We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calabria, 115, 08015 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$167
Booking.com
$169
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$136
Hotels.com$167
Priceline$142
Travelocity$167
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (906)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (489)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#81 of 552 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Villa Emilia is a modern property situated in a prime location in the heart of Barcelona, perfect for business travelers and holidays trips. Its 53 double guestrooms are fully equipped and decorated with exquisite taste. Guests can enjoy Mediterranean food in the Zinc-Bar, lounge on our famous Terrace, enjoying live DJ/music and cocktails, or organize special events and meetings in the Salon Rojo and El Privat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
223Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2607Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,722
  • 709
  • 124
  • 28
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ventcap wrote a review Feb 1
Vancouver, Canada135 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed there a couple of nights, beautiful boutique hotel - Breakfeast included , everything was great - i would highly recommend .Street parking can be a challenge but lots of parking garages near by. Location is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lilian J wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Emilia for a few days in May . It was me and my 2 daughters . My brother and his family stayed there a few times before and highly recommended it. We arrived 1 1/2 days later in Barcelona as expected because of major flight delays Loved the location, easy to get anywhere in Barcelona. Room was nice and spacious for the 3 off us, very clean and nicely layed out.Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet, what was perfect for us after the long travel. We loved the breakfast, nice selection, great coffees. The rooftop area is gorgeous, great view, perfect for a evening drink and some tapas. Staff was outstanding and extremely helpful. We had missed our reservation for Sagrada family because of our flight problems and they helping us getting new tickets, gave some restaurant suggestions, helped with cab rides. If we are ever back in Barcelona we definitely will stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled that everything was to your satisfaction and that nothing was too much trouble for our team. It is a pleasure to know that your spacious and quiet room meant you were able to have a relaxing experience. We are very pleased you were able to take advantage of "Villa Emilia la Terrassa" which is a perfect spot to chill out and enjoy the views over Barcelona. Moreover, we are glad that our location was ideal for you; we hope you got a chance to visit some of the nearby attractions, such as the recently renovated Mercat de Sant Antoni and the spectacular display at the Magic Fountain of Montjuic. Furthermore, it is a pleasure to know that you were able to start your day off perfectly with our tasty and varied breakfast buffet. We would be glad to have you return for another memorable stay. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian S wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect! Great, friendly staff who made us feel welcome. The hotel is beautifully done with comfortable and quiet rooms. We would definitely recommend a stay here and will be back next year. The breakfast was lovely and served by friendly helpful staff which helped start our day off well before we headed out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Dec 6, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for positively commenting on your time at Villa Emilia in Barcelona. We are happy to know that you had a restful stay and appreciate your mention of our delicious breakfast. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards; and we are truly delighted to know that you received courteous and professional service during your stay. The entire team hopes to see you, again. Many thanks once again, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camuche123 wrote a review Nov 2022
Brussels, Belgium533 contributions387 helpful votes
A nice property in a quiet area of Barcelone. Room and bathroom are spacious with good value for money compared to the big brands. Negative points will be not even a bottle of free water on arrival in the room and the staff at breakfast/restaurant have not much manner on service sequence.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Nov 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us. It means a lot to know that you appreciated our peaceful location and the feeling of space in your room. However, we regret that you felt the service provided by our restaurant team was not up to the usual high standard we set ourselves; we will be discussing this with them to ensure we maintain our high level of service at all times. Water is provided in the minibar; we apologise if there was any oversight. Please do not hesitate to inform our reception team if you require assistance finding anything. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan DiRanna wrote a review Nov 2022
Merritt Island, Florida131 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
I did a lot of searching for a property in Barcelona that was close to various things, and that I would be able to earn some miles for my preferred airline on as well. I wasn’t able to find a lot of information from previous guests on this property that were very recent. I booked this prior to the reviews in May 2022. So I wasn’t 100% sure with my choice, but I’m glad I made it. Its not in a super touristy area, which we absolutely appreciate. But it was very easy to walk to many of the tourist spots, (with the right shoes lol). There were many places to eat nearby, and we felt very safe walking around at night. I’m unsure all the concern about Barcelona at night as I’ve felt less safe in many places in the US. I had reached out to the hotel prior to our arrival as I booked the night before to ensure we could check in early as our flight was arriving at 930am. I didn’t want to have to wait until 3 or 4pm. I verified with them of our arrival to be sure they didn’t cancel our reservations for a ‘no show’. The promptly emailed me back that the reservation was noted and all was good. They answered my questions about transportation to the property as well as to the cruise port. The hotel is very quaint. Loved the room, and the view. The bed was very comfortable as well. What I didn’t like - was the wardrobe - it lights up when you walk by it as it has a motion sensor on it. I understand lighting up when you open it, but walking by it? Very disturbing to the other people in the room trying to sleep at 2am when someone gets up to use the bathroom. The bathroom amenities were very nice. There was a bit of noise from the above terrace as we were on floor 6, but nothing too bad honestly. The lifts were a little interesting - but that seems pretty common in Europe. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Nov 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased that you chose us and that our location was perfect for your needs. Furthermore, we are happy to know that you received great service from our helpful team. We apologise if you or any members of your party were disturbed by the lighting in your room; we try to make our rooms as convenient and comfortable as possible for our guests but we understand that some things are down to personal preference and we will certainly take your comments on board for discussion with the team. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the bathroom amenities. It would be a pleasure to have you return for another pleasant stay; perhaps next summer when you can experience a delicious barbecue and live music on our terrace, "la Terrassa". Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaimeT wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York27 contributions35 helpful votes
I’ve slept on floors with more padding than the beds here. The lobby and hallway were so cute and super promising but then I got to my room with a worn rug, view of a wall and rock hard beds. It’s a cute hotel but I wouldn’t call it 4 stars. I’d also note that there’s a fantastic tapas restaurant across the road called Gastronomic, but when I asked the front desk whether it was good, I was recommended a Michelin star restaurant instead that was completely empty. The lobby staff were friendly and it is very nice downstairs I just found the beds lack of any sort of padding beyond the spring mattress quite disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Avoid internal facing rooms unless you like looking at walls.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We also appreciate your kind words about our stylish interior. Ensuring the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is one of our top priorities, and although we wish that you had been pleased with your bed, we understand that sometimes due to personal preferences this is not always possible. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comment. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shark9696 wrote a review May 2022
20 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel staff is excellent !! I have no words to describe how they helped me !! The best customer service I have come across, very important for success and enjoyment of a vacation !! Beautiful, central, clean and comfortable. Thanks!!! I'w come back soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and appreciated our team, who are always on hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and it’s made our day to hear you appreciated our convenient location. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GARY R wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions
Nice hotel with bistro bar Friendly service, nothing was too much trouble. Continental breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooftop terrace, comfortable rooms and bed. Easy access to the metro to get around town. Would stay again if in Barcelona
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for positively commenting on your time at Villa Emilia in Barcelona. We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. Moreover. your mention of our team's courteous service is truly appreciated and inspires us to constantly improve our performance. It is great to know you took advantage of "Villa Emilia la Terrassa" which is a perfect spot to relax at the end of the day and enjoy the views. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks once again, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lloyd P wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
Excellent hotel. Fresh and clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. All round nice atmosphere with great garden roof bar. Bistro was very nice with excellent food and service. Perfect location and surrounding area close to metro. Easy walking distance to most sights. Highly recommended. If I were to revisit Barcelona I'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear Sir, Thank you for positively commenting on your time at Villa Emilia in Barcelona. It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding our service and facilities. A message of satisfaction is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant dining experience and made use of our lovely terrace and Bistro during your visit. We would also like to thank you for highlighting our convenient location with famous attractions such as the "mercat de Sant Antoni" within easy walking distance. The entire team looks forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arabdha Sudhir wrote a review Mar 2022
Madrid, Spain9 contributions2 helpful votes
I'll start with a special thanks to the staff - especially at the reception who tried the best to find my lost item. It wasn't their fault - but I left a very valuable piece of jewellery at the room and it was stolen by the cleaning staff. They should do a better inspection on the staff profiles. Other than that, lovely experience, location and hotel. The incident was unfortunate.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Villa Emilia
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Ms Arabdha, Thank you for your recent communication. We appreciate knowing that you had an overall enjoyable stay at our hotel and for your kind compliments to our reception team in particular. Following our previous e-mails, we have again checked with the maid that cleaned the room that you occupied. Unfortunately, she insists she did not find your lost items and we believe her. She has worked in the hotel for 15 years and has always proved her honorability in finding and returning various items of value. This is not the first occasion that our staff is initially thought to blame and subsequently guests find their belongings elsewhere. We expect this may be the same situation. Moreover, we understand your disappointment. However, concerning your comment on the internet, please understand that we are compelled to ask Tripadvisor to withdraw your report since it damages the right to honour and image. Please, do not hesitate to contact us in case we can assist you with anything further. We hope to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Pere Fàbregas, Director of sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villa emilia hotel barcelona, emilia hotel barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / La Nova Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA EMILIA $90 ($̶1̶6̶0̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Barcelona, Catalonia

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Emilia
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Emilia?
Nearby attractions include SENSAS Barcelona (0.2 miles), Virtua (0.2 miles), and Barcelona Improv Group (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Emilia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Emilia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Emilia?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Emilia?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Emilia?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gastronómica Platillos, Dal Presidente Bar, and Don Asador.
Is Villa Emilia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Emilia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Villa Emilia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villa Emilia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Emilia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.