We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We couldn't believe what an expensive city Barcelona was in terms of accommodation. We were happy enough with this hotel but it was still overpriced for what it was: a tiny, windowless room, a reasonable walk from main attractions. We did like the modern, funky bathroom, but probably wouldn't return as the space was uncomfortably small. Our suitcases had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank loladelorean
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi a poor first floor succession of rooms. Extremely noisy, staff is offering ear plugs! No quiet nights in sight. The suites are no suite and the rooms badly insulated. Location is good and staff helpful. An hotel to avoid

Helpful?
Thank BrunoAirPure

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016

was worried when others reviews but it was refurbisheda few months ago and new and very clean. staff super helpful. we stayed in a room with a corner bathroom that was glass - so if you value privacy dont pick this room (i think 7 but not sure). It also meant that the whole room got steamy when you showered.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Could not have asked for a better hotel and location. For the money this was a real good find and me and my boyfriend would definitely consider staying here again. The staff were very good at communicating when catering for our needs and were quick to respond with any help and information. At first I had problems paying for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izzie91
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

The price and the convenient location make this hostel a pretty good choice. Basically the hostel is in the city's center, which is the most important if you are coming to Barcelona for sightseeing. I would just suggest to the management of the hostel to get a refrigerator, probably one for all rooms would be sufficient, I just missed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Еlvedin K
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

The whole arrangement was well thought out. We arrived late. We had the codes to the doors, the room key was in a coded locked box. It could not have been more simple. The room, despite no aircon, was more than functional, and the design, comfortably antique. We had two night's stsy with no complaints. Thank you Barna Hostal.

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Martin, we are very glad to hear from you. Thanks to you for your recomendations and comments shared with the community of Tripadvisor. Best regards from Barna Hostal. More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2015

Avoid! You can find much nicer places in Barcelona for the same money. I booked the room with private bathroom for 3 nights, but ended up leaving after the first night. The pictures of this room on the hostal's website are very misleading as they feature a bright room with a big window overlooking the street. In fact, the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob9004
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Hello Bob, We are really very sorry to hear your complaints. Furthermore when the staff who is described as friendly by you, have cleaned your room. We are sure that if she let him go to you without paying the remaining nights is because we did not want to have a customer like you. First of all, politeness. As for... More 

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Check in was very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The hostel is located in a stylish old building in Eixample and very close to La Pedrera and the city center.

Helpful?
Thank cornutaG
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments and your help sharing your experience at Barna Hostal. We are very glad for your confidence in our establisment, and hope see you soon. Best regards. More 

Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

a good hostel in the heart of Barcelona,right on the street Rambla de Catalunya, very closed to a metro station. good size room, clean, bath, tv and wifi. friendly staff and good price. a great location to spend a few days to visit Barcelona.

Helpful?
Thank Lory J
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your words and for your confidence in our establishment. We are very glad that your stay at Barna Hostal was good. Best regards. More 

Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

FOR YOUR OWN SAKE, JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE, SERIOUSLY. I'll try to cover as much as I can about the dreadful experience I had with this place ( I have no idea why it's advertised as a B&B here cause it has no breakfast included in any way). First of all we were supposed to stay here 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank piemoO
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with all of us. We want to say that every customers which come to the HOSTEL receive an e-mail at the moment of the reservation explaining correctly that: 1.- There is reception until 5:00pm. 2.- The way to get the access in the hostel very well explained with the codes, and, just in case you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Som Nit Triomf
Som Nit Triomf
#58 of 324 in Barcelona
71 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#30 of 324 in Barcelona
337 reviews
Eixample
Casa Maca Guest House
Casa Maca Guest House
#112 of 324 in Barcelona
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Argo Barcelona
Hostal Argo Barcelona
#29 of 324 in Barcelona
231 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#24 of 324 in Barcelona
327 reviews
Eixample
Hostel Duo
Hostel Duo
#202 of 756 in Barcelona
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighborhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 102, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i htink our room was the smallest - room 7 - woud; be fine for 2 but with sofa pulled out it was really cramped”
 of 5 bubbles F8381TFsarap, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room four, great view from the balcony, spacious, clean and private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Izzie91, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
“I don't know”
 of 5 bubbles JoanaAlvesFrancisco, Jul 27, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay