We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Blue Coruna

Traveler (267)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (297)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 33 hotels in La Coruna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
OPENED FEBRUARY 2014 A city landmark hotel reopens fully updated and with a customized service for the guest to make the most of the city. The Blue Coruna has 70 rooms with maximum comfort, independent air conditioning, WI-FI, Smart TV, Canal +, TV speaker in bathroom, minibar with complimentary water, safe... The hotel offers room service, 24H gym, breakfast buffet, a lounge with free drinks during the day and a public car park outside the hotel IN THE CITY CENTER The Blue Coruña is located in the heart of the city, a few meters from the Plaza de Lugo, an entertainment and shopping area, and just over 1 kilometer from the Old Town and the Plaza de María Pita, some of the "must" visit places in town. Just 400 meters away you'll get to the beaches of A Coruña (Riazor, Orzán) and the sea promenade, along which you'll find the Aquarium, the Museum Domus - House of Man and the Tower of Hercules (the oldest active Roman lighthouse in the world, declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO).
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
183Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
639Reviews
12Q+A
34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 408
  • 184
  • 30
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Great surprise with this hotel.I really plan to go back. The staff is nice and ready to help. Special thanks to Maria and Javier! The location is great to visit the city. They offer free snacks and drinks 5 to 9 pm. The rooms are big and with natural light.
Read more
Response from BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sandrapalmbeach. Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Blue Coruña and sharing your impressions about your experience. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay with us, a modern hotel in the city centre, as you say, a perfect location for visiting the monuments and the port, going to the beach, going shopping or tasting the incredible local food. You mention as well our comfortable rooms and our surprising lounge service that includes free drinks and snacks every afternoon. Finally, we love your words highlighting the professionalism of our staff (of course, Maria and Javier are happy with your compliment) as our team works hard to make our guests feel at home! We hope you decide to come back soon and keep recommending our services. Best regards, Álvaro Lens Manager
Read more
I spent 5 nights in this hotel on a business trip. Staff is friendly, rooms ate comfortable and breakfast is great (Gluten free options). Location is great for the centre with plenty of shops/bars just steps away.
Read more
Response from BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Ratch32. Thank you very much for your feedback after visiting the Hotel Blue Coruña. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay with us and our modern hotel located in the city centre, a perfect place for visiting the monuments and the port, going to the beach, going shopping or trying the incredible local food. You also mention our breakfast buffet, plenty of fresh high-quality products, homemade food as well as gluten free options, as well as the professionalism of our staff. Our team works hard to make our guests feel at home! We hope you decide to come back soon and keep recommending our services. Best regards, Álvaro Lens Manager
Read more
First trip to A Coruna and lucky to stay at the Blue Coruna hotel. The hotel is located downtown the city, close to the port and market. Room was modern and comfy, nice bathroom! Service Amenities were nice, breakfast and daily buffet where you can get from sodas, snacks to
Read more
Response from BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna
Responded Mar 15, 2019
Dear Patrickamonaco. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have graded us with a 5! It seems you really liked our location in the city center, the cleanliness of our modern and confortable facilities and the professionalism and kindness of our staff, who tries to make our guests at home. You also mention our surprising free lounge available every afternoon to have a relaxing drink after a long day visiting the city. We hope you decide to come back soon to A Coruña and choose us again! Best regards, Álvaro Lens Manager
Read more
I stayed in an individual room. The room was not huge, but the size was just ok for one guest (in fact, the bathroom was quite spacious and the shower is amazing!). As I mention in the title, this hotel is located close to the city center, and about 8-10 mins away (on foot) from
Read more
Response from BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Raul B, Thank you very much for your feedback after visiting the Hotel Blue Coruña. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay with us, a modern hotel located in the city centre. This location is perfect for visiting the monuments and the port, going to the beach, going shopping or trying the incredible local food. You mention as well our comfortable rooms (as you say, the single room is the smallest but it includes everything you need to have a relaxing stay!), the quality of our breakfast buffet, plenty of fresh and homemade products including our freshly squeezed orange juice, and the professionalism of our staff, that works hard to make our guests feel at home! We hope you decide to come back soon and keep recommending our services. Best regards, Álvaro Lens Manager
Read more
My flight arrives from London to La Coruña at midnight so I had to spend a night in this city. Unfortunately I chose this hell of a place to stay because I see some raves about the comfortable rooms and beds. I don’t know about what kind of people rated this hotel but in the
Read more
Response from BLUECORUNA, Director General at Sercotel Blue Coruna
Responded Jan 4, 2019
Dear Rubyyao, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry you did not like our hotel and services at all. It is difficult for us to keep calm when answering with professionalism to a review that mixes facts, opinions, lies and insults. Even though, we’ll try to. It is true that we do not have bellboy service, and of course it is not advertised. Since you seem to be such an experienced traveller I am surprised to have to remind you that you’d better check the service the hotel provides before booking… We don’t know what brought you from London to Corunna but I can assure you in this small town no hotel offers bell boys 24/7… Our service complies with all the spanish legal requirements of a 4 star hotel and bellboys are only compulsory at 5 star ones. During the night, due to the size of the hotel, only the Night auditor is available and we do not understand your complaint as he went up to your room to lift your suitcase up to its rack when you arrived at 00:30. It is also surprising that you mention as a negative point the quality of our beds, as many guests had asked us for the brand of our pillows and mattresses. Let me explain that our 30 cm high “Pillow Top” matresses include a last layer of latex that increases the feeling of comfort and are made with latest generation anti-allergenic and anti-mite fabrics. All this, together with our Nordic fillings, improves, greatly, the guest experience as they have been telling us all this time. You did not like our modern design either, but we understand it is a personal thought and it is difficult to suit every taste. In addition, the air conditioning can be controlled by guests from room but, as I told you before, there is a 24h service for helping you. We are also available if you do not feel comfortable in your room and prefer other option, if you need tissues or if you ask for a late check out, which you enjoyed for free. Finally, it is annoying that you question the reviewers (more than 3000) that have shared their impressions for 5 years. In our 4 stars hotel stays all kinds of people and everybody express their opinion with complete freedom. Since we opened in 2014 we are the best valued hotel in the city by guests, we have the Q for Tourism Quality, the ISO14001 environmental and the ISO50001 for energy efficiency certifications. In terms of sustainability, we are also an innovative hotel: electric power comes from renewable energy sources and we use environmentally friendly cleaning products. We are highly rated by most of our guests because of our astonishing value for money, and although this is not your case, we will keep on with our good job, even risking not to be 'your kind of hotel'. Best regards, Álvaro Lens Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainGaliciaProvince of A CorunaLa Coruna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing