We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Zenit Coruna Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zenit Coruna Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016

The receptionists were very helpful, friendly and switched over to English when our loose Spanish fell apart. We were fixed up with an iron very quickly and they ordered a taxi for us. We were told that there were only a handful of 6 seaters in the area, so bare that in mind. The hotel is a stones throw from... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve c
Dirección Z, Coruña at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, It is proud to confirm their satisfaction after their stay at our hotel. We celebrate it sincerely. The location of the hotel is fabulous to tour the most interesting areas of A Coruña. Our staff is always and will be available for recommendations requiring all customers. We do welcome and we like to do. We hope that in... More 

Elorrio, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

It is a bit difficult to get by car you must pay attention to signals, but it is close to the beach, you can reach the town walking easily. Very close to shopping area aswell. Silent at night and car park is close to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank albazain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel for my one night stopover as it is reasonably priced, and it is close to the old town and beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and also printed my airline boarding pass for me. The room was good, spacious and very clean. If you want a great view, go somewhere else, but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny-and-Paul-Glos
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The hotel is nice, well located, near the beach and the historic centre. Good installations, with modern rooms and good bathroom. We had the breakfast near the hotel, 100 metres. You have many options. Many restaurants to eat the famous tapas just around the corner. But the paradise don't exist and for two nights we had to endure an unbearable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magictrip
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Good location, despite only suite rooms have a view, it's really close to the port/beach and to the old city centre. Staff very friendly we were there for the wedding of a friend and they helped us out a lot with organising things. Nice big rooms, good comfort.

Helpful?
Thank TravellingLau
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Hotel is well located, short walk to the beach. Clean, staff were friendly enough, room size was ok, breakfast was nothing great but adequate. Maybe slightly expensive - other than that, place was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
160 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Zenit is a great hotel chain, all of them very modern and comfortable. This one, at Coruña, is well located (15min walk to Plaza Maria Pitta) through very trendy streets and almost in front the beach. Our room (habitación 506) was spacious, modern, comfortable, clean; the bathroom was great as well, also modern and very comfortable. Totally recomended, specially if... More 

Helpful?
Thank PortoExplorer
Dirección Z, Manager at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with friends in the first night of our way of St James camino ingles. Very competent friendly reception, near calle estrella for tapas and drinks. Had s great sleep. Only the corridors are poorly insulated so you can hear other guests moving around.

Helpful?
Thank SimonLikesTravel
Dirección Z, Gerente at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us your opinion . We are glad that everything was to your liking and hope you have a Happy Camino de Santiago and see us again soon . See you soon . More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel has disappointed me a lot! It says "four starts" but I couldn't find more that one! The rooms are not well maintained, the cooler was not working because of it is still spring, the room was dirty, breakfast really poor and a long etc. the Good point? Just only one, the location! Near to everything! Very bad experience!

Helpful?
Thank DPASO72
Dirección Z, Gerente at Zenit Coruna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending us your comments , sorry the impression that has been , situations like this are nothing usual in our establishment . I am at your disposal to personally hear their complaints in detail to address them and give appropriate explanations . the Direction More 

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
180 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2014

It is a wonderfull hotel with very nice and good rooms as well as the common spaces. Staff very discreet and efficient. The only thing i Didnt like was the price of the parking place which i consider too much (about 16 euros per day).

Helpful?
Thank henriquemourao
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hesperia A Coruna
Hesperia A Coruna
#9 of 32 in La Coruna
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH La Coruna Atlantico
NH La Coruna Atlantico
#10 of 32 in La Coruna
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riazor Coruna
Hotel Riazor Coruna
#16 of 32 in La Coruna
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Zenit Coruna Hotel

Address: Rua Comandante Fontanes 19, 15003 La Coruna, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenit Coruna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Zenit Coruna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zenit Coruna
Zenit Coruna Hotel La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in La Coruna
#14 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Zenit Coruna Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Zenit Coruna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's in the middle of a block surrounded by buildings just as tall so you wont come here for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1472LXstevec, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“My impression was that the top floor rooms are quite 'cosy' - rooftop ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles ElenaE123, Nov 8, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay