We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hesperia Finisterre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hesperia Finisterre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Hesperia Finisterre
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was really good and lots of variety (including good pulpo and Iberian ham), but the room was small and there weren't many electrical outlets (and on business they are needed). There were 5 stars under the sign for the hotel. Maybe the location was five stars but the hotel itself not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eburke1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

The welcome was warm and check in a breeze. The room itself was well equipped and had a view of the harbour. However for a 5 star hotel it is in need of a bit of a facelift as the room felt a bit worn and dated. Otherwise a pleasant overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wine_Hound_1972
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This is a grand hotel which gives the feel of a old regal gentleman but still steps up to modern standards. The room was a little small (albeit we had a travel cot) but the views were pleasant. The pool was the key reason for using this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience with the smaller spa pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gents8
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear Gents8, Thank you very much for your kind comments in Trip Advisor. I hope see you soom again in A Coruña. Many thanks and happy New Year!! Best Regards Rafael Benito

Rochester
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Arrived around 10pm, looked a bit dead inside and out, free cava at reception not offered which was a shame, it seemed to be there for show only. We were there for a long weekend and thankfully things picked up shortly afterwards. The next day, exploring the city and seeing how close it was to everything changed my mind. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddieH
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear BuddieH, Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I hope see you soom again in A Coruña. Thank you and best regards Rafael Benito

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We used a booking.com offer to stay there for a night and it was really a five star experience. The lady at reception (do not remember name, but we checked in this Sunday 4.12) was really professional and helpful. They made us reservation for bicycles just in case we would have time for the next morning. The spa was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calasiim
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear calasiim, Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I hope see you soom again in A Coruña. Thank you and best regards Rafael Benito

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Good Hotel, my second time in one of the junior suite which hasn't been renovated for at least three years and starting to show the pass of the time: scratches in the furniture, stains in the carpet and walls, electrical sockets that don't work, bulbs not working .... The access to the Spa, Gym, swimming pool areas is badly arranged...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 246roka
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear 246roka, Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I take note of everything you say to try to correct the defects you mencioned. I would like to greet you in your next stay and be able to show you that these defects have disappeared. Sincerely, Rafael Benito

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We were in a junior suite for 3 days having driven up from Oporto. Thanks to the sat nav, the hotel was reasonably easy to find. Our room overlooked the bay and the tennis courts which was good. Our check in was strange as the male receptionist I think was trying to be funny which we did not appreciate. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banglo
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The hotel is great for a few days in a nice and relaxing city. The rooms are amazing, with all the commodities you could think of: coffee machine, extremely nice giant bed, hot tub, etc. It has three exterior swimming pools with sea water, but two of them are kept warm so you can swim at practically anytime. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyra M
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear Lyra M, Thank you very much for your time and comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a good experience. Your comments will be transfered to the whole staff. Thank you very much, and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Rafael Benito

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect. Two minutes from the nice squares and narrow streets of the old town and the Praza Maria Pita with its bars and restaurants. Also not far from the harbour and right on the paseo which is great for walks and running. The beach at Riazor is also only about 15 minutes away. The hotel has nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Segaria226
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear Segaria226, Thank you very much for your time and comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a good experience. Your comments and congratulations will be transfered to the whole staff. Thank you very much, and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Rafael Benito

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Relatively easy to find. Valet parking expensive but few easy options. professional check in, would have been nice to have been offered some of the complimentary cava on offer (we helped ourselves later in the stay anyway ;-)). Excellent junior suite. Very large. All solid and clean. Good beds. Good tea/coffee facilities. Wi-Fi. Toiletries as you'd expect. Quiet at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKPUNK
HHFinisterre, Director General at Hesperia Finisterre, responded to this review

Dear TKPUNK, Thank you very much for your time and comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a good experience. Your comments and congratulations will be transfered to the whole staff. Thank you very much, and hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Rafael Benito

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

806 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Junior Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (147)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Coruna hotels
0.7 mi away
Sercotel Blue Coruna
Sercotel Blue Coruna
#1 of 32 in La Coruna
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Maria Pita
Melia Maria Pita
#4 of 32 in La Coruna
1,251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Attica 21
Hotel Attica 21
#2 of 32 in La Coruna
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH La Coruna Atlantico
NH La Coruna Atlantico
#9 of 32 in La Coruna
859 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia A Coruna
Hesperia A Coruna
#7 of 32 in La Coruna
713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Coruna
Hotel Plaza Coruna
#6 of 32 in La Coruna
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hesperia Finisterre is located right in the heart of La Coruna, just a short walk from the Palexco Congress Center and the port and less than a five-minute stroll from the town's smart shopping streets, historic center, renowned restaurants and attractive cafe terraces, where you can sit and watch the world go by while eating delicious tapas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hesperia Finisterre

Address: Paseo del Parrote, 2-4 | Parrote, Old Town, 15001 La Coruna, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > La Coruna
Price Range: $79 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Finisterre 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, NHHotels and Booking.com so you can book your Hesperia Finisterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Finisterre Hotel La Coruna
Hesperia Finisterre La Coruña
Hesperia Finisterre Hotel La Coruña
Hesperia Finisterre La Coruna, A Coruna, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Coruna
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Coruna
#2 Family Hotel in La Coruna
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Coruna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hesperia Finisterre staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hesperia Finisterre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A view of the bay is good”
 of 5 bubbles banglo, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Walking distance to down town.”
 of 5 bubbles juanpU2807RC, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“we had a junior suite overlooking two of the 3 swimming pools which was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles terryw2013, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles toughnouggies, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“View of the harbor is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky Parker, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question