We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Casanova

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (896)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (450)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#156 of 519 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Just a few metres from Placa Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia and Les Rambles, H10 Casanova is located in a beautifully refurbished 18th century building. The hotel’s services include the new Sky Bar terrace with views of Barcelona, bright, elegant rooms, the delightful Ona Lounge, a Despacio Spa Centre and 7 meeting rooms.​ The comfortable rooms at the H10 Casanova have very modern and functional decor and are equipped with all the amenities needed to ensure a pleasant stay. The Ona Lounge offers a selection of fusion tapas and a menu specialising in cocktails and premium gin and tonics. Weekends are party time with live DJ sessions. And on summer evenings, relax with a cocktail at our 8th floor Sky Bar, as you admire the sunset over Barcelona.​
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here

Location

Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 559, 08011 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
H10 Casanova
4.5
2,223 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The H10 Casanova hotel receives accolades for its pristine condition and contemporary atmosphere, accentuated by a well-appointed rooftop bar. While rooms are generally applauded for their modernity and cleanliness, a few guests have expressed concerns over maintenance and noise. The hotel's location scores high marks for convenience in navigating Barcelona. Service is predominantly commended for the staff's cordiality, though some inconsistencies with room servicing are noted. Amenities like the rooftop pool are celebrated, except for occasional disappointments regarding in-room features. Views on the hotel's value are mixed, with some questioning the price-to-quality ratio.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2223Reviews124Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,137
  • 846
  • 152
  • 51
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pradeep T wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
A 4 star hotel where you could not sleep. The room was clean, the restaurant had great breakfast and service however a hotel’s main purpose on a trip is to get a good night’s sleep. That was not possible since the air conditioning was not working in the night. As per the receptionist, it is set as per the outside temperature hence the air was hot in the air conditioning. The room was already stuffy and the air conditioning was blowing hot air when the temperature outside was 15 degrees. However in the morning the air conditioning was blowing cold air when the outside temperature was 8 degrees. So in reality this was just a matter of saving electricity for the hotel to achieve their green targets or what not at the cost of customers loss of sleep. I wouldn’t recommend this place nor stay at any H10 properties ever in the future. I am a global traveler, have stayed in all kinds of hotels across the world. But not even once heard such a vague explanation for not switching on the air conditioner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 303pradeept, It deeply saddens us to read that we fell short of your expectations during your most recent stay with us. While wishing you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from and use to improve, as we continuously strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Notes have seriously been taken from your appreciated remarks and suggestions about the air conditioner. For energy saving and environmental improvement, the hotel's air conditioning system is general, so the whole building is heated or cooled at the same time, depending on the outside temperature. We regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon and better showcase our service so you can enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
el1995 wrote a review Aug 2022
108 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Stayed here during August for 5 nights with a friend. Clean rooms with most things you need, though a kettle may have been useful and more channels on the TV. Comfy bed and very nice shower. Managed to get a good nights sleep each night - little noise disturbance and air conditioning was good. Good selection for breakfast and service was friendly. Loved the rooftop bar and the small pool area. Good location - about 15 minutes walk to the Ramblas and 20/25 minutes drive from the airport. Would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Sep 1, 2022
Dear el1995, Thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your most recent stay in Barcelona, also for leaving us such a wonderful review. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, David Torres
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Jon H wrote a review Jan 2024
Devon, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
Great hotel in excellent location. Roof top bar a real plus. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was also excellent and with a huge bed and great wet room. Only reason not a 5 was the out of order lift making it a pain getting up and down.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
willis1976 wrote a review Dec 2023
Berkshire71 contributions55 helpful votes
Only had 1 night in Barcelona and so glad we chose H10 Casanova. Perfectly located and less than 5 mins from Universitat metro station. Upon arrival, we realised the Ona Lounge was being refurbished but this at no stage impacted our stay. The usual welcome drink followed by the news that we had use of the Deluxe Suite was just the type of start we loved. The staff on reception were so friendly and professional which really showcased H10 and what a great hotel chain it is. Our room was sheer heaven, more room than you can imagine. Separate living room, 2 toilets, 2 showers, closet area and more goodies in the room than expected. More chocolates and wine arrived unexpected which went down a real treat. The roof terrace bar is sooo nice, views are great and can only imagine what it's like in the summer with the plunge pool. Although it was mid December, it didn't stop us enjoying the terrace before going out and also before we had to leave for the airport. Breakfast selection was brilliant and the 3 ladies who were looking after everyone, worked so hard to ensure everything was in place. We cant praise H10 Casanova enough and have to say a big thank you to all the staff, you really made a difference. We've just booked to come back next year and cannot wait to see the new look reception and Ona Lounge. Just love being a Club H10 member. All the best and see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Mr. Williams, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your delightful feedback. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the highly personal service that we extend to our clients. We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the Ona Lounge refurbishment, and we are pleased to learn that it did not impact your overall enjoyment. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for choosing H10 Casanova, and we are honored to have you as a Club H10 member. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and showcasing the hotel’s new look. Safe travels, and we can't wait to see you soon! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Excursion591946 wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
The room and staff were great. We chose the superior classic room and stayed there the whole trip (4 nights). The room was spacious with huge bed and a sofa. AC and TV easily controllable. Both bath tub and sperate shower available. Coffee machine and iron with board in room. Located 2min walk from L1 metro station. Staff was very helpful and positive from the first day till last. We arrived early and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel. The toom was prepared ahead of time. Would recomend to a friend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Dear Excursion591946, Thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your most recent stay in Barcelona, also for leaving us such a wonderful review. Thank you very much for noticing the treatment received from the staff during your stay, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your room and the rest of the facilities. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. All the best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G/J wrote a review Dec 2023
United Kingdom156 contributions137 helpful votes
We were greeted by Graham with first class service and given a free glass of champagne. Checking in was fast and easy. The room was spacious and we were asked where we would like our room, so choose a side street room, which was great as can see main road as well as Xmas lights. Room was clean and tidy, with housekeeping coming in each day and the breakfast was fantastic, with both friendly and welcoming staff. There was a wide range of foods to have from cereal, fruit, cakes, cooked items ( egg, bacon etc) as well as yoghurts and croissants. Whole hotel was clean and well kept. All staff friendly allow you to leave suitcase if your flight is after check out. Would stay here again and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Dear gjtravels26, We thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your time and comments that are essential for the constant improvement of our hotel as we strive daily to give you the best attention and services. Thank you very much for noticing the treatment received from the staff during your stay, we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your room and the rest of the facilities. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ANGELO V wrote a review Dec 2023
Milan, Italy2917 contributions421 helpful votes
One year ago I had a very good stay at H10 Casanova, so I went back there. This time I had a very good room on the 6th floor, with a very comfortable bed, a small balcony and very good insulation from outside noise. Only one negative aspect: there was no desk in my room, just a small low coffee table, where it was uncomfortable to write. The bathroom was very good, and everything was spotlessly clean. From the roof terrace on the 8th floor you have a great view over Barcelona. Breakfast was very good, with several choices available. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Dear Angelov230, First of all, we would like to thank you for expressing your opinion as we believe that every comment helps us improve our services. We are thrilled to know that you loved your experience with us; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote.We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
danant79 wrote a review Nov 2023
Worthing, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
We visited as a group of 10 friends for a 50th birthday. Others in our group had to request room moves but their rooms were better than ours. Don’t stay here if you want a good nights sleep. Arrival night, couldn’t use the ceiling fan as it made such a loud clicking noise it probably disturb most of the hotel. Third and final night, air con unit dripping water on the floor at 01:30am. Called night porter who said it was normal, gave us some towels to mop up the puddle and told us to turn it off. The remainder of the night was stuffy air and disturbed by loud groups in the corridors from 03:50 through to 05:00. Told there was no manager on duty to complain on a Sunday so send an email when you get home. Asked for late checkout, this was granted free of charge. Upon returning home we sent a complaint email, the manager replied a few days later with an apology, told us we could’ve moved rooms if we wanted because of the dripping air con (because obviously everyone wants to pack all their stuff at 2am and move rooms in the middle of the night!) and that we were given late check out free of charge to compensate our poor experience and 2 out of 3 nights poor sleep. It was implied this was generous of them, at the time I asked for late checkout no mention was made of it being free as a gesture due to our poor experiences. I’ve known many many hotels allow free late check out as a nice parting gesture without any causes for complaint. We certainly won’t stay here again, I’m sure you can find better nights sleep in Barcelona for the money or much cheaper hotels for this quality of sleep and service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Dec 10, 2023
Dear Mr. Barnett, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at H10 Casanova Hotel. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit, and we truly regret that it impacted your first time in Barcelona, especially on such a special occasion as your friend's 50th birthday celebration. We have thoroughly investigated the concerns you raised and want to provide you with an overarching response. We acknowledge the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience as we promptly addressed and repaired the malfunctioning fan on Friday. We are sorry for any discomfort this may have caused during the initial part of your stay. We are genuinely sorry to hear about the small flood you experienced on Saturday night. Our initial assessment indicated that the issue was caused by condensation, resulting from the temperature difference between the room and the exterior. While we did offer you the option to switch to a different room, we understand your decision to remain in Room 510. To assist in managing the situation, our night porter provided towels to help mitigate the impact of the small flood. We regret that these measures did not fully meet your expectations. We also apologise for the disturbances caused by loud groups in the corridors during the early morning hours. We take such matters seriously and will address this with our team to ensure that we maintain a quiet and comfortable environment for all guests. We would like to mention the fact that you were offered to stay in Room 510 until 16:00 h as a gesture of goodwill. We hoped this would provide you with the rest you needed, recognising the challenges you faced in getting a good night's sleep. This late check-out option, which is typically priced at €40, was extended to you as a token of our commitment to guest satisfaction. Once again, we apologise for the challenges you faced during your stay. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further concerns or if there is anything else we can do to make amends for the inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our H10 Casanova Hotel under more favorable circumstances. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elg820 wrote a review Nov 2023
Maryland171 contributions67 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and in an excellent location. There are multiple wonderful places to eat, including a cafe right across the street for breakfast. The front desk staff are very friendly and really try to be helpful. The only reason I'm not giving them 5 stars is the bathroom, which is clearly a triumph of form over function. Its walls are translucent glass and there's NO storage space at all, save for a very narrow ledge by the sink. There is ONE hook, so your wet towels never dry and there's no fan. I've been to Europe before, I don't expect palatial rooms, but this was pretty bad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Nov 21, 2023
Dear elg820, We thank you for choosing our H10 Casanova Hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your time and comments that are essential for the constant improvement of our hotel as we strive daily to give you the best attention and services. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Orkhan J wrote a review Oct 2023
Baku, Azerbaijan36 contributions54 helpful votes
Nice hotel. Location is decent, not very close to city center but not very far either, 10+- Euros in taxi to La Rambla. Room is a bit small but the bathroom makes up for it. Overall worth it, nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Torres, Director General at H10 Casanova
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Dear 372orkhanj, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your time and great ratings. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 casanova hotel barcelona, casanova by rafael hotel, casanova by rafael barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 CASANOVA - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Barcelona, Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Casanova
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Casanova?
Nearby attractions include Piñata Cocktail Cantina (0.1 miles), Pub Fiction (0.3 miles), and Plata Cocktail Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Casanova?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Casanova?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Casanova?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Casanova?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Casanova?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Patsa Lab, Cremat Lounge, and Don Asador.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Casanova?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does H10 Casanova have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Casanova offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is H10 Casanova located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Casanova?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Casanova offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.