We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my 8 year old daughter and was very pleased. The location is great 2 mins from a small park, 5 mins leisurely walk to the beach and the metro and shops are about 10 mins walk. The room was small, but you have everything you need for a self catering holiday including cleaning equipment and products.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMuz15
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi MMuz15, Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we are glad to read that your experience at Campus del Mar were great! We work really hard to offer the best services for the travellers, so their only worry is about to have fun!! You are very welcome to come back on your next visit to Barcelona! More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Rooms look nothing like the photos. - expect something a lot more doom and gloom! Room was way too hot - we booked it thinking it was going to be air conditioned but it was just a fan - way too hot for Summer. The rooms could have been a lot cleaner, and the cleaning staff were rude. I also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mushroom18
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Mushroom18, Thanks for your review and for letting us know where we have failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention. Once again, thank you very much for detailing your... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Our first impression on arrival was disappointing- room had a lot of wear and tear and not up to the standard in the photos. Very basic, rust in the bathroom, no hand soap and no kettle and our floor wasn't cleaned once in a 4 night stay. However the room is spacious, and it really made a difference having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Many thanks for your comments! We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location, next to the beach and we would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff. Thanks equally for your feedback including your negative impressions of the room.... More 

Northampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with my room and the lack of cleanliness. Bugs squashed all over the walls, something really grim smeared on the inside of the shower cubicle. The layout of the room was good, small kitchenette, single bed, small bathroom. Ideal if you're not in there much. Good value for money. And the location is great. Opposite... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahJacobs24
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and we would like to thank you for your kind review about the staff. We regret that the cleaning has not covered all your expectations. We note yours observations since it is very important for us to... More 

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

When I first arrived everything was exactly as it was exposed in their web and other places. The people at the counter where extremely polite and the tried to solve all the problems with a smile. The hotel is located three blocks away from Barceloneta metro station, which allows you to go everywhere in the city. The single room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank GustavoDeLaTorre
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Gustavo, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you will visit us again soon :) All the best, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Pros: Ok comfy bed, very powerful hair dryer and shower, with shampoo and shower gel, English TV channels, kitchen equipments, many sockets, air con works fine, breakfast is in the fridge: a basket of yoghurt, corn flakes, small pasty/bread, mini toast, water, milk, juice, little soft cheese, butter, jam, instant coffee, tea. Staff were helpful, good wifi. Cons: Microwave was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ivycws
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi ivycws, Thanks for your review. It is great you were comfortable in your room, enjoyed our room facilities and our team seems you helpful! Thanks for your feedback regarding the cleaning and the window, it will be very useful to improve. We'd love to see you again soon in Barcelona :) Best wishes. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Just Perfect: Stayed from 11th of May to15th. Bercelona was so busy because off Formula one, Bruce Springsteen concert, last match in La Liga, and Barcelona won the whole thing with only one point difference to Real Madrid. So understand that I was lucky to find a hotel at this time. Campus Del Mar is mainly a student house. Basic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear John, Thanks for your awesome feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we are very happy so that you have highlighted our staff at the front desk, I will pass your comment to Laureano who will be happy to know he made your stay enjoyable! Thanks again for your sweets words. We... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

This is a no-frills operation, but pleasant enough. I had an efficiency, with two single beds, a small kitchenette, and a private bathroom with shower stall. A nice big window let in plenty of light. Breakfast is not special but adequate - packaged goods left in your refrigerator the day before. The location is great -- a block and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jag343
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear jag343, Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We are happy you enjoyed staying with us as well as you had felt comfortable on our rooms. Hope we can see you again soon! Best wishes. More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Where do I even begin. They do not even deserve a 1 star rating. The rooms are disgustingly dirty with dust piles in every corner, no hot water, bugs everywhere, absolutely terrible experience. Do not know how it passed health inspections. Nothing as it appears in the pictures, old furniture, drawers of the cabinets falling off the tracks, foam mattress,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank June D
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. Nice room, nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Realy great location too. The little restaurants around the area are fantastic. It is within easy walking distance from the metro and the train station. Also from the main Barcelona ramblas. Really good place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#330 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#281 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Marina Folch
Hotel Marina Folch
#427 of 523 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#19 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#244 of 523 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Residencia Universitaria La Ciutadella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighborhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campus del Mar Residence Hall has an excellent location in Barcelona's Barceloneta neighbourhood, 200 metres from the beach. It features a fitness centre and free internet in rooms and public areas. Each room at Campus del Mar Residence Hall has a kitchen area with a microwave and tea/coffee facilities. Most also have a TV. Guests can make use of the library area and games room with snooker and table tennis at the accommodation. Private parking, a laundrette and 24-hour reception are available on site. When breakfast is included, a breakfast tray is placed in rooms the night before. There is also a range of vending machines. Ciutadella Park and the Paseo Marítimo are within a 2-minute walk of Campus del Mar residence. Barceloneta Metro Station is 250 metres away. The residence is open to the university community the whole year round. Ciutat Vella is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, tapas and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar

Address: Passeig Salvat Papasseit, 4, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Campus De Mar Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Universitaria Campus Del Mar Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay