We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Booking.com$225*
View Deal
#119 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Barcelona Skipper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and very good facilities, good breakfast but dinner menu disappointing. Would be nice if pool and bathing area on top floor were bigger, as large pool does not get the sun later in day. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank your for sharing your opinion about your experience in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We really appreciate your comments about our breakfast, facilities and particularly about our staff. I will make sure they are made aware of your comments. But I’m truly sorry that you thought that the dinner menu was disappointing, as well as the bathing area...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first stop in Spain on a 2 week trip and what a pleasant surprise! The front desk team were friendly and well informed and really on the ball. Rooms were clean and very comfortable and the location was excellent. Breakfast was something to look forward too each morning and of our 2 week trip and after staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMBA888
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to give such a detailed review of your stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We are very pleased that you enjoyed so much your stay here. I will share your comment about our staff with them, and I am sure they will fell rewarded by what you said....

Darwin
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm pleased that we stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel was fine and I've no complaints at all. It is well positioned for places like the Olympic marina and La Barceloneta. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. I'd recommend the place if you are just after somewher clean and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchDarwin
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. Please be sure that everything you said will be taken into account, the opinion of our clients is very important for us. I’m glad to read that our hotel was everything you wished for during your stay, regarding...

London
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was in Barcelona to direct an awards ceremony, and flew out very early on the Wednesday morning. The hotel had been pre-warned by the production company that I would be arriving around 11 AM and would need to check into my room immediately before going off to location at 1:30 PM, so it was a little disappointing to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claytoncast
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing such a detailed comment about your stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. These kinds of comments really help us to point out what we need to improve to more in touch with the costumers’ demand and needs. First of all I would like to apologize for the unfortunate wait that you had...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you book a classic room here most of them are overlooking a noisy road. For us, it was a problem as we live in a quiet village but if you don't mind traffic noise all night its fine. I had asked on checkin for a room away from the road but none were available. However, when I said I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrySheet
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations! The website made it look less attractive than it actually was! We have a very spacious and well-equipped room overlooking one of the hotel's 2 pools, and the sea. The bathroom was large and had everything you could want. Free wifi as well, although my phone refused to connect, my friend had no problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulaMellon
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to giving us this review, the opinion of our clients are very important and we try to take them into account as much as possible to improve the quality of the service provided in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is a great pleaser to note that you enjoyed your “spacious...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This review is overdue, we stayed here the end of May ,the night before a cruise on the NCL Epic. The hotel is a few blocks away from the pier but a cab is required to get over the road to the cruise ships. We arrived in the morning and had a wait a few hours before our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plainfieldman
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience of your stay in the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am glad that the hotel was what you expected it to be, regarding its location as well as concerning the comfort of the room. We hope you will be able to come back again, and we are...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at PBS for my 30th birthday and were greeted with champagne upon arrival (thank you!). The hotel location is nice because it's on the cusp of a lively area to go out, has a sea view, and is within walking distance to Las Ramblas and a train station. The breakfast in the morning was extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
cluj
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room we had was standard/classic but still it was very spacious. Super comfortable large bed. Huge bathroom with both shower and bathtub; Roger&Gallet toiletries were provided; also slippers and bathrobes, a good hairdrier and an electric radiator. There is also an iron and ironing board if needed. The rooftop pool was perfect. Very nice view, comfortable sun beds; they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coryyro
Reviewed June 22, 2013

An excellent experience from checkin to checkout. As an Club Platinum member, I had an upgrade to a delightful corner room. The rooms at the Pullman are large and well equipped with excellent bathrooms. Mine had a jacuzzi bath ( not used) and an excellent walk in shower with a rain shower type head. The WC was separated by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbett1
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you very much for sharing this comments about what you experienced during your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you found your stay in our hotel very pleasant, that the room fitted you perfectly. Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed the rooftop pool. We are looking forward to seeing you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,660 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (929)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (619)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Classic Room (61)
Viewed
Luxury Room #323 (68)
Viewed
Luxury Room #626 (65)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (103)
Viewed
Superior Room (65)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (35)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4,367 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#93 of 514 in Barcelona
6,036 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#167 of 514 in Barcelona
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
873 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#179 of 514 in Barcelona
2,751 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 514 in Barcelona
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica

Neighborhood Profile
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica. Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local fish to the various restaurants running along the marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs which practically lie on the beach itself.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Price Range: $206 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Barcelona Skipper staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Barcelona Skipper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“facing the pool instead of the street”
ivycws, 2 days ago | Read review
“High floor, make sure to choose room with balcony!”
Bislett, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for high up. 7 floors to the hotel. Queen size bed room and you'll be happy.”
Food_a_holic79, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rear facing rooms in Summer - get very hot. Choose ocean facing rooms.”
JUDITHbristol, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on the street-side but on the patio side.”
MonacoMade, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$225* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$419
Pullman$225
Hotels.com$224
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates