We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

The owner was very helpful and easy to contact and always replied to any questions asked. The apartment was adequate but in need of decoration. Furnishings were basic but adequate. The kitchen was tiny but fairly well equipped. The shower over the bath in the bathroom was very poor and hardly provided a shower at all. The apartment has air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine j
Rome, Italy
Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

From 12 to 15 may, arrived at night from airport with driver provided by host (40€). The apt was'nt the one in pics, Was an under roof apt very poor furniture, , TV only spanish channels, big place (2 baths, living, 2 sleeping rooms) good wifi. Place is perfect for visit MADRID , in front of metro and near a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Massimo C
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Perfect location, right in the middle if the centre. Don't expect 24hr reception like a hotel, because this is an apartment you rent. All highlights are within 15-20 min walk reachable. No need for metro or taxis. We didn't use the kitchen (with a huge fridge!), but had breakfast in one of the bars opposite of the street. Staff (Gonzalo)...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alex4777
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location but not for someone looking for a Hilton. Comfortable bed and updated private bath with a great little kitchenette with large fridge and cooking ability. Great little cafes around and easy access to transportation or great to just walk out the door and go! Fabulous staff, too. Only drawback is the TV was only in Spanish...not their fault....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dallasgreg
San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I find it difficult to write this review, but as tripavisor encourages honesty, this is my review for Gran Via Sol Apartments, Madrid. It all started well, our flight had been delayed from London Gatwick and on arrival we called a lady who works for the agency who came and met us outside the apartment to give us our key....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BpJ11
GranViaSol, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado BPJ, Esta opinión no corresponde a nuestro establecimiento por las siguientes razones: - no disponemos de ningún apartamento para...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed in Gran Via Sol Apartments on a football tour with a group of 15 and they were perfect for our group. In a great location right in the centre of Madrid,c lose to all the nightlife, shopping and attractions. The road it's on is a little seedy but it's safe and close to all the amenities. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel S
GranViaSol, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Daniel, Nos alegra mucho saber que los apartamentos cumplieron con sus expectativas y que haya disfrutado de una muy...

San Antonio
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This apartment house is located literally in the center of Madrid, on a busy pedestrian shopping street steps from the Gran Via and about two blocks from the Puerta del Sol. The building itself is a little spooky with narrow , dimly lit corridors. We had a studio apartment for a week. Unfortunately, it was an interior apartment so that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee M
GranViaSol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindly words. Hope you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and the city of Madrid. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We paid quite a lot of money for the location (which was really excellent), free WiFi (which didn't work for 5 out of 6 days of our stay) and cleaning on the fourth day (which never happened). All the management could say was "I'm sorry". Complaining via SMS makes no sense as they hardly respond. Altogether, we would never come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zofia S
GranViaSol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos, responded to this review

We regret any inconvenience caused during your stay in our apartments. Hope you could come back a next time to reward these hassles and offer a better quality service. Thanks and apologies again for the inconveniences.

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We did start in a bad way. Wrong apartment instead of the one we had ordered. Simply of lower , standard/quality and on the other side of the street. After a short mail and phone cenversation with the manager we did have the ordered apartment the next day. This apartment was nice, superb standard and what we expected for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Papias
GranViaSol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit and your kindly words. We regret for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you again in Madrid soon. Thanks and best regards

USA
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nothing wrong with the location, stone's throw from the macdonald's on gran via / montera. The problem is the working girls - there are hundreds of them - and they are around 24 hrs a day !!! kinda creepy that they sit on the entrance and sometimes refuse to move! creepy !! Apartment itself is clean and safe. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomadic T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Espahotel Gran Via
Espahotel Gran Via
#193 of 447 in Madrid
350 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Centro
Gran Via Apartamentos
Gran Via Apartamentos
#341 of 398 in Madrid
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Apartamentos En Sol
Apartamentos En Sol
#87 of 398 in Madrid
35 reviews
Centro
New Point Madrid
New Point Madrid
#35 of 398 in Madrid
126 reviews
Chueca
Gran Via Suites
Gran Via Suites
#127 of 398 in Madrid
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighborhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos

Address: Calle Gran Via 40 | Calle Montera 43, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Price Range: $90 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gran Via-Sol Apartamentos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the third floor...also, make reservations as far out as possible for a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Dallasgreg, Sep 3, 2013 | Read review
“Penthouse for 5 is the best room,especially in summer. Worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielSmithEU, Apr 15, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment facing the street. Interior apartments are dingy.”
 of 5 bubbles lmarkman, Nov 13, 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the street. Sun streams into the room in the morning. Late arrivals (after 9.00 pm have to pay a 20 euro surcharge) The management will let you leave your bags with them till 6.00pm on day of checkout”
 of 5 bubbles Crodenator, Feb 21, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay