We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia

Save
Share
Passeig De Gracia 33, 08007 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$57
Vio.com$57
eDreams$57
Etrip$57
Algotels
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (9)

About

#109 of 1,172 Specialty lodging in Barcelona
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.6
Value
3.9
Safestay Barcelona Passeig de Gràcia hostel is located on the most elegant avenue in Barcelona, featuring some of the best architectural walkings you will find in the city. The level of attention to detail you can find on this street is unrivalled not only in Barcelona but in any city of the world. Passeig de Gràcia is a real gem when it comes to capturing those all-important Instagram snaps!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
445Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
124Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1147Reviews8Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 402
  • 193
  • 88
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
W.Wanderer wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I posted my review in Google some months ago but I had to contribute Tripadvisor with my experience ruined thanks to the lack of help nor assistance during my short stay. I decided to reserve a bunkbed in a shared room, 405. It had 12 beds or so. I was robbed. My deepest deception arrived when I tried to reach anyone in management but only one guy in reception seemed to be worried about despite of being quite rude and stressed. I asked him to speak with the front desk manager and he runned up to his office. Few minutes later he came back and told me that he was not in the hostel yet. I simply wanted sb to take care of my situation. Deluded. The worst thing comes now, when I came back to pick a friend she told me, as she also asked in the bar who the manager was, the waitress pointed to Andre, an Argentinian, just coming into the bar carring his backpack. They lied to me affirming that no responsible was on duty at that time when I needed asistance. That proves that guests are not a priority for them when it happens to be an urgent ans serious matter as being robbed in the hostel itself. I was not claiming for a special treatment, though a simply direct meeting with the front desk manager, even telling me lies like we are going to help you with the police report, would have worked. Lack of profesional attitude. Sorry to write this but AVOID Safestay Paseig the gracia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
haileyaujambon wrote a review Sep 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom36 contributions5 helpful votes
Got a private 4-bed room after our original accommodation cancelled on us. The location is great, very central. The facilities are fine, seem to be kept clean but did see a few silverfish. Beds aren't that great, and it often is very loud at night but it is a hostel after all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RECEPTION SAFESTAY, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your comment, we will do our best to improve in all possible areas and to provide you with a better service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anosizato102 wrote a review Aug 2022
Antananarivo, Madagascar901 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
This hostel is located right in the center of Barcelona. The name of the establishment indicates the security inside this building. Because you are given an access badge as soon as you arrive. It has a 24-hour reception and a room that serves as a bar, games room and dining room. On the same floor there is a luggage storage room. On the seventh floor, a roof top bar with a view of several neighborhoods. On each floor, there is a laundry room and a shared shower and WC. Some rooms for four people are with a private shower and WC and lockers for personal effects and are air-conditioned. Bring a medium sized padlock for your locker. The wifi is free and is everywhere in the establishment. The hostel is very clean, a cleaning team is active every day. Bed sheets and towels are provided by the property. The bed is comfortable. Please note, these are bunk beds. The Centric car park is located only 350m from this youth hostel and you can reserve your parking space from the APK2 application, its price is competitive compared to other car parks. The hostel is cheaper compared to hotels in the center of Barcelona. Note that it is not a luxury establishment. An all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet priced at €6 is offered by the establishment. The breakfast is enormous for its price. I strongly advise you to make your reservation before your departure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make your reservation before your departure
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RECEPTION SAFESTAY, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your comment. It brings us great joy to know that we met all your expectations and based on your comment we exceeded them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Jane wrote a review May 2022
Harleston, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
Having booked pre Covid at a different safestay hosel in Barcelona we were finally able to travel 2 years later. We were unable to get a refund even though the travel restrictions were in place but they did let us move our booking to another date. The location of this hostel very good with metro access straight outside and plenty of shops and restaurants. The breakfast was from €2.50 up to €5.50 which was extra on top of our rooms rate. We stayed in a 6 person female dorm with an en-suite. The room was basic but clean and was the perfect base for a city break as you don’t spend much time in the room. Remember to bring a padlock for the locker. There is a roof terrace but no seating or bar available which is a shame. The only negatives are the staff on reception weren’t very friendly and you have to pay €2 to store luggage once you have checked out. This service is free on your arrival day but for some reason not once you have checked out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
desi wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
my group of school friends and I stayed at this hostel in early May. the conditions of the room were very bad and the staff rude: they did not reimburse us the 180€ of the insurance that they should have given us back at the end of the stay, and they came up with more senseless reasons not to give us the money and keep it. I do not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
r3828 wrote a review May 2022
Europe31 contributions10 helpful votes
When arrived I found out this hostel is not as advertised. I will start with my short positive list: Pros: Room - Comftobrle bed, clean. Has terrace, closet. bathroom - clean. Hot water. Elavator - Ok. Location - great and close to metro. Cons - WIFI - most of my stay WIFI did not work in the room. It took them 5 days to make the maintance team to come and fix it. Room - air condition also did not work part of the time. Smell wierd. They tried to offer me other rooms but they also had WIFI/ air condition problems. Atmosphere - common room is usually empty and they close it on 23PM, which is exactly the times people try to connect. Kitchen - there is a kitchen but closed to guests. Only can access microwave and fridge. Also cant access after 23. Compensation attempts did not go well since they ignored my emails completely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Olga O wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions
Upon arrival the check-in was quick and efficient. The hostel is quite big and it was fully booked when we were there. Hangout spots include the bar and a rooftop terrace which were nicely decorated but never really full. The beds were pretty basic but okay. Every bed does have an individual socket and lamp which is practical. Our roommates were very loud though and woke us up on 2 out of 3 nights as they came back from clubbing at 4:30am and made a lot of noise, shone flashlights on our faces etc. That’s not really the hostels fault though. Overall a well established hostel with all amenities you could need! Had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own lock for the lockers inside the shared rooms! (None provided)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RECEPTION SAFESTAY, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hola ,Olga nos encanta saber que as tenido una muy buena experiencia, en nuestras instalaciones . y que pudimos llenar todas tus expectativas trabajamos cada día para poder brindar un mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes . esperamos verte de nuevo Att, Alejandro
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chloe wrote a review Mar 2022
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
The location is perfect, just over Passeig de Gracia with beautiful views. The staff are so attentive and I really appreciated all of the recommendations of places to visit and restaurants. They sent us an email with all the top spots for tourists and places to eat and it worked as our guide for the holiday! Thank you, we had a lovely stay and we will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RECEPTION SAFESTAY, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Hello, Go101 we are delighted that you had an excellent experience in our facilities and that we were able to meet all your expectations to make your trip as comfortable as possible. We hope to host you again soon. ATT : Alejandro
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madeline M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
I've been to a few seedy hostels and honestly I've never even been close to leaving a review but here we are. I was reorganizing my belongings after just getting in from a flight outside my room (because of the quiet hours) leaving ample room in the walkway to get around. I was about as far into the corner as possible out of the way. I was approached by the staff in a very aggressive matter (without a mask within 6 feet of me) that this was unacceptable because of Covid-19. I tried to explain what I was doing with my belongings and he was incredibly rude and condescending that because of Covid I couldn't be in the hallway doing what I was doing. So I said I'm cleaning it up right and he continued to stand there berating me to clean up my stuff. Wasn't really sure what else to do and it was just an all around uncomfortable experience. Also they don't really care about the quiet hours and would just casually flick on the lights at 3 in the morning showing guests to their beds and would not enforce the quiet hours to the loud drunk patrons. No individual outlets so you gotta fight for them. Solid water pressure tho.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Safestay Passeig De Gracia, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded Feb 9, 2022
Hi Madeline! We are really sorry to hear your experience, but that not happen in this hostel, please check your reservation. Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MS wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hostel has quite nice rooms and common spaces, just what disappointed me was that they state on their website to be eco-friendly, which is not the case at all. They produce a lot of easily avoidable waste with their breakfasts which also contains mainly of sugary items.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andres Alamos, Encargado del hostal at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Thanks for your comment! We work every day to be better, and this kind of observation is great for us. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
equity point centric hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Passeig de Gràcia / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAFESTAY BARCELONA PASSEIG DE GRACIA $51 ($̶6̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hostel Reviews - Catalonia

Frequently Asked Questions about Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia
Which popular attractions are close to Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Nearby attractions include Casa Batlló (0.06 miles), Bobby's Free (0.3 miles), and Casa Amatller (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zenith Brunch & Cocktails, Bella Italia, and Babula Bar 1937.
Is Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Safestay Barcelona Passeig De Gracia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.0 miles), The Carmel Bunkers (2.0 miles), and Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (2.7 miles).