We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tryp Santiago

Traveler (237)
Room & Suite (235)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence


#31 of 74 hotels in Santiago de Compostela
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Up to 30% off!
Hotel deals


Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 253
  • 380
  • 126
  • 34
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good sized room with a comfortable and large bathroom. The view outside was of a block of 1970's style apartments which was unpleasant but hey, you pay for what you get. The facilities within the room were fine although we were a bit surprised they didn't offer a kettle/coffee
Read more
Response from trypsantiago1, Director General at Tryp Santiago
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Colm; Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experiencie with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again on your next visit to Santiago de Compostela. Best regards Oscar Pereira General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in the Tryp hotel after the nearly by event of "rapas das bestas" . Friendly check-in and -out. The breakfast buffet was an amazing range if fresh food combind with local specials (e.g. zarte de Santiago). We had a family suite on the 6th floor, so 2 sleeping rooms and
Read more
Response from Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear Erik; Thank you so much for yours kindle words about our Hotel and staff. Its a pleasure for us to know your fully satisfaction. Kind regards from Santiago de Compostela. Oscar Pereira Manager
Read more
My Wife and I stayed 6 nights at this hotel. The website and pictures published give a realistic view of the hotel. We enjoyed : - the spacious and fairly modern rooms - the main reason for choosing this hotel (some of the old town hotel had smaller rooms) - the WiFI worked
Read more
Response from Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Dear MrLoo; Thank you very much for your detailed opinion about our Hotel and services. We hope to see you again in a future visit to Santiago. Best Regards. Oscar Pereria G.M.
Read more
Stayed in this hotel one night and although it has a four star rating however it was hot day and the aircondition did not work and it was cooler outside rhan inside The food we ordered at room service the burger was raw not cook at all in the middle and salad instead of having
Read more
Response from Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Anxolobos; Firstly thank you for choosing TRYP Santiago and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor. We regret if your stay at our Hotel did not meet your expectations and We always do our best to provide our guests with unique experience and we are sorry that in your case we did not succeed in this proposal. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving. Best regards. Oscar Pereira General Manager
Read more
Large modern hotel, spacious clean rooms, attentive service, nothing to complain about when we arrived. Location is OK, it is walking distance to old town if you like to walk 20 minutes each way. Taxi is an inexpensive option (€5-8). The problem we had was that there was no AC
Read more
Response from Oscar P, Director General at Tryp Santiago
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear nibel2015; Thank you for the review about your stay in TRYP Santiago Hotel. I'm sorry for the inconvenience about de AC system. At night it should work properly as usual We will check the AC installation in that room. Regards, Oscar Pereira Manager
Read more
$66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainGaliciaProvince of A CorunaSantiago de Compostela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing