Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid

Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid

Traveler (499)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the Hesperia Madrid
360
Panoramas (24)
Room & Suite (440)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#116 of 473 hotels in Madrid
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid is a luxurious and sophisticated urban hotel, located in Paseo de la Castellana, the financial and cultural center of Madrid; opposite the National Museum of Natural Sciences, close to the Sorolla Museum and with the most exclusive shopping area (Calle Serrano) only a five-minute walk away. The hotel also offers easy access to Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barajas Airport and Atocha station and features exquisite gastronomy such as the Santceloni Restaurant (awarded with two Michelin stars) in addition to La Manzana, where you can find local market produce. If you want to enjoy a snack or a glass of wine, the bar Mery Barbola, located in the lobby, is the ideal place. The hotel has 169 rooms, 33 of which are suites. In each room you will find a 65-inch flat-screen SmartTV with satellite, Nespresso coffee maker, pillow menu, top-of-the-range textiles, down fillings and ecological luxury toiletries. In addition, room service is offered 24 hours a day, free high-speed WiFi is available across the hotel in addition to complete security and privacy systems. The decor and attention to detail have been taken to the maximum through interior design directed by the prestigious interior designer Luis Alicandu and elements such as the unique Meninas, the work of sculptors Antonio Azzato and Rosa Figuls, arranged in the lobby and welcome spaces such as the bar Mery Barbola and El Market, which is a reference point offering gourmet products to take and enjoy wherever you desire. This taste for the environment is also evident in the rooms, which have been completely renovated (with a wide range available in terms of capacity and exclusivity) where much importance has been given to the use of noble materials and the contribution of natural light to achieve the correct combination of intimacy, classicism and warmth. Our SkyGym is located on the rooftop and offers the best views in the city. For company or private events, it has nine rooms equipped with the latest furniture and technology. Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid is a pet-friendly hotel and allows its guests to stay with up to two pets of a maximum of eight kilos per pet (see conditions and supplement).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Paseo de la Castellana, 57 Chamberi, 28046 Madrid Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Barajas Airport
Gregorio Marañón
1 minMadrid Metro
Alonso Cano
9 minMadrid Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,101 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid garners praise for its stylish and welcoming atmosphere, alongside its spotless rooms boasting modern amenities. While opinions on value differ, with some guests noting unexpected charges, the hotel's location earns kudos for its balance of tranquility and accessibility to Madrid's charms. Amenities, particularly the food services, are generally celebrated, yet a few reviewers point out noise issues. Service quality is acknowledged as friendly and efficient, though occasional lapses are mentioned. Room size and views have received mixed feedback, with some guests finding them lacking.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,101Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,466
  • 438
  • 107
  • 52
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
stevelena wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Madrid for the three last days of a six week trip in other parts of Spain. We were very favorably impressed with the property itself, the location, and most of all the courtesy and professionalism shown by all staff we encountered. Not all of the restaurant options are reopened yet, but we received very good custom prepared breakfast every day and everything about our room was perfect. This is without question the place we will stay on our next trip to Madrid!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolina Basterrechea, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Dear stevelena, We are truly happy to see your stay in our hotel was this great. Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback, showing your appreciation of your stay with us. I’m sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming back to our hotel, on your next visit to Madrid. Best regards, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happy Customer wrote a review Apr 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff: they are really helpful and go out of there way to accommodate your needs , this was demonstrated when we found a suite we booked Ambassador Suite suffered from lift noise and the room actually vibrated, we were moved to a great room.
Need improvement:
Breakfasts are not a great experience if sugar & eating pastries / bread is not your thing. They do cooked omelettes to order, and on the last day I asked for freshly cooked bacon with it and they kindly cooked it as well. Generally the hot offerings are poor and not appetizing, hard bacon cooked a while ago, same with the eggs. Not any better than a Hyatt House, but this is meant to be 5 stars. Stayed at 5 star hotels in London and it is not even in the same ballpark, they generally have chiefs out on show and you can ask for whatever you want. Plus they do not use automatic coffee machines but have a dedicated Barista making works of art that taste great.
Accessibility in Madrid is generally quite poor and this hotel is no exception. You need an able bodied helper. In this case you can get around by accessing corridors that are hidden. You have to go through a few doors to get to out (many to get to breakfast) and get someone to open them for you when you return. Some times there are hotel staff that can help but you could not rely on it and there is no way to raise a request. If by yourself you would have to wait outside ,ring the hotel and wait for someone to come.
AC in the rooms is poor, even while we were there and the weather was getting warmer but not hot and the AC even on full could not cope and hardly reduce the temperature.
Our suite had an outside area the first room Ambassador Suite, needs attention. The pool & area are in poor shape of repair+ the sun awning was dirty. The whole pool area needed repairing, pool replacing and making looking more like you would want to use it. The outside area of the new room (Presidential Suite) was much nicer with a great view and better & clean sun awning. The pool was covered so did not investigate it more but again the brown wooden structure does not look nice.
Would I return, hmm the problem is the suit I was given would be out of the question due to the price, but would be the only one I would want, so I could not recommend the Ambassador Suits due to the lift noise. The Presidential Suite is the one to go for, we were upgraded so is was fine for us for that visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid Ambassador Suite due to lift noise, select the Presidential Suite, has much bigger outdoor...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Apr 10, 2023
Dear "Humorist5185", Thank you very much for your valued time and kind feedback about your last stay in Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid! We are concerned that your stay wasn’t satisfactory, furthermore, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that might be caused. We hope we could offer the suitable alternative to fulfil your expectations for the last few days. We appreciate your comments and recommendations, offering us great opportunity to improve. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon, to ensure our best of services!! Thanks for your loyalty to Hyatt family! Sincerely, Noelia Jiménez - Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Bear T wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was universally warm and efficient. The room was very comfortable with a great bathroom that included more than sufficient space on the countertop and a wonderful walk in shower (I no longer stay at hotels without walk in showers). The room TV was very large (at least 65 inches I think) and had a pre-connected HDMI2 cable (in addition to Chromecast which I find iffy for connection at times) so that was wonderful to easily stream from my laptop. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with plentify self-service items and others you could order from the very efficient staff. The location was a very short walk to one metro station and only a 10-12 minute walk from the Nuevos Ministerios metro station which has a direct metro line to the Madrid Airport that I used coming and going. It was also convenient between walking and the Metro to reach other areas of Madrid for sight seeing locally or day trip tours. This was my third stay at this location but the longest and I enjoyed it very much and recommend this Hyatt property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded May 10, 2024
Dear valued guest "Bear", Thank you very much for your valued time and kind feedback!! We are delighted to know that your stay was according to your expectations and were able to offer you a pleasant time as you deserve. We appreciate your positive and detailed review, regarding room commodities and hotel services, will be gratefully shared with our hotel team. We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in Madrid and welcome you again, very soon to ensure our best. Thanks for your loyalty to Hyatt. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
univprofTO wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel for one night while on business in Madrid.

The good : overall chick foyer , friendly staff at the front desk, comfortable beds, amazing showers. Bathrobe + slippers = nice touch.
The decent: breakfast
The "?" : at the entrance you have to drag your suitcases down a great marble staircase, no ramp, no help. The room is nicely appointed if you like the minimalist style, but there is no desk, the TV is hanging on the wall with a narrow shelf under it.. Although I am sure there are better rooms in the hotel, but my room felt like a fancy cell.. dark and depressing with a tiny window in the corner that wouldn't close properly and facing a dinky inner shaft ( not even a yard ) with pipes and hardware exposed. Not so tightly closed window allowed some smells from the laundry to penetrate the room. The attempt to beautify this disastrous view by hanging colored dolls does not work ! At the rate of over $350 (Canadian) a night, I could get a much better room in the area. Two bottles of water in the fridge clearly marked "free for elite members only". Any attempt to turn on the TV failed. Overall, stayed in similar hotels in the area with much larger and comfortable rooms at the same price point.
It may have real 5* rooms in the building, but definitely not the one I was assigned to.
FINALLY : a total NO-NO : cleaning staff entered the room without knocking while I was still there, and way ahead of check-out time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Oct 29, 2022
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your time and kind feedback, important opportunity to improve. We are concerned about your last experience; we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that might be caused. Some points should be verified and reconsidered from our side. We can assure you that was unusual situation, Your comments and recomendatios are important to us, we are engaged to follow up with immediate action to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon, to ensure our best of services!! Thanks for your loyalty to Hyatt!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena P wrote a review Jun 2022
Rosieres, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights between 26-31/05. This hotel is not located in the heart of the city but not far at all and there are a couple of good restaurants just opposite to the hotel. So the location is convenient. The front desk of the hotel is very helpful, including the front desk manager, we appreciated him and his colleagues. The hotel itself, the room and the facilities in the room and in the hotel are all good! However, I gave them 4 out of 5 stars, because:
We are tourists, this hotel seems not a tourist hotel but a business hotel. They don't have a concierge to give guests professional suggests about restaurants, including restaurant booking, opening hours of places of interests, such as museums, palaces, etc., hop on hop off itinerary, etc....We do hope they can add this service to make the hotel more tourists - friendly. There are not many choices in the breakfast buffet although the quality is very good. The price is 75euros/2 persons/day, too high compared with what we can have.
Tips: 1/ hotel parking is not free, but quite expensive: 35euros/day. 2/ breakfast is not cheap but not many choices 3/ avoid room 810, very quiet BUT face to fire emergent escape staircase outside the building, no views at all!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Jun 8, 2022
Dear M C Thank you very much for your valued time and kind feedback!! We are glad to know that your stay was according to your expectations, and we were able to assure you a pleasant time as you deserve. Be advised that your kind feedback will be shared with our team to improve in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to continue being part of important moments and welcome you again very soon at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid. Sincerely, Noureddine Gasmi Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David G wrote a review Mar 2023
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the best Regency. Location is adequate, easy to access downtown via taxi for around 10 Euros. Staff is adequate but does not necessarily go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast buffet was good, nice selection of meats and cheeses and pastries/bread. Rooms were very small and mattresses were uncomfortably hard. Air conditioning would not cool rooms to any sort of comfortable temperature even though it was cool to cold outside. Window would be closed by housekeeping every time they entered room even with a note in Spanish to please not close window. Housekeeping would also enter room when do not disturb sign was hung. Overall, a decent property but I would not stay there again with the other selections available in Madrid.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Mar 25, 2023
Dear Mr. David G, Thank you so much for your time and kind feedback. We are concerned that your stay wasn’t satisfactory, furthermore, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that might be caused. We hope we could offer the suitable alternative to fulfil your expectations for the last few days. We appreciate your comments and recommendations, offering us great opportunity to improve. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon, to ensure our best of services!! Thanks for your loyalty to Hyatt!! Sincerely, Noelia Jiménez - Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adaminhoxton wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
from the check in to checking out the hotel staff (Andrea in particular ) were delightful .However my trip was with a lovely friend of mine . i specifically booked this hotel for the twin room (IHG down the road had a similar offer at the time) but i wanted to also accrue some status points from Hyatt's loyalty programme. On arrival on Friday 17th around 9pm we were told a twin room is not available and we could get upgraded to a king size bed. the alternative was to cancel ? i larger suite was suggested but at Euro 80 per night which also was a bit of a slap in the face. Breakfast was offered to us at price ... considering that were accepting a product we didn't want and had no choice the noise around addition fees etc was a bit disrespectful.
My friend (a lady) and I have know each other for 20 years and it was awkward sharing a bed and needless to say we didn't sleep very well on a weekend that was planned around a business class flight ; madrileños gastronomy a theatre and some wine tasting.. however as everyone would agree when you don't sleep well then the day is slug from the off set.

I feel we should be compensated for the lack of communication about the downgrade in room from a twin and the poor efforts in trying to fob us off which an unstable alternative.

PS on the Saturday afternoon we had to chase up housekeeping to make up the room which also wasn't in line with our expectations of Hyatt 5 start reputation
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms looking into the middle courtyard are dark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Dear Aadamisgoogling, First all, thank you very much for your comments and for having selected Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid during your last stay in the city. Our manager, already knows about your experience with us and we apologize for the kind of room that you already had! We would like to contact you because for us, it is really important to improve in the guest experiences and in our services! May we contact you thought email or by call phone? We are waiting for your reply, remember that our email address it is the following one: madrid.regency@hyatt.com or if is possible, we will contact you! Thanks in advance for your understanding, Sincerely, Noelia Jiménez - Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter s wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hyatt Regency Hesperia is located convenient to public transportation as well as walking distance to many points of interest. Take the #8 train from the airport to Nuevos Ministerios and walk 10 mins, or transfer at said station to Marañón subway stop to be steps away from hotel entrance. It's an easy walk to Ibiza and Salamanca neighborhoods. Hotel is super clean, beds very comfortable, restaurant has a wonderful prix fixe lunch, and the rooftop "gym" has nice equipment. Staff was friendly and professional. One caveat: do not take a room ending in 21 next to a door marked "Office" as you'll be woken up by housecleaning tossing bottles about from early a.m.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chriw wrote a review Jan 2024
NJ
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service was excellent.
Pros:
Customer Service, Outstanding breakfast buffett with eggs cooked to order and an ccomodating bar service for dinner as we opted not to go for the large Prix Fix Gala dinner.
Modern room with US sized beds (a big plus for Europe!)
Good location away from the loud tourist spots
Room was ready when we arrived after a overnight flight and connecting flight in Lisbon.
Communications w Concierge was very helpful allowing us to plan our visit ahead of time
Nicely decorated for holiday
Recognized hyatt frequent traveller status with free waters

Cons:
Ugraded room was a bit small with very little drawer space (despite 2 closets) thus lived out of my suitcase
Not a lot of room especially if you want to do morning stretch routine on the floor.
Room was hotter than we liked. Seems in Spain when they switch to heat they cant go below 19 degrees Celcius on the thermostat and that ws a strecth so we had to open window to get below that and then close it right before bed due to outside noise
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Concierge is great to work with when planning out itinerary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Noureddine Gasmi, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Guest. Thank you for your valued time to share your kind feedback about your last stay at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid. It is a real pleasure to know that the service provided by the hotel team has met your expectations, and that you enjoyed our facilities. We do appreciate your recommendations, great opportunity to improve. We are committed to ensure all the best for our honoured guests and be able to achieve our greatest objective: exceed their expectations. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt. Best regards. Alejandro Gulias- Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vikramk959 wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is supposed to be a 5 star property but does not barely comes close to being one. They have a pre-historic heating/cooling system and all through my stay I had to use a fan since the AC was not working. Rooms don’t have a ironing ya me and iron box. You get one when asked but it’s taken away the next day. Stayed 7 nights and every morning the breakfast was exactly the same and tasted terrible.
In short just avoid this one. It’s a terrible hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsHHM, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear vikramk959, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to comment on our Hotel and the services rendered. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time. With great concern I have received your negative comments about the Hotel. I would like to apologize for this unusual accumulations of shortcomings. I am personally following up on these issues. As we have mentioned by email, we deeply regret that situation and we are investigating what could happened. I remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need. Sincerely yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Noureddine Gasmi
Madrid, Spain
No, we don't have a self-serve laundry machines in the hotel. Laundry prices vary according to the items to be washed.
Points2Travel asked a question Jan 2020
Bora Bora, French Polynesia22 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi, Is there Free breakfast here?
Answer from Guest Relations
Community of Madrid, Spain
Dear Odinson91, Thank you so much for your interest in Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid! It would be a pleasure welcoming you with us! Regarding your question, the breakfast is only included if you choose the package with this service, not only the accommodation. I hope I was able to assist you, Kind regards, Guest Relations Department
Answer from Guest Relations
Community of Madrid, Spain
Dear Melissa G, Thank you so much for your confidence on Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid! Regarding your question, if you need a room for three, it is necessary to choose a Deluxe room due to its size. We would put a rollaway bed for the third person. We hope we were able to assist you! We are looking forward to welcome you all! Kindest regards, Guest Relations Department
Answer from Guest Relations
Community of Madrid, Spain
Good afternoon Jerepod, Yes, of course! We have several supermarkets around the hotel. Also, there is a big mall 15 minutes walking from the hotel. Thank you, Carolina Basterrechea, Guest Relations
Ariel M asked a question Jul 2018
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong3 contributions3 helpful votes
How can a Family Room accommodate 4 adults?
Answer from Guest Relations
Community of Madrid, Spain
Dear Ariel M, Thank you very much for your interest in our Hesperia Madrid. We are glad to inform you that in order to accomodate 4 adults, we could offer you 2 different solutions. A Family Room is equipped with one King size bed and either a sofa bed or 2 extras bed, accomodating 4 adults in total. On the other hand, we could offer you a Family Package, which is made up of one Junior Suite and one Deluxe room, both of the connected.The Junior Suite has a King size bed and the Deluxe Room has 2 twin beds, accomodating 4 adults in total. Please do not hesitate in contact with us for any further information you may need. Best regards, María Herrero Guest Relations Manager
Rosemarie Porteous wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try Hotel Hyatt Hesperia and you will not regret it or look for another hotel. Price wise, more than worth it! "
Read full review
PasadenaCAMom wrote a tip Apr 2024
Pasadena, CA41 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dinner was still available in the club after 9pm."
Read full review
Michelle I wrote a tip Jan 2024
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get room 512."
Read full review
chriw wrote a tip Jan 2024
NJ60 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Concierge is great to work with when planning out itinerary"
Read full review
TYWMi wrote a tip May 2023
Novi, Michigan48 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose their breakfast option, it is worth the money "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hesperia madrid hotel madrid, hesperia hotel madrid, madrid hesperia hotel
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridChamberí / Ríos Rosas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT REGENCY HESPERIA MADRID - Tripadvisor - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Nearby attractions include Museo Sorolla (0.2 miles), Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales (0.2 miles), and Monument Glorieta de Emilio Castelar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pilar Akaneya, La Gaditana Castellana, and Restaurante Vietnam Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid have airport transportation?
Yes, Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Madrid HotelsMadrid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadridHotels near Hyatt Regency Hesperia Madrid
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars