We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Show Prices
#107 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is situated on a main road - I thought my window was open but the sound proofing is terrible! I would never stay here again! I phoned Reception and enquired if I could move rooms..their reply was that it is noisy in all our rooms! There are other hotels in Barcelona...try them first!

Helpful?
Thank JvR1971
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do understand your concern on this situation and the feeling it was not solved according to your immediate needs. We will... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room and the location was very good. The hotel paid attention to the reason for the holiday in which was our aniversay of our rela tionship and the room was prepared with a nice greeting of 2 swans with petals around the room.. excellent suprise to my partner

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank clive_mcintosh
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We are delighted you enjoyed your room arrangements and do hope you enjoyed a great anniversary. Yours sincerely, Sofia Da Costa Guest Experience Manager More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed there 7 nights in September 2016. 1.) + Great Location as only 20mins from the airport bu taxi, 3 min. walk to the beach. 2.) + Perfect for company and business meetings and seminars as several meeting rooms and many small tables and sofas for discussions. Nice terrace. 3.) - The shower was leaking in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. All comments, whether positive or negative are much appreciated as they provide precious information to improve our service and facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sofia Da... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Trying to contact Peter from Sweden. Great weekend in a great hotel. Breakfast was fabulous and staff all very friendly and helpful. Definitely will return. Lost contact numbers for friends made from Sweden and would like to say hello and thank them for a great weekend. Dublin girls.

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review after your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We are happy to hear you keep great memories of the weekend you spent in Barcelona and do hope you manage to contact your friends. Yours sincerely, Sofia Da Costa Guest Experience Manager More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located right near the beach and away from the busy streets of Barcelona, making it a perfect place for relaxation. Rooms are standard size, very clean and modern. Breakfast (included in the room rate) is a full continental buffet, lots of things to choose from, a wide range of drinks and fruits. The staff is friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaduVD
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were so looking forward to visiting the Pullman in Barcelona. Having stayed in numerous 5star hotels around the world our expectations were high. Considering it was the end of our 10day France-Spain roadie we stayed for 2nights. Firstly as we have never been to Barcelona before we found that the hotel parking was not well sign posted from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joleen2001
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. All feedback provided, whether positive or negative, is much appreciated as it provides precious information which will be used to improve our facilities and service and also to encourage our staff on their daily work. We do thank you for taking the time to review... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotell by the beach. Large rooms. Nice swimmingpool on the roof terrace. I was impressed when they served our group of 100 persons perfectly cooked steakes within a few minutes. A nice breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Anders T
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our staff, specially with our Chef and his team, who will be delighted with your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sofia Da Costa Guest Experience... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My favorite hotel in Barcelona, a great location, close to the beach and a beautiful view of the sea, spacious room with balcony, good breakfast! As always, things are very good, thank you to all the staff and management of the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SERGIY K
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time staying at this property and as ever the staff were great and really make this hotel special. Had a suite that overlooks the ground floor pool and terrace area and views of the Med. The roof top pool is a must if you have an hour spare.

Helpful?
Thank cnfg1
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from a brilliant stay at the Pullman Skipper. On arrival, the room wasn't quite ready so we were given a card for a complimentary drink at the bar. Check in was easy and all of the staff are very friendly, helpful and speak good English. We stayed in a junior suite. The room was perfect. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy L
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your memories from your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. We are glad to hear to enjoyed both the room and the service provided. We do hope you have had a great first anniversary. Looking forward to receiving you back, Sofia Da Costa Guest Experience Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (809)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (648)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Classic Room (61)
Viewed
Luxury Room #323 (68)
Viewed
Luxury Room #626 (65)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (25)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (103)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#49 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,792 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#79 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 5,455 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#145 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#148 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,660 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#36 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#35 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica

Neighborhood Profile
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica. Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local fish to the various restaurants running along the marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs which practically lie on the beach itself.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Price Range: $164 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay