We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Could not have asked for a better hotel and location. For the money this was a real good find and me and my boyfriend would definitely consider staying here again. The staff were very good at communicating when catering for our needs and were quick to respond with any help and information. At first I had problems paying for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izzie91
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

The price and the convenient location make this hostel a pretty good choice. Basically the hostel is in the city's center, which is the most important if you are coming to Barcelona for sightseeing. I would just suggest to the management of the hostel to get a refrigerator, probably one for all rooms would be sufficient, I just missed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Еlvedin K
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

The whole arrangement was well thought out. We arrived late. We had the codes to the doors, the room key was in a coded locked box. It could not have been more simple. The room, despite no aircon, was more than functional, and the design, comfortably antique. We had two night's stsy with no complaints. Thank you Barna Hostal.

Helpful?
Thank MartinBradley
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Dear Martin, we are very glad to hear from you. Thanks to you for your recomendations and comments shared with the community of Tripadvisor. Best regards from Barna Hostal. More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Avoid! You can find much nicer places in Barcelona for the same money. I booked the room with private bathroom for 3 nights, but ended up leaving after the first night. The pictures of this room on the hostal's website are very misleading as they feature a bright room with a big window overlooking the street. In fact, the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob9004
Tomás A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Hello Bob, We are really very sorry to hear your complaints. Furthermore when the staff who is described as friendly by you, have cleaned your room. We are sure that if she let him go to you without paying the remaining nights is because we did not want to have a customer like you. First of all, politeness. As for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Check in was very easy and quick. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The hostel is located in a stylish old building in Eixample and very close to La Pedrera and the city center.

Helpful?
Thank cornutaG
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comments and your help sharing your experience at Barna Hostal. We are very glad for your confidence in our establisment, and hope see you soon. Best regards. More 

Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

a good hostel in the heart of Barcelona,right on the street Rambla de Catalunya, very closed to a metro station. good size room, clean, bath, tv and wifi. friendly staff and good price. a great location to spend a few days to visit Barcelona.

Helpful?
Thank Lory J
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your words and for your confidence in our establishment. We are very glad that your stay at Barna Hostal was good. Best regards. More 

Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

FOR YOUR OWN SAKE, JUST STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE, SERIOUSLY. I'll try to cover as much as I can about the dreadful experience I had with this place ( I have no idea why it's advertised as a B&B here cause it has no breakfast included in any way). First of all we were supposed to stay here 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank piemoO
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with all of us. We want to say that every customers which come to the HOSTEL receive an e-mail at the moment of the reservation explaining correctly that: 1.- There is reception until 5:00pm. 2.- The way to get the access in the hostel very well explained with the codes, and, just in case you... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Nice hostel, the receptionist was great, the location is the best next to the main square of Barcelona. Although we booked a room for 2 with shared bathroom, the bathroom was clean all the time and the room was perfect at the check in time. Our room was really cute indeed! However, the security was a problem for us, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JoanaAlvesFrancisco
ADAGIO H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with all of us. About the security, we cannot insure what could happen to the customer in the street, is a big city like another one, but we are in a very secure area placed next to the center. The recepcionist will be glad to see you again in our establishment. Best regards. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed only for one night at this hostel, but everything was perfect. Nice room with lovely little balcony, the location is in the centre a few minutes away from a Gaudi building. The staff were friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay again in this hotel for a future stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ivana B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for four nights at this hostel. It was incredibly cheap considering the location in the centre of town on a beautiful street a few minutes away from a Gaudi building. The staff were friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean, our beds were made and we were given fresh towels everyday. The room had a great ceiling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#69 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Can Seuba
#177 of 323 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Eixample
Hostel Duo
Hostel Duo
#199 of 744 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Retrome Barcelona
Retrome Barcelona
#25 of 323 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Eixample
Next To
Next To
#49 of 323 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Eixample

Neighborhood Profile
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 102, 08008 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barna Hostal)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Boutique Hostal Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay