We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NH Logrono Herencia Rioja

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Olot
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location just five minutes from the city center. Good service, clean, comfortable and kindly personal. Even though there is no parking at the hotel, there are a few not very far. To repeat in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantiOlot
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear SantiOlot; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Hossegor, France
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights and it was quite comfortable: nice linen and ample space in the room with coffee and all amenities you can expect. The only caveat is that we got awaken the first night by a noisy neighbor with the loud TV and other sounds we didn't need to hear. This hotel is walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie Q
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie Q; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the room have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Modern, decent standard hotel for a business meeting, maybe just a bit too corporate if you are there for a personal visit. Location is OK, facilities OK, nothing bad to report. Just an average hotel in an OK part of town. Just a few minutes walk to the older parts of town and pintxos bars if that is your kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PT5
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear PT5; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the breakfast have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here during San Mateo festival. Weather warm but the AC in the rooms was barely functional and difficult to figure out how to use. Staff was helpful in explaining how to get it working and then how to find the hotel's wifi network- since it was at the bottom of a long list of other networks! Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shebikes
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear Shebikes; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel as comfortable as you wished....

Luxembourg
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Stayed here in connection with a wine trip to Rioja. Very good hotel, large and nice rooms. Breakfast is very good, both selection and quality. Very good location with free parking near by. Free Wifi with decent speed. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnlyTheBest-Lux
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear OnlyTheBest-Lux; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the breakfast have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in the NH Bilbao the night before, we expected similar accommodation, however we were very disappointed with the overall drab decor and lack of amenities due to its relatively small size. Breakfast was in a small 15 table rustic room which, although clean, was very old fashioned and depressing. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel just needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldee14
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear Traveldee14; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you did not feel as comfortable as you wished....

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 10, 2016

The hotel is excellently located. Walking distance from old and new town center. Right in the middle of the Rioja. Parking is free, just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms are adequate. Main plus of the hotel is it's great valua for money ratio. We paid around €65 per room per night (excl. breakfast), which is an attractive price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NobRotterdam
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear NobRotterdam; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This hotel is nothing fancy but is a good, comfortable place to stay for a few days. The hotel staff speak English, and are very helpful if you need to navigate the city. The bed was comfy, if a little hard, but the room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was clean and serviceable, and you can open the windows to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kew_Nick
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director de Recepción at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear Kew_nick; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

England
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Can't believe the amount we paid to stay in this excellent hotel so near to the historic centre and famous tapas bars of Laurel Street. Though one would expect high standards from a chain hotel I felt that this one added a few extras. Clean, comfortable modern room with all the usual features such as free wifi but in addition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teabag
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear Teabag; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed August 23, 2016

No surprises as our three week trip to Spain came to a close. The hotel is clean and well kept. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is close to the old town portion of Logrono and therefore well within walking distance of the various tapas bars that the city is known for. The only deficit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM10468
Sergio_Hernandez_Co, Director General at NH Logrono Herencia Rioja, responded to this review

Dear DM10468; At first, we would like to thank your opinions about the hotel NH Logroño Herencia Rioja. Secondly, we are proud to know that our location in the city and the service offered by the hotel employees have satisfied your expectatives. We wish you choose our hotel for your next visit to Logroño Thank you very much Best regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Logrono hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Logrono
NH Logrono
#4 of 16 in Logrono
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Portales
Sercotel Hotel Portales
#2 of 16 in Logrono
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
F&G Logrono
F&G Logrono
#5 of 16 in Logrono
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel La Rioja
AC Hotel La Rioja
#7 of 16 in Logrono
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marques de Vallejo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star NH Logrono Herencia Rioja hotel in Logrono offers an excellent location in the La Rioja region of northern Spain, well known for its rich historical heritage and fabulous wine country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Logrono Herencia Rioja

Address: Calle Marques de Murrieta 14 | City Center, 26005 Logrono, Spain (Formerly NH Herencia Rioja)
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Logrono Herencia Rioja 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your NH Logrono Herencia Rioja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Logrono Herencia Rioja Spain - La Rioja
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Logrono
#3 Romantic Hotel in Logrono
#3 Business Hotel in Logrono
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Logrono Herencia Rioja staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from NH Logrono Herencia Rioja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on top floor so had no street noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Teabag, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing Nth over the cathedral... very beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles deeebeeespain, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go as high as possible. We were on the 7th floor and heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 442LindaS442, Oct 17, 2014 | Read review
“NEVER accept a room next to the elevator. Stay somewhere else that has a better rating and more solid construction. I would never go back.”
 of 5 bubbles Delmarbeachwalker, Sep 30, 2014 | Read review
“not that important as there are 2 elevators and even the main street rooms are soundproof.”
 of 5 bubbles badworseme, Mar 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay