We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel City House Los Tilos

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (22)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
92 rooms completely equipped, facing onto the street, quietly situated, ideal to rest.Room service, Meeting rooms, internet access-wireless in all the hotel, restaurant service and Cafeteria. Constructed in 1982 and renewed in 2005. Free access to the facilities of leisure and sports of the exclusive CLUB LOS TILOS, placed to 250 meters of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
148Reviews
90Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 22
  • 38
  • 35
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
This hotel is located outside the center of Santiago de Compostela. It is old, basic with management that treats their employees terribly. The room I was given had a horrible diesel oil smell. When I questioned this the manager on duty started yelling at the clerk on duty . He
Read more
Response from Daniela C, Community Manager at Hotel City House Los Tilos
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear rinaldosgal: Thank you for your opinion. We apologise for such a bad experience. We will make sure this comment reaches our maintenance personnel so that the problem is solved. Best Regards, Daniela C. Community Manager
Read more
hotel outside the city. it is valued 3 stars app. not 4 stars as shown in web. can get there at hotel with local transport no.6 or 12. as well as to arrive in the center to visit the cathedral. i think for pass one night is enough.in web explains that airport transfer. is not
Read more
It was absolutely terrible. Everything is ugly and old, the food and the service is as terrible as the aspect of the hotel. Even the coffee machine was broken and of course there is nothing around the hotel. The toilets next to the reception were dirty. It has 4 stars, but it
Read more
Response from Daniela C, Community Manager at Hotel City House Los Tilos
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear Patricia: Thank you for your opinion. We regret that the hotel was not to your liking. We do everything possible to offer our best service at all times. Best Regards, Daniela C. Community Manager
Read more
We left a hotel reservation, for this amazing city, way too late. This hotel was reasonably priced £121 for 4 of us, compared to £250-350 elsewhere. It is outside the city, 20 minutes away from the centre, but there's a bus outside (no 6) which cost €1 and is every 30 mins
Read more
The hotel itself is quite nice, but it is situated in the residency district , very far from the center. The closest restaurant is 30 minutes walk away, a very simple place. We ended buying cheese and wine and had dinner in our room !
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Buena TV para un 4 estrellas...
部屋のバスルーム   
ツインルーム    
tavolino in camera
vasca da bagno scrostata
PreviousNext
12345
"stay away not worth it."
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Celuisma Los Tilos
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of A CorunaSantiago de Compostela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing