We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my 8 year old daughter and was very pleased. The location is great 2 mins from a small park, 5 mins leisurely walk to the beach and the metro and shops are about 10 mins walk. The room was small, but you have everything you need for a self catering holiday including cleaning equipment and products....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMuz15
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi MMuz15, Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we are glad to read that your experience at Campus del Mar were great! We work really hard to offer the best services for the travellers, so their only worry is about to have fun!! You are very welcome to come back on your next visit to Barcelona!

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Rooms look nothing like the photos. - expect something a lot more doom and gloom! Room was way too hot - we booked it thinking it was going to be air conditioned but it was just a fan - way too hot for Summer. The rooms could have been a lot cleaner, and the cleaning staff were rude. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mushroom18
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Mushroom18, Thanks for your review and for letting us know where we have failed. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention. Once again, thank you very much for detailing your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Our first impression on arrival was disappointing- room had a lot of wear and tear and not up to the standard in the photos. Very basic, rust in the bathroom, no hand soap and no kettle and our floor wasn't cleaned once in a 4 night stay. However the room is spacious, and it really made a difference having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Many thanks for your comments! We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location, next to the beach and we would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff. Thanks equally for your feedback including your negative impressions of the room....

Northampton
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with my room and the lack of cleanliness. Bugs squashed all over the walls, something really grim smeared on the inside of the shower cubicle. The layout of the room was good, small kitchenette, single bed, small bathroom. Ideal if you're not in there much. Good value for money. And the location is great. Opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJacobs24
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and we would like to thank you for your kind review about the staff. We regret that the cleaning has not covered all your expectations. We note yours observations since it is very important for us to...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed June 13, 2016

When I first arrived everything was exactly as it was exposed in their web and other places. The people at the counter where extremely polite and the tried to solve all the problems with a smile. The hotel is located three blocks away from Barceloneta metro station, which allows you to go everywhere in the city. The single room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GustavoDeLaTorre
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi Gustavo, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you will visit us again soon :) All the best,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Pros: Ok comfy bed, very powerful hair dryer and shower, with shampoo and shower gel, English TV channels, kitchen equipments, many sockets, air con works fine, breakfast is in the fridge: a basket of yoghurt, corn flakes, small pasty/bread, mini toast, water, milk, juice, little soft cheese, butter, jam, instant coffee, tea. Staff were helpful, good wifi. Cons: Microwave was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivycws
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Hi ivycws, Thanks for your review. It is great you were comfortable in your room, enjoyed our room facilities and our team seems you helpful! Thanks for your feedback regarding the cleaning and the window, it will be very useful to improve. We'd love to see you again soon in Barcelona :) Best wishes.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Just Perfect: Stayed from 11th of May to15th. Bercelona was so busy because off Formula one, Bruce Springsteen concert, last match in La Liga, and Barcelona won the whole thing with only one point difference to Real Madrid. So understand that I was lucky to find a hotel at this time. Campus Del Mar is mainly a student house. Basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear John, Thanks for your awesome feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we are very happy so that you have highlighted our staff at the front desk, I will pass your comment to Laureano who will be happy to know he made your stay enjoyable! Thanks again for your sweets words. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 30, 2016

This is a no-frills operation, but pleasant enough. I had an efficiency, with two single beds, a small kitchenette, and a private bathroom with shower stall. A nice big window let in plenty of light. Breakfast is not special but adequate - packaged goods left in your refrigerator the day before. The location is great -- a block and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag343
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar, responded to this review

Dear jag343, Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We are happy you enjoyed staying with us as well as you had felt comfortable on our rooms. Hope we can see you again soon! Best wishes.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed December 9, 2015

Where do I even begin. They do not even deserve a 1 star rating. The rooms are disgustingly dirty with dust piles in every corner, no hot water, bugs everywhere, absolutely terrible experience. Do not know how it passed health inspections. Nothing as it appears in the pictures, old furniture, drawers of the cabinets falling off the tracks, foam mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank June D
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. Nice room, nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Realy great location too. The little restaurants around the area are fantastic. It is within easy walking distance from the metro and the train station. Also from the main Barcelona ramblas. Really good place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#341 of 519 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Marina Folch
Hotel Marina Folch
#422 of 519 in Barcelona
31 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#257 of 519 in Barcelona
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
759 reviews
Barceloneta
Som Nit Born
Som Nit Born
#82 of 324 in Barcelona
148 reviews
Barceloneta
Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighborhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campus del Mar Residence Hall has an excellent location in Barcelona's Barceloneta neighbourhood, 200 metres from the beach. It features a fitness centre and free internet in rooms and public areas. Each room at Campus del Mar Residence Hall has a kitchen area with a microwave and tea/coffee facilities. Most also have a TV. Guests can make use of the library area and games room with snooker and table tennis at the accommodation. Private parking, a laundrette and 24-hour reception are available on site. When breakfast is included, a breakfast tray is placed in rooms the night before. There is also a range of vending machines. Ciutadella Park and the Paseo Marítimo are within a 2-minute walk of Campus del Mar residence. Barceloneta Metro Station is 250 metres away. The residence is open to the university community the whole year round. Ciutat Vella is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, tapas and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar

Address: Passeig Salvat Papasseit, 4, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Campus De Mar Hotel Barcelona
Residencia Universitaria Campus Del Mar Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check your room as an AC and not just a fan!”
 of 5 bubbles Mushroom18, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Executive room was good”
 of 5 bubbles ivycws, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“No room is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles juned746, Dec 9, 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing the street has a nice view and lots of light but can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 470beyzaa, Aug 16, 2015 | Read review
“Best rooms (for me) are on third (top) and second floor (entrance side) and then third floor arrier building oposite entrance side.”
 of 5 bubbles Jakob-Pall, Jul 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay