We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residencia Melon District Poble Sec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed October 24, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805gilliang
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

The front desk was so friendly, accommodating and helpful that made this hotel the best for me for a first time tourist. And it is located where interesting and affordable restaurants near to experience that authentic Spanish Cousin without breaking the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Van Ryan G
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted we have made this stay a memorable one and that our team has managed to meet your expectations . Rest assured I have shared your feedback with everyone and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards from Barcelona!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Relatively new place, with decent rooms and facilities, and friendly personnel. Rooms are very small though, and some mismanagement with the kitchen happened (they unduly threw away our kids' milk, and did not help solving the issue, so had to re-dress the kid in the night and head out for milk), but overall quite good for what you can find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolomath
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we were particularly delighted to learn we managed to meet your expectations regarding the quality of service received from the moment of arrival! We are very sorry about the milk incident, we have already taken actions in order to prevent this from happening in the future. We...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was very clean and what I needed. Lovely swimming pool on the roof and somewhere to chill and chat to other travellers. Not far t walk to tube station to go into towns and beach. I would recommend to stay here if you want somewhere to sleep and go exploring during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I am delighted we have made this stay a memorable one and that our team has managed to meet your expectations . Rest assured I have shared your feedback with everyone and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards from Barcelona!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 4 nights September 2016. Really nice hotel, lovely staff and it was clean. Yes the rooms are small but who cares? Whole point of going Barcelona is to venture out not sit in your room. Towels and bed wasn't changed but it does say when booking that they wont do this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylDamms D
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl, thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love hearing from our guests! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great Melon Experience. Thank you for describing in detail our residence and for taking your time to share your experience with the community. We hope to see you again soon! Regards...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I stayed in this property during June 2016. Nice, clean and straightforward, but too expensive for the services that are offered. Good location, friendly personal, good for short stay in the city. The rooms were too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina P
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Hi Irina, thank you for your comments. It is great tyo hear that you liked our staff, we will let them know. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel room for two people is really tiney which is ok for short city trips. The cleaningness is ok but when you look closer you can see that they could take much more care on getting everything really clean as it should be. overall it was ok and the bed was clean at least. The bathroom had a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are taking your feedback very serious and we...

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in many hotels in the recent years, but the Melon District PobleSec is the worst of all of them. The bathroom is a small plastic container and the floor is just concrete . The ceiling is also only concrete. We stayed there for 1 day, and that was too long. Those pictures show the room in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kloppa
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back...

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and we loved it! The rooms are very basic but great as all we did was shower and sleep there. Having a shared kitchen with others on the floor was also great as it meant that we could conveniently keep water in the fridge and make our own meals instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie C
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, thank you for describing in detail our hotel. We really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with the community. It is very important for us to take care of all the details from the very first moment at the front desk until the last day. Glad to learn when our guests have a full...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not really aimed at middle aged couples like us (our son recommended it to us) but we nevertheless really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are small but very clean and well organised. Prices are low for this expensive city. Excellent friendly, helpful service from the receptionists on the front desk. The hotel is situated on a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill r
Irina_Costea, Guest Relations Manager at Residencia Melon District Poble Sec, responded to this review

Dear Jill, thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that we have made this stay a memorable one and that our team has managed to meet your expectations . Rest assured I have shared your feedback with everyone and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards from Barcelona!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Double Room Renewed (19)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Twin Room renewed (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Silken Concordia Hotel
Silken Concordia Hotel
#219 of 519 in Barcelona
732 reviews
Poblenou
Residencia Melon District Marina
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#11 of 756 in Barcelona
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#151 of 756 in Barcelona
648 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#70 of 756 in Barcelona
967 reviews
Montjuic
AG Apartments
AG Apartments
#311 of 756 in Barcelona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montjuic

Neighborhood Profile
Montjuic
Beyond the four columns standing guard at the Plaça Espanya, beyond even the extravagant and colorful fountains guiding your way up the boulevard, stands the impressive and towering structure of the Palau Nacional, the national museum. At this very spot in front of the cascades of the central fountain, Freddie Mercury and Montserrat Caballe gave the performance of their lifetimes to welcome the 1992 Olympic Games to this magnificent city. And true to its anticipation, the games transformed the city, reimagining the mountain of Montjuic with the development of an arena, stadium, and many other sporting facilities that are open to visitors year-round. Surrounding the adjacent side of the plaza are well-established hotels catering to business guests and a shopping mall transformed out of a historic bullfighting arena.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melon District Poble Sec is a student residence and a new concept of accommodation for young travellers who are looking for a place to stay in Barcelona. Located on the well-known Parallel Avenue, and just 10 minutes walking distance to the city center, Melon District offers private single and twin rooms for daily stays with a private bathroom and a shared cooking lounge to cook, socialize with others and relax. During the summer season, the residence boasts a pool and a sun deck on the roof so guests can enjoy the mild Barcelona weather. There is also a car park at an extra charge, cafeteria and free wifi in all the residence. We are also just 10 minutes walking distance to the world-famous promenade of Las Ramblas and Barcelona's Ciutat Vella district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Melon District Poble Sec

Address: Av. Paral. Lel 101, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , Sant Antoni
Price Range: $87 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residencia Melon District Poble Sec 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Residencia Melon District Poble Sec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residencia Melon District Poble Sec staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residencia Melon District Poble Sec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I wouldn't bring loads of luggage as there isn't a huge amount of space.”
 of 5 bubbles 805gilliang, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are neat, but just very small, and bathroom could use a major, deep cleaning-up.”
 of 5 bubbles Paolomath, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Include the room cleaning service without asking and any extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles prabhdeepsinghb2015, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a street facing window can be quite loud at night if you choose to have the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles RubyBees, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side baby”
 of 5 bubbles andrewa58, Feb 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay