We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Togumar

#274 of 447 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sercotel Togumar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent accommodation for such a low price. Highly recommended. Spacious rooms, clean, neat, with a small kitchen with microwave and electric cooker, good internet, good facilities, 5 min walk from Metro.

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_Lap
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed four weeks here whilst studying in Madrid. The hotel is very comfortable and a perfect location for me to have completely unpacked my suitcase and move in. Although it lacks amenities that would have made it that little better, such as a pool, the staff are very friendly, and there is able opportunity to relax on site besides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iliterati
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager More 

Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

It was spectacular. very friendly staff, excellent conditions for rest. Good environment. Very well located. I really enjoyed. I recommend. Simply the best! Daily cleaning and whenever requested. Good leisure areas. Subway station this next which allows us to go everywhere quickly.

Helpful?
Thank mariojfsousa
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sousa, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Sercotel was in a quiet area and rooms were comfortable: they were clean, had comfortable beds, a sizable closet, good free wifi and a decent kitchenette. The hotel, however is nothing fancy. The bathroom was just ok and the toilet needed repairs. The tv had only local channels. Breakfast was definitely not worth it. I rated it "average" because it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sequoia16
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, and to know that their stay has been welcome among us. I regret the misunderstanding at the time of departure, we nevertheless our staff has always excelled for their kindness. The advantage of our hotel is that stop is very close, but the number of transfers depends on... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Had a nice mini break, all good, hotel staff were very helpful. Would stay again. Breakfast was ok, not really suitable for a three year old, but we liked it. The staff arranged taxis for us and looked after our luggage whilst we waited for our departure. Also it was good to have late checkout which wasn't expensive

Helpful?
Thank sue_p_2004
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Direction More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

The Hotel is in a cozy and quite area which is perfect for resting. The bathroom is very good! The shower has several streams to make some sort of SPA experience. There is a subway station 2 minutes away enabling you to go basically anywhere in Madrid. There are also a supermarket, a coffee (where you can try an amazinh... More 

Helpful?
Thank João M
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Joao, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Direction More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean and modern hotel. 10 min away from the airport and 15 min from the city centre, you can parc on the street if you don't want to pay for the hotel parking but you still have to pay and display during the day. Big room and comfortable pillow, there is a lady who delivers the news paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raluca R
Togumar, Manager at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Raluca, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Direction More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Worn down place in the middle of nowhere with insufficient cleaning. When I arrived, the fridge was dirty with old food. Really unstable and slow wifi. No soap offered. Poor isolation and thus a lot of noise from the other rooms. The bed was decent The staff is nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Linnea B
Togumar, Gerente at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that make us learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a good guest experience, but in this case we are left short. In the future, if you have any inconvenience, please contact... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Very nice and big room compared to what you recieve at the same priced hotels. Very nice and gentle staff. A little far from downtown but very accesible as the subway is just 2 blocks away from the hotel. Definitely a very good option!

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Togumar, Gerente at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Bernanrdo, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Direction More 

Alingsas, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Pros The room was very large. The beds were very large. The wifi worked fine. The staff spoke english good enough. The location was central enough. Required one change to get to the Opera metro. Cons The fridge were too cold. All beverages froze.

Helpful?
Thank hans309
Togumar, Gerente at Sercotel Togumar, responded to this review

Dear Hans , Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay at our Sercotel Togumar. In the future, in you have any inconvenience , please contact to Reception . We hope to see you soon among us. Best Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#122 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
#268 of 447 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
#307 of 447 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silken Torre Garden
#102 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#182 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sercotel Togumar

Address: Calle Canillas 59, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Price Range: $50 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Togumar 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sercotel Togumar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Togumar Hotel Madrid
Togumar Apartments Madrid
Togumar Apartments Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#133 Family Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay