We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Madrid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I came here over the August bank holiday and had the best time. A lot more nicer than expected. The room was a great size and the staff really friendly The pool was great and despite the limited loungers, didnt get packed at all. The pool was absolutely freezing despite the 33 degree heat and so therefore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimbelle
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to thanks you for your kind words, certainly we continue working to remain your reference hotel in our city Hoping to welcome you back soon Yours sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room very tidy always clean bath towels and bathroom nice and clean. Service good. I reckon and this hotel for every type of stay the only thing which I was disappointed is that breakfast is expensive 14.50euros per person

Helpful?
Thank Romina V
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid. We take note of all your review. Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid, Yours sincerely, Paloma Muñoz Front Office Manager More 

Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived today 24th August only to be given a room that someone had been smoking in, went to reception and informed the guy who proceeded to call someone as if he didn't believe us, did receive a new room but no apology, not friendly at all, customer service training needed. The cups in the room could do with a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank stablelad69
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu was not as good as you expected. We would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve. Let me inform you we already gave instructions to the Housekeeping department about your issue. We hope you accept now , our most... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice property located around 15 minutes from the center of Madrid, but 2 minutes walk from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium which was my target. Great customer service, clean and good restaurant. Pool in the top which is a good option for relax with the kids. Really happy with my wife and kids during the stay. Staff was really helpful guiding... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManuelEGarcia
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you fabulous feedback with us We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes, Paloma Munoz Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of years ago and to be honest I couldn't remember much about it. However, after just spending three nights here I have to admit that I was disappointed with a number of issues that the hotel has. First of all there's major construction works going on around the hotel, this wasn't mentioned anywhere and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Ray S, We thank you very much for your comments even if we feel disappointed to know that you had a negative experience. We work every day to improve our facilities and keep all the IHG quality and standards. The external works once will be finished, we will recover a calm and nice atmosphere. We hope by that time,... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

I stayed more five nights in this hotel. The best thing is it's location, in the middle of central hub with plenty of facilities for shopping and dining. Also the access for public transportation is just at the door. It's an ideal place for people who travel without car, the car parking is not cheap, 20 euros per day. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank annita_chiquita
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear annita_chiquita, Many thanks for your opinion, we are happy to read that our location has been very conveninte for you. In another hand, our apologies for all the inconveniences due to the outside Works that have hindered to offer you a better experience during your last stay. Hoping to have a new opportunity to serve you, Kind Regards Paloma... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel for over 8 years. Improves all the time. Great location for Real Madrid stadium and buses easy to use and get in and out of central madrid. One of the few hotels to have a rooftop pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear Rod C, We are very happy to read your comments and we thank you for your fidelity. We will continue to working hard to improve every day our quality of service. Kind Regards, Paloma Munoz Front office Manager More 

Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

There is a lot of building work going on outside the hotel, which detracts from the look of the hotel on arrival. The reception and checking in was very good, room on the 9th floor. Room, what you would expect from a holiday inn, but a small window overlooking other buildings, so not much of a view. One plus was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gtown116
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear gtown116, We really appreciate your comments and of course we understand all the inconveniences due to the works outside, so we value highly, and we are very happy to know that you had a nice a pleasant stay as for the location, facilities and service. Hoping to see you back very soon, Best regards Paloma Munoz Front Office manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Stayed here for a work event. Room: The room was spacious but I found it quite outdated. I appreciated having a table and a chair (in addition to the desk and chair set) but the chair had stains all over, which I found quite unappealing so avoided using it. Restaurant and surroundings: The restaurant called Terraza is a complete disappointment,... More 

Helpful?
Thank justhf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear justhf, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the spacious rooms, nice staff and rooftop pool. I am sorry to hear there are several disappointments during your stay notably with the ambiance at the restaurant.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I have to say I am very disappointed with this hotel due to the attitude of the reception staff! On arrival I was given no eye contact and greeted with a grunt from some bloke behind a computer monitor! There was no ' welcome to the the hotel' or ' how was your journey' just passport! As it happens I... More 

Helpful?
Thank simon w
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review

Dear simon w, I am really sad to read such negative feedback about the reception staff attitude. First of all my most sincere apologies. I will investigate why you received so bad impression of us, and I promise you that I will take the necessary actions to avoid in the future such negatives experiences. Hoping to have a new opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Executive (42)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard (47)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Aitana
#161 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
H10 Tribeca
#172 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senator Castellana Hotel
#289 of 448 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Hotel Gran Atlanta
#411 of 448 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#202 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Access by Orense Street, 22 /24 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid

Address: Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: $100 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid Hotel Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#160 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay