We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
$204
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$204
Travelocity$204
Lol.travel$251
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (896)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (489)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Villa Emilia
Updated 09/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 547 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2598Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,717
  • 707
  • 124
  • 27
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JaimeT wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York27 contributions35 helpful votes
I’ve slept on floors with more padding than the beds here. The lobby and hallway were so cute and super promising but then I got to my room with a worn rug, view of a wall and rock hard beds. It’s a cute hotel but I wouldn’t call it 4 stars. I’d also note that there’s a fantastic tapas restaurant across the road called Gastronomic, but when I asked the front desk whether it was good, I was recommended a Michelin star restaurant instead that was completely empty. The lobby staff were friendly and it is very nice downstairs I just found the beds lack of any sort of padding beyond the spring mattress quite disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid internal facing rooms unless you like looking at walls.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We also appreciate your kind words about our stylish interior. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is one of our top priorities, and although we wish that you had been pleased with your bed, we understand that sometimes due to personal preferences this is not always possible. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comment. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shark9696 wrote a review May 2022
20 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel staff is excellent !! I have no words to describe how they helped me !! The best customer service I have come across, very important for success and enjoyment of a vacation !! Beautiful, central, clean and comfortable. Thanks!!! I'w come back soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciated our team, who are always on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and it’s made our day to hear you appreciated our convenient location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GARY R wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
Nice hotel with bistro bar Friendly service, nothing was too much trouble. Continental breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooftop terrace, comfortable rooms and bed. Easy access to the metro to get around town. Would stay again if in Barcelona
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for positively commenting on your time at Villa Emilia in Barcelona. We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Moreover. your mention of our team's courteous service is truly appreciated and inspires us to constantly improve our performance. It is great to know you took advantage of "Villa Emilia la Terrassa" which is a perfect spot to relax at the end of the day and enjoy the views. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks once again, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lloyd P wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Excellent hotel. Fresh and clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. All round nice atmosphere with great garden roof bar. Bistro was very nice with excellent food and service. Perfect location and surrounding area close to metro. Easy walking distance to most sights. Highly recommended. If I were to revisit Barcelona I'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for positively commenting on your time at Villa Emilia in Barcelona. It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. A message of satisfaction is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant dining experience and made use of our lovely terrace and Bistro during your visit. We would also like to thank you for highlighting our convenient location with famous attractions such as the "mercat de Sant Antoni" within easy walking distance. The entire team looks forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arabdha Sudhir wrote a review Mar 2022
Madrid, Spain8 contributions2 helpful votes
I'll start with a special thanks to the staff - especially at the reception who tried the best to find my lost item. It wasn't their fault - but I left a very valuable piece of jewellery at the room and it was stolen by the cleaning staff. They should do a better inspection on the staff profiles. Other than that, lovely experience, location and hotel. The incident was unfortunate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Ms Arabdha, Thank you for your recent communication. We appreciate knowing that you had an overall enjoyable stay at our hotel and for your kind compliments to our reception team in particular. Following our previous e-mails, we have again checked with the maid that cleaned the room that you occupied. Unfortunately, she insists she did not find your lost items and we believe her. She has worked in the hotel for 15 years and has always proved her honorability in finding and returning various items of value. This is not the first occasion that our staff is initially thought to blame and subsequently guests find their belongings elsewhere. We expect this may be the same situation. Moreover, we understand your disappointment. However, concerning your comment on the internet, please understand that we are compelled to ask Tripadvisor to withdraw your report since it damages the right to honour and image. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case we can assist you with anything further. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Munib M wrote a review Feb 2022
Beirut, Lebanon3 contributions
My stay ended up being pleasant, the rooms are clean and the staff are mostly friendly (except for one guy.) But if you are a wheelchair user there are a few concerns. I booked the “wheelchair accessible” room. The accessibility part is a bit lacking, the way the bathroom is set up - specifically the way the shower door operates. I ended up moving to a different room halfway through my stay. I was also shocked with the shower bench initially provided when i first arrived, it was actually just a small, plastic table. This is very dangerous for a disabled person to use, as the table legs are shaky, not sure it would support a person’s weight. And even if it did, the smooth plastic surface of the table would ensure i would slip right off with a little soap and water. This was shrugged off by the manager, who simply said they would refund me and I can go find a different hotel. This was absurd to me as he would rather lose customers than invest in a 20-40 Euro shower bench for their disabled customers to shower safely. I am very thankful to Solange, who took full responsibility and located me a proper shower bench from somewhere. She is also very friendly and without her, I wouldn’t have had a good stay. I would stay at Villa Emilia again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Feb 25, 2022
Dear Mr, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Villa Emilia, Barcelona, We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was comfortable. However, we regret to hear of the issues you experienced and would like to offer you our sincere apologies. Rest assured, these matters will be reviewed with the relevant department, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We would like to thank you for your kind compliments to Solange who will be pleased that she helped make your stay enjoyable. Please be assured our guests' health and safety are of the utmost importance to us and we apologise for any misunderstanding in the event that it may have appeared otherwise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for an improved stay. Best regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jjsmonaco wrote a review Oct 2021
Escazu, Costa Rica263 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
What misses the hotel to have 5 stars? Room service 24/24 instead of starting at 8 pm? Valet parking? Bell captain? In our case we stay with the amazing hotel , the astonishing cleanness, the love for details starting from military style aligned towels in the room, the Occitane amenities,… the exquisite breakfast with the hard crust loaf bread, salmon, Spanish ham, marbled cake,… the softness of the bedsheets, the high professionalism and kindness of the staff in a strong contrast with the usual stiffness of Catalan personal competing with their Parisian counterparts Conclusion, don’t miss the opportunity, if you good to Barcelona, this hotel and its non equivalent quality/price relation, will enchant you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking is next door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Villa Emilia
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for this great review. We are happy to know our breakfast buffet was to your liking. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible. We are glad that you had such a nice stay with us. We do hope you were able to make the most of our handy location in Example between Plaza España and Las Ramblas with easy access to the metro, bringing all of Barcelona to our doorstep. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elodie M wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
Amazing place : very good place (very nice rooms, very beautiful rooftop..) with a very tasty food (the breakfast is just crazy with « jamon » y « quesadillo ». Everything for a low price. And you can visit Barcelone by walking (15 min to Mont Juic and 15 min to the main Rambla). This is the place to be. I recommend and I want to go back there as soon as I can !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear Elodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you found our location convenient and were able to enjoy some of the must-see attractions within walking distance of our emblematic building which makes our hotel is a fantastic starting point for discovering all that Barcelona has to offer. It is great to know you took advantage of "Villa Emilia la Terrassa" which is a perfect spot to relax at the end of the day and enjoy the views. We also appreciate your mention of our tasty breakfast buffet where we like to believe we cater to all tastes that includes a selection of sausages from the area of Pallars Jussà, Serrano ham from Salamanca, Salmon, yoghurts, hard-boiled eggs, Tortillas ordered to taste, fried eggs on-demand, as well as cereals, seasonal fruit, cheese, freshly made coffee and orange juice. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globetrotteurmonde wrote a review Jun 2021
La Possession, Reunion Island355 contributions189 helpful votes
Nice boutique hotel. Lovely decoration. The rooms are very nice. Good size, beautiful bathroom. Nothing to say. Very strong air conditioning in case you want to freeze 😊. The terasse is great on the last floor. Breakfast is simple and good. Thank you for the nice stay in this hotel. Very reasonable prices vs quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are very important to us, so it is a delight to hear that your time with us met your expectations. Thank you for your kind mention of our relaxing terrace, a perfect spot to enjoy some tapas. A daily menu is also available at the Bistrot from Noon, Monday to Saturday. We do hope you were able to make the most of our handy location in Example between Plaza España and Las Ramblas with easy access to the metro, bringing all of Barcelona to our doorstep. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With very best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pernilla I wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very nice hotel. We really like the room, the roof terass and the staff. Good "corona safe" breakfast. The bread and the yoghurt were delicious. Nice interior in the hotell. The red wine we got for free was very good. We will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales at Villa Emilia
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for this kind review of your stay. Knowing you were satisfied with your experience in our hotel is very rewarding and will motivate us to continue doing our utmost to ensure our guests feel safe and comfortable during their stay, especially during these challenging times for all. We especially appreciate your mention of our charming outdoor terrace, a perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa emilia hotel barcelona, emilia hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / La Nova Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Emilia
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Emilia?
Nearby attractions include SENSAS Barcelona (0.2 miles), Virtua (0.2 miles), and Barcelona Improv Group (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Emilia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Emilia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Emilia?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Emilia?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Emilia?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gastronómica, Dal Presidente Bar, and Don Asador.
Is Villa Emilia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Emilia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Villa Emilia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villa Emilia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Emilia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.