Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa

Traveler (867)
Room & Suite (451)
Dining (159)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
$101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 46 hotels in Vigo
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
1358Reviews23Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 894
  • 282
  • 98
  • 32
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PeterSa1 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom305 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located on the Plaza de Compostela; a lovely garden which contained the Christmas market. Unfortunately owing to arriving on New Years Day my room was not ready until 4pm, but the reception staff were all very apologetic and friendly. The hotel has a lobby bar and restaurant at the front - the restaurant was worth booking for dinner and was wonderful. My room offered a good view of the Christmas market below and was very comfortable. There were coffee making facilities, a minibar, large television and digital safe in room. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was unusual in that the bath looks into the room through a glass wall and the sink is located in the room. The bath was a large whirlpool bath with overhead rain shower. Breakfast was available in the main restaurant and of good quality. I did not have time to use the on site spa but the range of treatments offered looked extensive. A really lovely place to come with an ideal location for exploring Vigo.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mikelalv wrote a review Sep 2022
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain960 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Couldn’t fault one single thing! All staff was so accommodating with any requests, Paula was so lovely and attentive and the morning lady behind the desk was a delight (sorry I didn’t get your name!)! The rooms are big, clean and with all amenities. Only thing I would mention is that if you’re traveling with a friend the rooms are not very private despite the curtain divider to the bathroom it’s still see through. Great location too, and the food outlets are superb! Of course be prepared for a 5* bill at the end, it’s annoying to see people complain about the price when it’s justified for this type of establishments and quality. Thanks to all the team at Nagari, I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Always prebook breakfast and Spa ahead of time if you can, it’s worth it to avoid disappointment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
luepas wrote a review Jul 2020
Zurich, Switzerland23 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a good stay in Vigo and also enjoyed the perfectly situated hotel Nagari with the nice, though slightly undercooled rooms. The concierge was friendly and helpful, too. What really shocked us was that hotel guests in such a 5 star hotel need to pay EUR 8 p.p. per 30 minutes to enjoy the swimming pool at the rooftop?!?!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia L wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To say the least the worse 5-star hotel ever! My birthday will never be forgotten, my room with pubic hair, moved to another room, the same. BTW, check your bath before using it. I have pictures and videos, if people think that it is a drama give me a shout. The breakfast was really poor, I had it check it up before paying 18 euros for it. My friend said there were drosophilas on the macaroons, I have a picture of one of them in my room, actually a video and took a print from it. I will send all videos to the Health Department of Vigo asap.
We call someone to check the nuisance and they sent the concierge, and the manager sent someone else to do the dirty job.
The swimming pool belongs to the SPA, yes a 5-star hotel without swimming for the guests, if you want to use it, you have to pay for it.
The good thing, the first receptionist I met when I arrived and the concierge, who had no power to decide anything, however, was very kind and tried his best to calm us down, the bad thing, all the rest.
At the checkout, I questioned the receptionist why they sent the poor guy and she said they are all equal, I said at least I hope he can get better pay because of the power to resolve anything he did not have. I was completely patronised!
In the end, nothing was done, I am not sure where this 5-star comes from.
No apologies, no nothing at all, definitely I would like to know this place people are writing down here as good! It is unbelievable how people are deceitful, I was there and I have pics and nothing portrays what I saw. Hope it gets an improvement, especially regarding the cleanliness. Outrageous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: check it before entereing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas Gran Hotel Nagari, Sales at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Silvia: We are deeply sorry that your stay was not successful, but please do not question our professionalism and customer service. You arrived at the hotel before the scheduled time and could have the room at 13:25h, the check in is at 15:00h. We received your reservation through an internet site. It includes a room for 2 people with only accommodation. When we realized that 3 people came to the check in, we told you that the rate was different. You did not understand why you have to pay for the third person; in that moment, your disappointment begins. Later, after get into the room, you ask on reception about breakfast and spa access. The staff provides you the requested information, you do not agree again. You tell us, very angry, that it was not possible to charge for services in a 5 star hotel. We make our best, but we cannot give for free the hotel services. During the whole day, you come in and out of the room. At 22h, you called to reception, you complained because there were hair in the room and a mosquito. Please remind that the hotel is located in the Poplar Grove in the city center. If people left windows open, it is possible that some insects can enter, which does not mean that the room is dirty. Regard to the hairs, I would like to let you know that the room was supervised by the housekeeper. If you would reported it at the beginning of the stay, then we will be able to do something about it. The room was busy the whole day; we cannot be responsible about the cleaning. However, for your convenience, we offer you two options to cleaning the room or a room change. You choose the room change and our assistant concierge, who speaks your native language, helps and assists you. You can be certain that no one sends him to do the "dirty job". Is not a dirty job, it is our job. As the receptionist told you, we are all equal. We are deeply unhappy to hear your tone of contempt for our colleague’s job. When you come in at the new room, before turning on the lights, you said that there was hair again on the bath. Our colleague turns on the flashlight of his cell phone, focuses it on the bath, there was not hair and you spend the whole night in the new room. During the checkout, before you leave, you wanted to speak to the person in charge to solve the "problem". At that moment, we consider that there was no problem because you have received our best attention. That was the reason why you do not talk to a manager. Believe me; we have tried to give you our best attention. We are deeply regret not to having succeeded. Best regards, RRPP Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa rrpp@granhotelnagari.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clay wrote a review Nov 2022
Seattle, Washington133 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a botuque hotel, this hotel didn't deliver the right experience.

I arrived in the morning well before checkin time, room wasn't ready which was OK. The morning staff were very interested in processing my credit card and getting me out of the hotel as soon as they could - it wasn't a very welcoming experience. I felt the hotel wasn't interested in helping me get settled / started on my day, just taking payment.

Responses to questions were short, one word answers with no care. One example, I asked if they had a business center i could work from before a meeting in couple of hours, they responded with "No". Other hotels would normally suggest to work from the restaurant, or places in hotel where there is seat and powerpoint. Also when exploring the hotel later that day, there was a room in 1st floor with a sign *Business Center". General lack of customer service.

The room itself was great, modern and a nice size suite. The previous guests hair and logged in Netflix credentials were evident in room still.

I definitely liked the the room, visually very appealing with a few tech features. The suite I was in has a bathroom with a clear glass wall which means zero privacy for all your bathroom activities (except showering) so you want to be fully comfortable with someone you are sharing with!

The staff in the afternoon provided a totally different experience - very helpful

Hotel has a lot of potential once service & hygiene fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tororeal wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom262 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopped in Vigo on our way across the Atlantic to the Caribbean. I had to do some shopping and arranged to meet my companion for lunch. Walking through a quiet tree lined square just behind the main coastal road we stumbled across this wonderful hotel. The menu of the day looked amazing so we stopped for a drink and decided to eat at a table on the pavement. What a lunch! My companion ordered the soup, a cream of vegetables, followed by a chicken dish with olives. I had the calamari, fresh and just out of the oil, followed by a white fish (maybe meluza) cooked to perfection. Fruit and ice cream followed with coffee. With two glasses of white wine the bill came to 35 euros a head. Amazing meal in a gorgeous setting. When we return to Vigo this is where we will stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RajivT wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Altos Hills, California207 contributions144 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel for one night before starting the Camino walk. All good, the receptionist and staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel is also centrally located with short walks to shopping area and other parts of the town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roman DRV wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the lowest quality of service in 5 star hotel I even had. Reception don't know they responsibilities, have no real quality and passion to they work. Recomend restaurant where we walk from hotel has no availability and they mentioned this to reception, but they send us there anyway. No attention to kids service. Restaurant dosnt want accept the people even 70% of restautant is empty with no explanation , SPA area staff are very rude with no real service attencion, with client manipulation on they interest, room cleaning beloved average . I think all top class of this place left in the past and just moving on the wrong direction. No personal attention, no real client orientation , no real 5 star hotel. I don't recommend to stay here , based on my experienced. City level hotel with no personal attention at all.
After 3-4 complain noone from staff change service in better terms and general manager not sure if he is exist, no attention at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abz A wrote a review Jul 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing Hotel - Beautiful Decor & one of the best sleeps I have had in a Hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Access to rooftop Pool is charged but definitely worth the money and experience. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Add on’s can get expensive i.e Breakfast, Mini Bar, Spa access etc but it’s all about the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Relaciones Públicas Gran Hotel Nagari, Ventas at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Dear Abz A: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Gran Nagari Hotel Boutique & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear about your fantastic experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel's beautiful decor and the great night's sleep you had. Our team strives to provide the utmost comfort and hospitality to our guests, and it is truly rewarding to hear that you found our staff welcoming and friendly. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our rooftop pool, and we thank you for recognizing the value it brings to your stay. It is indeed a unique amenity, and we're glad to know you found it worth the investment. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we truly appreciate your vote of confidence in the Gran Nagari Hotel Boutique & Spa. Should your travels bring you back to Vigo, we look forward to welcoming you once again and providing you with another memorable experience. Best regards, Rocío Porto Piñeiro RRPP Gran Hotel Nagari rrpp@granhotelnagari.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ana_1uc3r0 wrote a review Jun 2017
Shanghai, China33 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very nice; modern, clean, spacious and well located. The only disappointment was the pool area. The use of the pool was not included in the room rate, the fees for guests at the hotel are not much lower than for non-guests, and not cheap for a limited use of 1 hour. If in addition you have to wait about 30 minutes to get drinks, not sure if it's overall worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte D wrote a tip Sep 2023
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need use of pool and breakfast you willpay extra this will be a 44 euro per person per day. "
Read full review
Abz A wrote a tip Jul 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Add on’s can get expensive i.e Breakfast, Mini Bar, Spa access etc but it’s all about the experience."
Read full review
Silvia L wrote a tip Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"check it before entereing"
Read full review
mikelalv wrote a tip Sep 2022
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain960 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always prebook breakfast and Spa ahead of time if you can, it’s worth it to avoid disappointment."
Read full review
AuntKer wrote a tip Mar 2022
Dublin, Ireland64 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location with easy walks to good restaurants and bars. Handy to have parking available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vigo area.
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel nagari boutique and spa, gran hotel nagari boutique vigo
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of PontevedraVigo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAN HOTEL NAGARI BOUTIQUE & SPA $109 ($̶1̶2̶6̶) - Prices & Reviews - Vigo, Spain

Frequently Asked Questions about Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Castro's Fortress (0.2 miles), Praza da Constitucion (0.2 miles), and Colexiata de Santa Maria de Vigo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taberna do Sushi Vigo, ZEBÚ, and Sibuya Urban Sushi Bar Vigo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Vigo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gran Hotel Nagari Boutique & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.