We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Gran Via 22, 28013 Madrid Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$108
View deal
Travelocity$120
Orbitz.com
Preferred Hotels$139
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (460)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (53)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#106 of 494 hotels in Madrid
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Located on the central Gran Vía, the H10 Villa de la Reina is a Boutique Hotel which was created through the carefully restoration of a majestic building dating from the early 20th century. It has been completely renovated with an extremely elegant interior design combining both modern and classical touches. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, the Las Infantas restaurant, the La Villa bar and three meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here
873Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 483
  • 292
  • 68
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
1Taj wrote a review Aug 13
We had such a great experience at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel. From the reservations department to every person working at this hotel that we interacted with, just wonderful people. We extended our stay because we were having such a nice time. The hotel is beautiful and the location is great but its the people working here that really make it a memorable place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarah wrote a review Aug 2021
25 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Alright to be honest that hotel was probably the best city hotel I have ever been to. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Even tho my Spanish is not the best they continued to speak in Spanish with me what I totally appreciated. 😄 The Check in was a bit more friendly, emotional and kind than the check out with the Lady which was much more like "ok bye" she didn't even ask for some feedback. I was staying in a double room with the view to La Grand Via and still the room was super quiet. The design is super beautiful and it really felt cozy. Unfortunately they don't have king or queen size beds yet, so there were two singles which constantly pushed apart even though the brakes were firm. But still the best were comfortable. The bathroom... I could have spent hours there 😍 the design of the shower is amazing and totally fits the style of the hotel. Unfortunately every time I showered some water was on the ground of the other side of the room but totally manageable. What's a really need of improvement is that there was no brush toilet brush which was kind of confusing... But the best thing ever - for that you have to know that I am kind of a big girl 😅 This was the very first hotel where the towels where big enough that they actually covered all of my body 😍 I also found it great that my request for no cleaning was taken  seriously. Unfortunately, I have often experienced that hotels do not comply with this request and clean the room anyway. I actually didn't mention the cleanliness until now because for me it is a must that a hotel room is clean and that's what it was. The breakfast buffet easily can compete with any hotel I know so far. Great breakfast food and even tho a lot of tipical Spanish choices. I did got a great deal on Secret Escapes and paid only 60 euros per night. They easily could ask for more. So since I am working in the hotel industry as well I am not that easy to impress but I have to say I would stay in this hotel anytime again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Thank you for such amazing review. All the staff we try always all our best to make your stay pleasant. We will be very glad to welcome you again. Kind Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan M wrote a review Aug 3
Geelong, Australia17 contributions31 helpful votes
Everything about this stay was absolutely fantastic. The staff couldn’t be more helpful, the room was fantastic as was the location. We lost our suitcases and all the staff in reception were helping by calling and emailing the airline - we finally got our suitcases back because of their efforts. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sue L wrote a review Jul 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
This beautiful hotel was centrally located and very comfortable. The hospitality of the front desk staff was exceptional, from the offer of a welcoming glass of cava at check-in to great advice on locations for various activities throughout our stay. The room was clean, well stocked with amenities, and offered the most comfortable bed we slept in during our entire visit to Spain. Despite being right above the bustling Calle Gran Via, the room was quiet. Highly recommend this lovely property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback and rating. we are glad about how was your stay with us, and hope see you soon again enjoing Madrid with us. Best regards The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wineaway wrote a review May 2022
Walmer, United Kingdom141 contributions61 helpful votes
Our second experience of this hotel group which didn’t disappoint. Their USP is that their hotels are in buildings which they remodel as an hotel as they did with their Barcelona hotel, the Madrid one was originally a bank. Their reception and bar/ seating areas are both in the old banking hall which has a high ceiling and great ambience. The staff are great and extremely helpful, their chef is very high calibre and although there is no separate restaurant eating within the sitting area is fine - we ate there every one of our five nights. The food was so good that it was a joy to work our way through the menu! Two memorable members of staff were Beatrix on reception and Nieve on the bar/ food side. Our room was large, well appointed, including a sofa, the bathroom of a very high standard. For Nespresso lovers there’s a machine. Whilst the hotel happily provided up with pods we use in the U.K. if you have a favourite bring a couple tubes with you! The hotel is situated Gran Via which has many many bus routes and passing taxis which can be hailed. Taxi fares are cheap and if arriving by air as long as one used a taxi with a red stripe on the front doors then there is a flat charge of 30 Euros however long it takes I should add the booking was made by BA holidays, as was the Barcelona one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Esteban Núñez, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded May 13, 2022
Thank you for such amazing review! It has been a pleasure for us that your stay has been so wonderful. We are looking forward to your next visit to Madrid. KInd Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tali G wrote a review Apr 2022
Netanya, Israel897 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful stay at the H10 Villa De La Reyna. The location is great with an easy walk to the city center, museums and park. The lobby is not big but has a great design and a lively atmosphere. We got upgraded to the junior suite which was absolutely amazing! Big spacious room with a terrace and view to Gran Via. We couldn’t have more happy. I definitely recommend this hotel for a visit of Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Esteban Núñez, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded May 12, 2022
Thank you your comment and recommendations! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MK wrote a review Apr 2022
Houston, Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at in H town and several other cities and had a great experience is so we stayed at the H town in Madrid as well. Location is very ideal, walking distance to a lot of the attractions of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself does need an upgrade internally. Specifically their room seemed a little worn. The bed which was supposed to be a queen, was actually just two full beds smashed together. Unfortunately they weren't even the right height, so there was a gaping hole in the middle of the bed. Not a great look. The room that we had also had a Jacuzzi, which without exaggeration, was truly amazing. Highly worth it, such great views, privacy for us girls and just a good time in general. There is also an issue with the temperature in the hotel, I was so warm in the rooms that we actually had to open the window slightly until we found the perfect balance between very hard and freezing cold that was on the outside. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because of the mattress situation. TLDR: need to fix their beds and temperature, otherwise it is a great location and the private jacuzzi is super cool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room with jacuzzi is VERY COOL.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Thank yout for your feedback and rating, We take note of your comments to improve our service and facilities. The temperature can be adjusted in the thermostat on the wall and about the mattresses they are new. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovefoodtravel2017 wrote a review Mar 2022
Laguna Beach, California9 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed in room 212, we checked in and the room was FREEZING, when we got back to room around 11:00pm the room SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTES…… response ( after I had to walk down stairs since the phone didn’t work) maybe I can move you, I can bring a machine up, I’ll let my manage know tomorrow…….. could not sleep had a headache in AM. Next day “ housekeeping” did something it smelled better, BUT at 11:00 pm AGAIN IT STUNK LIKE CIGARETTES AGAIN. I booked through American Airlines vacations, and I am hoping they will make it. I booked NON SMOKING BUT GOT A ROOM THAT STUNK LIKE CIGARETTES……..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Esteban Núñez, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear Madam, We apologize for the inconvenience. Smoking is not allowed in the Hotel, but sometimes sadly we cannot avoid some guests do not respect this rule. We offered you to move to a different room of the same category, but you refused it. So we proceed to wash all the textile material in your room (black out curtains and curtains) and ventilated and perfumed your room. Once more I regret the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RER46 wrote a review Mar 2022
Southern Queensland, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel but the staff and service are appalling. This hotel ripped us off & lied about it. They took advantage of tourists who didnt speak the language well enough to make their point. We paid extra with hotels.com to book a room with a balcony but were made to pay an additional 120 euros for this as an upgrade when we got to the hotel and they failed to acknowledge the particulars of the booking. When we asked for the free drink each as per the hotels.com inclusion we were told no. It says a lot about a hotel that they would take advantage of tourists financially, I wonder how much they profit each year from unsuspecting tourists, we weren't unsuspecting and they still lied and took advantage financially. When hotels.com were notified they were very helpful, we have already been reimbursed for the drinks (after an hour on the phone). Hotels.com then contacted the hotel, staff told them a story which included some inaccurate fabricated detail, they then called the hotel back after hearing what we told them happened AND THE HOTEL ADMITTED TO HOTELS.COM THAT THEY HAD JUST LIED TO THEM, AND CONFIRMED THE EXACT DETAILS OF HOW MUCH THEY HAD CHARGED US EXTRA FOR SOMETHING WE HAD ALREADY PAID FOR. THIS MEANS THAT ITS NOT AN OVERSIGHT OR ERROR BY AN INDIVIDUAL, ITS AT THE HEART OF THIS ROTTEN MANAGEMENT. DO YOU BELIEVE IT'S JUST A ONE-OFF????? After another hour on the phone to hotels.com with a very nice helpful man, hotels.com hope to reimburse us with the duplicate charge in a week. Just to clarify, if we had booked directly we would have had no recourse and no reimbursement.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pablo Esteban Núñez, Atención al cliente/recepción at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Dear Sir, We regret your experience was not as expected. But we would like to remark we did not rip you off or lie. The room you booked via Hotels.com was a Grand Deluxe room and a basic room. The Grand Deluxe has views to Gran Vía, but the basic no. So as you asked for views to Gran Vía in the basic room, we offered you an upselling to Gran Vía Classic room. You paid the difference and we did not have any complaint from your side during your stay. We did not overcharge you any amount, we did not take any advantange financially and above all we did not lie you at any moment. We all our staff are very professional and always try all our best to satisfy our guest to make our guests´stay as pleasant as possible. Your comment surprises us because the facts were not as you mentioned. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denys L wrote a review Feb 2022
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom1 contribution
We really enjoyed our stay at this very centrally located hotel. The staff were 100% professional, polite and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable. Lovely breakfast.Superb value for money in our opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Thank you for such amazing comment. We always try all our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible. See you soon! Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 villa de la reina hotel madrid, h10 hotel madrid, h10 hotel de la reina
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridChueca / Gran Via / Justicia / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fox In A Box Madrid (0.2 miles), Civitatis (0.1 miles), and Torres Bermejas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vaca Argentina, Entre Santos Madrid, and Lettera Trattoria Moderna.
Is H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Royal Palace of Madrid (0.7 miles), Plaza Mayor (0.5 miles), and Museo Cerralbo (0.8 miles).