We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Husa Imperial Tarraco

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Husa Imperial Tarraco
 Click to rate
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most important employee of a hotel is NOT the CEO but the person who greets the guests. When I was checking in, I barely got my name out when the non smiling "I'm in charge" guy said, "Your room is not ready. Check in time is 2 PM." Frankly I don't care what time "check in time" is, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroScott
Arizona
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Dated hotel in a great location near the main train station and the start of the rambla. The tourist train has a stop and sales booth right in front and most sites of tourism value are within easy walking distance. Our superior room was huge and boasted a large balcony overlooking the sea and the Roman ruins. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Pete
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. This last time I was very disappointed the room we were allocated was shabby and in need of renovation. The room was at the back of the hotel with no views to speak of and overlooking a disgustingly filthy pool with no balcony which was disappointing as we thought all rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janwadd3
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We wanted some more sun than Barcelona, and Tarragona next door offer just that. Also it is full of history, as IT was capital of Roman Spain. Tarraco is right in the center of the town few meters from both the beach and the main square. Next door is a beautiful roman arena , funnily enough open to the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janasorensen
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear janasorensen, Thank you for staying at Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at while in our care. Our whole team remain fully at your disposal should you require assistance, contact us with no hesitation and we...

Reviewed January 22, 2017

Went for a quick getaway and we were very disappointed. We were told upon arrival that we only had the option of staying in a room with 2 single beds even though we had booked a double bed room. We got a "refurbished" room that looked like it hadn't been touched since the 70s. Hairdryer smelled burnt and made strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, We do apologize if some aspects of your stay have not fulfilled your expectations. Our main goal is that our guest enjoy the experience during their stay with us. We have double and twin rooms and they are assign as per disponibility. You can tell us your preferences in advance but We never confirm one kind of...

Amstelveen
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I think the general tone of reviews on the site is fairly accurate. The hotel occupies a superb location and the views from the seaside rooms are magnificent. At least mine was- some of my colleagues seemed to feel that their windows weren’t so well positioned to take advantage of the view. This compensates to some extent for the run-down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DB1183
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear DB1183 First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We are happy to know that your stay have been positive and We are sorry to know that have been aspects not well enough. We have, of course, noted those comments because they always help us to improve our job....

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Despite the garish sixties decor (bright orange swirly paint in the corridors) this is a very comfortable and well run hotel with pleasant and extremely helpful staff. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The views of the Mediterranean are truly spectacular, especially the full moon and an amazing sunrise. Good breakfast as well with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally1954
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Sally1954, First of all let me thank you for choosing the Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel for your experience in Tarragona. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments because for us is very important to know your reviews in order for us to keep working...

Paris, France
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Got a room with balcony overlooking the sea. The first room they tried to put me in smelt of damp, the entrance lights weren't working and neither the door nor the window onto the balkcony opened. On insistence, they put me in another room. It was better but still pretty shabby with black joints around the bath. All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup460
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Buttercup460, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We do apologize if some aspects of your stay have not fulfilled your expectations. Our main goal is that our guest enjoy the experience during their stay with us and as soon as you told us We offered you another...

england
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We stayed here for a week during the recent Santa Tecla festival. Its a great spot for the events and the shops of the Ramblas. The rooms at the front have a wonderful view over the Med. Our room was clean and adequate. The bathroom was very strange and had obviously had the bath removed perhaps for disabled access. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, First of all, let me thank you for having chosen the Hotel Husa Imperial Tarraco for your stay. We are happy to know that your stay have been positive and We helped you to enjoy the festivities of the city. We appreciate your comments that always help us to improve our job. We have, of course, noted...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed 15th -23rd September we stayed last year in a refurbished suit this year in a refurbished double equally as nice spacious with lovely veiws. Check in friendly and quick ,we were given a trin room first night when i complained tha i had booked a double this was sorted out. Hotel clean perfectly placed to explore Tarragona. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkharding
MiguelAngelPD, Gerente at Husa Imperial Tarraco, responded to this review

Dear nkharding, Thank you for staying at Husa Imperial Tarraco Hotel. We would like to thank you as well for sharing your experience among us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at while in our care. Our whole team remain fully at your disposal should you require assistance, contact us with no hesitation and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Room (Sea View) (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (Sea View) (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
0.4 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
1.2 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 20 in Tarragona
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#4 of 20 in Tarragona
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lauria
Hotel Lauria
#8 of 20 in Tarragona
502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tarraco Park
Hotel Tarraco Park
#7 of 20 in Tarragona
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Husa Imperial Tarraco

Address: Paseo de las Palmeres, s/n, 43003 Tarragona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Imperial Tarraco)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa Imperial Tarraco 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Husa Imperial Tarraco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Tarraco Hotel
Imperial Tarraco Tarragona
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Husa Imperial Tarraco staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Husa Imperial Tarraco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check around”
EuroScott, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Spend a little more and get a superior room overlooking the coast”
Arizona_Pete, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“View to sea and arena”
janasorensen, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“go for the view”
DB1183, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the sea”
Sally1954, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
Elvoline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates