We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Catalonia Avinyo

Show Prices
#151 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Catalonia Avinyo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent placed cloose to everything. Friendly staff, nice rooms and very good service. We had to cancel one room the night before arrival, but they didnt charge us anything, even though they could have done so. We will come back, .for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Søren D
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a double room when checked in we were allocated a room with 2 single beds pushed together. The second room we kept but the bathroom required attention, however the room was much bigger and we could actually walk around. The breakfast was poor value, and if its a continental breakfast you want then it would be ok, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd071207
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to see that your stay has been pleasant in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We will consider your comments for improvement in the future. It will be our pleasure to serve you again if you return in the future. Kind regards

Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general it was good trip. Room too small and bar is not free for this price...They forgot to give me Kava, while it was promissed =))) Blanket had not any cover...But team is very friendly! Thank you for your job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didi833
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that your stay has been pleasant in our hotel and that you have stayed for the third time in our hotel. Thank you very much for your comments and ratings. We hope to see you again next time. We will try to make your stay more satisfying. Kind regards.

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've visited this hotel for the third time and i was not disappointed. The location, swimming pool and jacuzzi, room and staff are all good. Not average and not high class. Ideal for your citytrip as a couple or with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieverplancke
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are pleased to know that your stay has been pleasant in our hotel and that you have stayed for the third time in our hotel. Thank you very much for your comments and ratings. We are currently renovating and decorating the new hall, reception and bar. We hope to see you again on the fourth occasion and...

Villasimius, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our expectations very big since we had been reading positive evalations of this hotel. But we where very disappointed,. The rooms where OK, but they were without Windows! I felt kind of living in a big closet. The service was not excelent either. We asked for some wineglasses but wwe could not get it. This is not good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oppaddreng
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comments and try to improve those aspects that you have commented on. We could have changed your room if you did not like it. We hope you come back another time. We will try to make your stay much more satisfactory. Sincerely yours

Marano Vicentino, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Position is perfect. Very kind and supportive staff. Beautiful room and relaxing beds. Cons: Noise on the street: room not enough sound proofed from outside street. Week-end promo price very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondowalker
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that your stay has been satisfactory in our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive comments and comments about our hotel staff and our beds. We hope to see you again if you return to Barcelona. It will be a pleasure to meet you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a 4 day break to have a look round. When we got there our room was not ready so they gave us another. We were led to belive there would be a kettle for tea and coffee nothing. The bar was closed for refurbishment so no drinks there. The only drink in mini bar was fizzy pop no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes M
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take note of your comments and try to improve those aspects that you have commented on. We hope you come back another time. We will try to make your stay much more satisfactory. Sincerely yours.

Presteigne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, brilliant staff, good location and facilites. The room was very comfortable. Would of liked tea and coffe facilities for 5* Barcelona was a beautiful city all the staff were very helpful at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonlj2015
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that your stay has been satisfactory in our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments about our hotel staff. They will be proud. We hope to see you again if you return to Barcelona. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for shops and restaurants in Gothic Quarter. Close to La Rambla and La Boqueria Market. Has excellent roof terrace with hot tub and pool and gym in basement. Triple room was small but comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lacked lounge with comfortable seating. Woken during the night by City refuse collection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that your stay has been satisfactory in our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and comments about our hotel staff and services. We hope to see you again if you return to Barcelona. We will be waiting for you. Kind regards

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms pretty and clean, kind personell. Shower in need of attention. Would recomend this hotel to Family and friends! Great location, close to metrostation. People at the reception were very kind and helpfull!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470birgitm
CataloniaAvinyo, Director General at Catalonia Avinyo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are glad that your stay has been satisfactory in our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments about our hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We will try to make your stay as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

614 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room 306 (46)
Viewed
Double Room 307 (43)
Viewed
Double Room 310 (53)
Viewed
Double Room 313 (45)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Triple Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#50 of 519 in Barcelona
974 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#91 of 519 in Barcelona
895 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Port
Catalonia Port
#111 of 519 in Barcelona
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hesperia Barri Gotic
Hesperia Barri Gotic
#108 of 519 in Barcelona
590 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#29 of 519 in Barcelona
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighborhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighborhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catalonia Avinyo hotel stands in a privileged location in the centre of Barcelona. Only a few metres from Ferran and Ample street and very close to Las Ramblas and Plaza Sant Jaume. This hotel is situated on Avinyo street plenty of tradition and character and with a wide variety of modern shops and boutiques and located in the real heart of the Gothic Quarter. Other places of interest near the hotel include the Cathedral and Liceu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Avinyo

Address: Avinyo 16, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: $92 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Avinyo 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Catalonia Avinyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Avinyo Barcelona
Catalonia Avinyo Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#169 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Avinyo staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Avinyo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles SL778, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“317 overlooking the street with small balcony - generally quiet in the mornings, but overnight a bit boisterous if your windows are open”
 of 5 bubbles StephnLee, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you want windows to the outside request for a room at a higher floor. Also ask not to get room 006, it is a handicapped built room.”
 of 5 bubbles 376vitalyf, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept any room number ending in 09 if you book a double room”
 of 5 bubbles Kerry1G, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles castpf, May 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay