We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique

Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 45 hotels in Vigo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Agua de Mar Hotel Boutique is a new and modern 4* hotel, located in the heart of Vigo.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
155Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
133Reviews
7Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 31
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Located close to train station and 10 minutes by cab from the airport. Within 10 minutes you are at the boardwalk and an additional 10 in the historic part of the city. Clean, modern and helpful. Let me repeat very helpful and friendly.
Read more
My only issue / complaint about this hotel is the quality of the pillows. A huge amount of money has obviously been spent on upgrading . The rooms are large and spacious, and the bathrooms exceptional , with quality toiletries and generously sized fluffy towels. The bedlinen is
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Dear 687gap, first of all, we want to thank you for your comment. It's a pity to read about your impression of our pillows. First, because the quality of them is the same as the mattress and bedlinen. And finally because as you could see in the room, we have a pillow menu with considerable options. We hope next time you can try another kind of pillow of our menu and it makes change your mind. Best Regards, AGUA de MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
Stayed in the hotel at the end of June. Staff very helpful, central hotel, and ticked all the right boxes for us. One caution: breakfast not great and hoop tip is to elsewhere. Like all Spanish cities, Vigo is not short of decent eating places, good value. Aside from that, a
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Hethers2013, thank you very much for evaluating us as a great hotel. We are sorry to know that you didn't like our buffet breakfast. Our fresh orange juice all the ham and cheese variety and hot dishes prepared at the moment (scrambled eggs with mushrooms, fried eggs with bacon are one of the best things. We hope to see you again. Best regards, AGUA DE MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
We had three excellent nights staying here. Getting my car into the car park was rather challenging but good assistance was provided by the staff. Our room was on level 6 and we had a deck which caught sea glimpses. Watch out for the seagulls however. Also on level 6 is an area
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Dear John, We want to thank you for all your reviews of our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked your room and our services, next time you come back we hope you decide to enjoy the Jacuzzi. The staff were glad to help you during your stay, it was a pleasure. Best regards, AGUA DE MaR Boutique Hotel Team
Read more
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It’s located on a busy street with underground parking. The hotel itself is very modern with clean rooms. We stayed there as part of a road trip. Unfortunately we made a mistake in our booking and turned up the day after our reservation. We
Read more
Response from David R, Director de Recepción at Agua De Mar Hotel Boutique
Responded Jun 17, 2018
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your comments. In response to them tell him that as Front Desk Manager I have the best possible staff and I am delighted with them. As explained the reason for charging them the night they did not come to the hotel was because the hotel was full and we did not sell that room that was reserved for you (we do not know if it is a mistake or is that they will arrive at night). Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of PontevedraVigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing