We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Tafona do Peregrino

Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
177Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
71Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
5
17
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
17
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located old city long walk great location bedroom shower camino cathedral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018

A charming little hotel situated conveniently close (5 minute easy stroll) but just far enough from the main hubbub and action of the Cathedral piazza and surrounding streets. The original materials of the old building structure had been woven into the modernised fabric of the...More

Thank Climber179777
Reviewed December 31, 2017

This hotel is located just outside the old city and across from the market - so great location. Our room was clean although the quite complicated shower had some heads that were broken:( We enjoyed breakfast there both mornings. Service was prompt and very friendly....More

Thank ejkb
Reviewed September 30, 2017

The room is basic and a bit tired looking, but it was ok for two nights. The cleanliness was below standards and we had to ask for the floor to be re-cleaned as it was dirty when we checked in. The location was fine but...More

Thank Mita_London
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located, walking distance from the old city and the cathedral. It is a quiet and safe area. The facilities are great, cosy bedroom, very clean and nice. Breakfast is good. Very friendly staff

1  Thank Leticudo
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Location wise this was great. No more than 15 mins walk to the centre and on the main road in/out of town. All staff friendly and decent breakfast. Some good bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk

Thank Jasonab1
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Merce41
September 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from TAFONA | Property representative |
Buenas tardes, Admitimos animales. No deben quedar solos en la habitación para evitar ruido con el resto de los clientes. Un saludo
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We had a room off the breakfast area - very quiet."
ejkb
Dec 31, 2017
Read review
"check the room out before you agree to it"
642grantm
Jul 10, 2017
Read review
"Ask for the room with patio"
ClaireP711
Jun 7, 2016
Read review
"Ask for the second floor - at least then you'll be the herd of elephants!"
MargotAnn
Jun 15, 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of A CorunaSantiago de Compostela
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing