We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes, 08010 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Only 4 left at
$353
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Hotels.com
Only 4 left at
$353
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Trip.com
$343
Free cancellation until 02/13/23
Booking.com$357
Travelocity$353
Priceline$357
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1547)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (237)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#90 of 552 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
334Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
86Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1741Reviews130Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,335
  • 234
  • 103
  • 31
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SGT wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York4 contributions
Stayed one night at hotel and had dinner there. The rooms fairly small, take largest room. The hotel lobby and restaurant is beautiful. The bar is warm and gorgeous. Something missing tho. The room is cold looking, the food ordinary. Granted it was January and very quiet Staff was nice
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lee Summersnyc, Thank you very much for having taken your time to send us your feedback, and making us aware of your concern, having spent your time in sending us your justified discontent regarding the rooms and what was missing after your visit at the hotel. I regret that your recent experience did not meet your expectations, and I would like to show you my concern. We were all committed to make your stay memorable, and provide you the best possible experience. I was trying to localize your reservation but under your name, and the information provided at your review it is a bit difficult to localize your stay. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me at ariadna.alemany@hotelcottonhouse.com and provide further details of your experience, in order to do the appropriate follow up. I sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Ariadna Alemany Gossypium Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYCtraveler wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York40 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We loved our experience in this hotel. It is beautiful at every turn. You are inundated with charm at this place! We stayed in a larger Egyptian room, and it was spacious and full of high end details and amenities. The breakfast is really wonderful, especially when you can dine out on the patio. The rooftop pool area is very small, but it makes for a nice break between activities and it offers stunning views of the city. The reception staff were remarkably welcoming and the service was very friendly throughout our stay. The location is nice, too, because you are a bit removed from the overly touristy Ramblas, but still a very close walk to it. You are also close to the metro station and it's easy to get taxis to where ever you wish to go. Ok, so there are a few minor downsides. The gym is laughably small. Don't count on using it if you are a grown person who actually likes to work out. There are plenty of gyms in the area to go to (you'll have to buy a day pass for them, of course). The rooftop pool should be adults-only - it's quite small and not set up for kids at all and unfortunately parents desperate to entertain their children on vacation, let them take it over and ruin the ambience for everyone else. This happened only once while we were there, but just don't count on it being a calm, relaxing place to get a drink and take a dip. Finally, you kind of have to track housekeeping down to clean your room if you weren't ready for it the first time the housekeeper passes by. Having said that, they seem very happy to clean it once you let them know.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear edhnyctraveler, Thank you so much for writing this very detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are really delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and had a rally good general experience! In terms of the Gym and rooftop pool areas, as we are established in a historical building in the eixample neighborhood, we tried to fulfill all of our guests' needs with the space available. In addition, our concierge team is always thrilled to recommend you different options of working out in the area or several gym options in the city. Once again, we are really thankful for your honest opinion. We will be elated to welcome you back again in the future! Warm regards, Gossypium Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily P wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I spent a fabulous weekend here, and we plan on recommending it to many of our friends. It was absolutely beautiful. Special thanks to Alex, Reyes, Nabil, and Ricardo. Everyone who helped us was so kind, warm, and welcoming. The property itself was spectacular, comfortable, and special. We will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AL Cas wrote a review Jan 2023
San Diego, California22 contributions60 helpful votes
WARNING: My laptop was stolen from our room. The door was never left open and we never removed the laptop from the room ourselves. The laptop was then wiped. The hotel claims not to know anything about it. I have gotten the Ambassador team involved and that hasn't helped either. We travel often and to many countries and this has never happened to us before. It is extraordinarily frustrating. Aside from that, even before the laptop went missing, we decided to check out early. There was a lot of street noise at night - the hotel was unhappy about it and charged us an extra night. Housekeeping did a poor job of replacing amenities and the towels, robes, and sheets were very very well-worn and almost bare in some areas. For the price, it was very disappointing. The common areas are beautiful, as is the breakfast area. But the rooms (even the 'upgraded ones') left much to be desired. They really needed renovation. The beds had these odd mattress covers on them, probably because of the condition of the mattresses. I honestly didn't want to investigate too much further.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Keep your valuables locked!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 669hral, Greetings from the Cotton House Hotel Barcelona . We would like to kindly inform you that we are surprised by your comment. On December 20th during the check out of the room nobody mentioned anything regarding your lost laptop, even though we did not have any previous note regarding it, at this point we weren't able to make a proper follow up, and then you left the hotel to a new one in Barcelona because you were unsatisfied about the hotel facilities. Few days later, we received your phone call, asking if by any chance we had found a computer in the room where you had stayed. The front desk supervisor consulted the person in charge about the lost and found from the hotel, and also we informed the cleaning department to make the proper follow up regarding your forgotten/lost computer, and unfortunately anything was left and found. The hotel has a standard operating procedure regarding the lost and found objects at the hotel, to take care and ensure the management of it, and we register any found item into the rooms or to the common areas, such as, restaurant, lobbies, terrace, swimming pool ... Moreover if the employees found any valuable object like Iphones, Ipads, laptops, passports, money, etc. This takes extra care and goes directly to a safety box and properly tags it for the reclam of these objects. And going the extra mile, if we can perfectly identify the guest, who has forgotten or lost an item, we proceed to contact the guest as soon as possible and inform them we have found the item and proceed with return. As we mentioned previously, unfortunately your laptop was not found in the room, either in any other areas of the hotel. We would like to kindly inform you the hotel has security cameras and security staff to ensure the safety of the guest and the hotel. Besides all that we are trying to explain, we would like to inform you after your reclaim has passed more than 14 days, and after this time we could not activate our protocol of supervising the hotel cameras to ensure what happened. . The hotel register and keeps the recording images for 14 days as the Spanish law reclaims, after this time we can't check the recorded cameras. We also did not receive any complaint report from the police. In addition I would like to preserve the Housekeeping team and especially the person who cleaned your room. She has been working with us for a long time, and we have never experienced any problem like this, so I could not believe that none of my employees would risk her jobs. I fully understand your frustration about the missing laptop, the safety of our guests in our property is a primary value at Marriott properties. I assure you that we take this very seriously. On the other hand, we are extremely disappointed that you consider our facilities and the cleanliness of our room was not up to a five star hotel standard. . We are in constant renovation and maintenance of our rooms and public facilities in order to continue delivering our beloved guests the experiences they deserve. We really appreciate your constructive comments regarding our facilities and services, which will be definitely taken into consideration for future refurbishments and improvements, scheduled in the near future. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again and offering you the memorable Cotton House experience you deserve. Sincerely, Natalia de la Fuente General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ativu wrote a review Jan 2023
Munich, Germany88 contributions76 helpful votes
The terrace of the restaurant is amazing. It’s so nicely decorated / furnished. Try to get a table there. The building / rooms are in general wonderful. This is a very good place for special occasions. The food is very good and the service is outstanding.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
VaBeneSRQ wrote a review Dec 2022
Sarasota, Florida432 contributions241 helpful votes
This is a newer hotel in the Autograph Collection. Small and intimate and amazing old building which was actually cotton house--the interior architecture is amazing and worth a visit to the bar to view if you do not stay here. Location of hotel is outstanding especially if you are doing the main attractions. Everything within a short taxi ride or a nice walk Staff overall was outstanding. Front deck and concierge were amazing and could not help you enough. I cannot say enough about the concierge and the front desk staff—helpful, enthusiastic, interested and customer oriented. Rooms on small size but efficiently organized—almost to the point of being a bit stark. We up graded to a room higher up and were pleased. Thermostat in room was unsat—had to have a tutorial to figure it out especially moving from air con to heat or vice versa. First couple of days, we had to call down to front deck to have them adjust the temperature from their location which they can do. Thermostat is just too complicated for a hotel room--GM should consider a different option. Breakfast buffet was good but not great compared to other similar price-range hotels we had stayed at in Europe. I was disappointed and felt it was a bit on the cheap side that you had to pay an upcharge to get a cooked entrée including eggs, waffles or pancakes—and none of these were available on the buffet. The buffet was more of a continental breakfast. We were at the Lisbon Ivens Autograph Collection in October, new in last two years, and no comparison with the breakfast. When you are paying the rates we pay, I simply expect better on the breakfast. Management needs to look at this. Restaurant-bar we simply loved. One of nicest we have experienced. Beautiful library area, large beautiful dining area with a lovely outside courtyard dining area—lots of options—very special place for a drink, to relax for a few hours, or to get some tapas or meals. Great place to have a drink and relax. The Tapa menu is available all day and we had lunch there several times and food was excellent. Finally, this is obviously a very well run hotel and the staff are trained for customer service. Well done by management. Overall a fantastic stay at great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sasi wrote a review Dec 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
To be honestly the bedding at here super comfortable nice and clean. The location is very convenient you can walk to all the hi light. The restaurant is very nice all the foods are high quality. Staff are friendly and helpful. I don’t like one thing the room is very small and the bathroom does not have an exhaust fan, spring door. It will always be blacked out. no ventilation The bathroom cannot be dried.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dick S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Beautifully restored classic structure. Very well located. We enjoyed a comfortable room with an extra large double bed with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The first floor’s magnificent library and lounge is a highlight. Rooftop exercise pool with a view toward the Sagrada Familia is a nice touch. Welcoming and accommodating staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 22, 2022
Dear Dick S, Thank you so much for choosing the Cotton House Hotel and in addition, taking your time to write this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that all your wishes were met and that you had an unforgettable experience with us. We work hard to maintain our level of service and quality in excellence and ensure the satisfaction of our beloved guests. The team will be delighted to hear your lovely comments. We hope you are able to visit us whenever your travels bring you to the city. Sincerely, JAVIER PAJARES ALCAZAR Gossypium Supervisor gossypium@hotelcottonhouse.com +34 93 450 50 45
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kneel126 wrote a review Nov 2022
Longboat Key, Florida247 contributions84 helpful votes
Stayed here 4 nights. Charming historical building; super location; excellent staff; nice public spaces; excellent bar and breakfast dining room. Room was well appointed. Only issue was (apparently) insufficient housekeeping staff. On two occasions, our room was not cleaned. Explanation was that the housekeepers were consumed by cleaning vacated rooms for new guests and ran out of time before their shift ended. That needs to get fixed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 19, 2022
Dear Neal C, Thank you so much for choosing the Cotton House Hotel - Autograph Collection, and in addition, taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We genuinely appreciate your kind remarks about our services and facilities. On the other hand, we would like to deeply apologize as our cleaning service could not have been as excellent as our regular standards. Furthermore, I can guarantee that we have taken measures in collaboration with our Housekeeping Manager in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Once again, thank you so much for reviewing our property and enjoy our hotel in general terms. We hope you are able to visit us next time your travels bring you to the city. Warm regards, JAVIER PAJARES ALCAZAR Gossypium Supervisor gossypium@hotelcottonhouse.com +34 93 450 50 45
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Galina01 wrote a review Nov 2022
Metairie, Louisiana15 contributions3 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cotton House. Not only is the location ideal, the hotel is beautiful and a very significant old building. The rooms are large and very comfortable with the best beds. Reception made us feel welcome as soon as we stepped in the door. Our room was ready and Reyes gave us a brief tour and history. He is delightful and always greeted us with a smile. I would return and stay for an extended period because I fell in love with Barcelona in general. Thank you to everyone at Cotton House, you made our stay enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 15, 2022
Dear Gayle D, Thank you so much for choosing the Cotton House Hotel - Autograph Collection, and in addition, taking your time to review our property in the Guests' Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted to read that all your wishes were met and that you had an unforgettable stay with us. Our goal is to meet the expectations of our lovely guests and create an amazing experience for them. It is always nice to read that the service of our team members made a real difference and we will certainly share your praise with all of them. We are grateful for your positive comments as well as your appreciation to Reyes' service. I'm sure Reyes and our entire team members enjoyed taking care of your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$364 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COTTON HOUSE HOTEL, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (Barcelona, Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Maximum Escape 3 (0.2 miles), Maximum Escape 1 (0.2 miles), and Maximum Escape 2 (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zenith Brunch & Cocktails, Faire Brunch & Drinks, and La Terraza De Anna By Vida Mona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (0.8 miles), The Carmel Bunkers (2.0 miles), and Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (3.0 miles).