the Metro Station Gregorio Maranon and within a 1 min walk you can catch buses directly to various locations downtown as well as the train stations - if you want to see Toledo or Segovia. This a 5 star hotel, with all the the wonderful amenities -but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RCGSVG
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best custommer service. We appreciate your opinion and we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 10, 2016

The location is quite central. As the receptionist could not find our reservation, the second day our room keys were blocked, on and on. Instead of searching in her computer, the lady asked us to search in our computer, as if we use to travel with our desktop... Breakfast buffet was excellent, but waiters were absolutely not paying attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edouard T
Miguel Angel H, Social Media Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. It help us to achieve the best customer service. We are going to tranfer your opinion to the managers of Front Desk and Breaksfast Room to check. For us your oppinion is very important. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. king regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

564 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Royal Executive (41)
Viewed
Royal Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Royal Senior Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 444 in Madrid
1,743 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 444 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 444 in Madrid
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#45 of 444 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chamberi

Neighborhood Profile
Chamberi
Multi-story residential buildings decorated with ornate balconies line the traditional, quiet, and pretty streets of Chamberí. Humble storefronts and neighborhood taverns are scattered across the lower levels down every block, and here and there, there's a cluster of tables on the sidewalk. It isn't ever crowded, but people are always out, poking into the tiny bakeries, hardware stores, and tobacco shops, or ducking into a bright, unadorned cerveceria to have a coffee or beer by the bar, flip through the paper, and check the sports score. The round Plaza Olavide, where the fairly regular network of streets breaks form, is among the most green and lively spots. Restaurants line its circumference and sought-after outdoor tables fill the center of the plaza, where people relax to the sounds of kids playing and street musicians' tunes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Price Range: $108 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#168 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a quiet room, ask for a courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles CorinneL419, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside courtyard (odd numbers) are noisy and dark. Rooms on the garden are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles RCGSVG, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on street.”
 of 5 bubbles edouardt618, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for fully renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles josedavidm89, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a hotel overlooking the Calle Miguel Angel - the views are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles travelshoes365, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question