We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Atlantico

Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)

About

#31 of 45 hotels in Vigo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the centre of Vigo, the modern Hotel Atlantico offers rooms with air conditioning, a plasma TV and balcony. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. The restaurant at Atlantico serves traditional cuisine. There are bars and cafes within 2 minutes’ walk of the hotel. The 24-hour reception allows guests flexibility during their stay. Tourist information on the surrounding area can be provided by the tour desk. Peinador Airport is 8 km away from Atlantico Hotel. The train station is just a 5-minute walk away and the hotel is also in close proximity to the A52 and AP9 roads. A private parking is available on site for an extra charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
158Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
89Reviews
5Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 26
  • 20
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The thing that I like the most about this hotel is that it’s pet friendly. You pay a dog fee that it depends on the dog size (we payed 15€ for an Amstaff Terrier of 7 months). They give you a pillow for your dog and it can sleep in the room with you. The view from the hotel is very beautiful, the room and the bathroom very cleaned and tidy. The receptionist is very friendly. Muchas gracias
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONATLANTICO, Gerente at Hotel Atlantico
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Hello Dear Elisa, Thank you so much for your words! For us it´s really important to know the opinion of our guests in order to keep improving. We were so glad to have you and your pet in the Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Atlantico staff.
Read more
Very nice receptionist! The rooms is very clean and spacious and the beds are good. The bathroom is large with tub and shower. Excellent wi fi. So great staff, convenient location and excellent price!
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONATLANTICO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Atlantico
Responded Oct 2, 2017
Thank you so much for you beautiful words to me, I hope to see soon in the Hotel. Best regards Hotel Atlantico**
Read more
Arrived. Slow checkin. If youve got luggage you will probably have to carry it some way as hotel is on different levels. Clean, big room. Room was on first floor with window looking over a noisy bar. No good for a siesta.
Read more
The worse hotel I have ever experienced anywhere in the world; photos obviously are deceiving! Even Guantanamo has to be better! No ADA handrails for stairs from lobby to elevator; management could care less about illegal smoking in other rooms and hallway penetrating my room despite being against their own policy and in violation of municipal code. Tiny bathroom and demitasse shower stall. Crappy desk and chair. When I left after 4 nights, manager attempted to screw me requiring payment in full of 15 day reservation, despite it not being pre-paid; also attempted to hit me with a cancellation charge. Thankfully found a new hotel up the street at a lower price.
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONATLANTICO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Atlantico
Responded Mar 23, 2017
Dear Mr. Your opinion is very important to us, but it is also important to evaluate all the facts. If you do not remember wrong, you requested a Dui room, the most economical but requested many necessities, such as king-size bed, many pillows, a view, no noise, no smoking ..... when I arrived we gave Room of those characteristics, I complain to the next morning that he smells of tobacco, explain to him that he can not smoke but that sometimes the clients do it, we wash the curtains and we thoroughly clean his room, he teaches the superiors much better And new but he wanted it. After deciding to leave and my partner charged the whole stay, that did not do well since our cancellation policy is one night and we refunded the money. But we would have appreciated if you told us in reception that you did not like the hotel. It is that in Vigo there is a great variety of them to choose. a greeting Beatriz A
Read more
This hotel is 20mins away from Vigo airport by Taxi which will cost you below 20 Euro. Hotel is conveniently located in city with lot of restaurants and other requirements nearby. This hotel is small property with clean and well kept rooms I stayed in 5th floor and came to know 5th and 6th floor are recently modified and rooms are ok. We get a breakfast at a cost of 7.50 if not included in your room tariff which is good. Some of the staff in reception speaks English.
Read more
Response from RECEPCIONATLANTICO, Director de Recepción at Hotel Atlantico
Responded Oct 16, 2016
Thanks for your opinion, is very important to us. Thanks for the clear description of the hotel and its staff and we like to know that your stay was enjoyable, we hope to see you again in our city. A greeting Beatriz A. Hotel Atlantico **
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of PontevedraVigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing