We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ronda Lesseps

C/Ballester no 77-81 Plaza Lesseps, 08023 Barcelona Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (181)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (18)


#444 of 541 hotels in Barcelona
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Paid public parking on-site
Parking garage
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more


Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
495Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 157
  • 119
  • 70
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
periandro wrote a review Aug 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg6675 contributions336 helpful votes
I had already stayed in that hotel in April 2013 and altogether it was a rather good stay. The bedroom I was allocated on that occasion was comfortable and peaceful so that scarcely any noise was audible. The rest of the conditions regarding that stay were also good. I decided therefore to book again in that hotel for three weeks during which I had to be in Barcelona, namely from July 16th 2020 to August 6th, except the 21st since that day at night I had to be somewhere else for personal reasons. My stay this time was quite the opposite to that referred to. As a matter of fact, it turned out to be a nightmare thus causing me to decide to leave the hotel on July 21st and book in another one for the rest of my stay in Barcelona. Upon check-in I was allocated the bedroom 405. I was cold in that room albeit it was summer time and the temperature outside was higher than 30º C. After switching off the air conditioning machine there was still a draft of cold air which was very annoying and harmful. I complained about that what made them let me change the room, allocating me that number S02. That new room was all right as to the air conditioning and, besides, the first night it was peaceful so that I could sleep with no trouble whatsoever. Notwithstanding that, on the following day one of the rooms next door was allocated to some people who behaved like beasts. They used to come back to the hotel at midnight or later screaming as if they were possessed by the devil and once in the room they continued shouting and moreover they bumped on the walls in a foolish way. When I went to complain at the front desk the following morning the receptionist in charge of the relevant service at that moment, whose name is Alexandra, just behaved in a nasty and despicable way. She hardly listened to me and interrupted me constantly. It was altogether very unpleasant. Another trouble I had to endure was in relation to the safe in the bedroom. On July 18th it ran out of battery. There wasn't anybody at the hotel who could change the exhausted battery by a new one. I had to wait for two days for a technician to come and proceed to the relevant replacement. The fact that nobody at the hotel knows how to change the safe batteries is utterly unbelievable and ridiculous. Meanwhile I had to walk around Barcelona with all the money and other valuables in my pockets thus running the risk of being robbed, the more so if the fact that Barcelona has become a dangerous city is taken into consideration. The receptionists advised me to leave the money in the safe anyway since, as they said, nobody would enter it if I left the relevant sign on the door latch for the room not to be cleaned up. I left the sign in the stated way but I didn't dare leave my money and valuables in the room with the safe little door ajar as it couldn't be locked down. It wouldn't have been the first time that a burglary takes place at a hotel. As a consequence of the mishap referred to by the way the bedroom and bathroom weren't cleaned for two days running. Everything was very unfortunate. As far as the staff is concerned, the receptionists are very unkind and unfriendly except perhaps Giovanna to some extent. Alexandra's bad manners have already been pointed out above. Besides there is a third one with blond hair whose name I don't know, who looks very haughty. Nevertheless, the personnel working at the hotel restaurant are very kind and helpful. The breakfast is good and sufficient to put up without eating again for several hours. The hotel in question isn't at all therefore a recommendable place to lodge. Staying there may most probably turn out to be a nightmare and a torture. Therefore, my advise is to keep away from that place if one doesn't want to live a terrible experience. Most probably the hotel manager answer, if any, will be in the sense that my review is a candid one or in that answer he or she will outline alleged excellencies which have nothing to do with the aforesaid flaws. Those types of answers are usually the excuses given or the statements made when the hotel doesn't wish to admit the truth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Joan Ramon, Director General at Hotel Ronda Lesseps
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Dear Mr Aguilo Piña Jose Francisco, I perfectly remember your stay at our hotel, and I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the experience with us since I welcomed you in our establishment and tried, together with my colleagues, to make your stay as pleasant as possible. After carrying your suitcases to the room, you told me that you needed a table lamp and more plugs in order to connect the lamp and the computer at the same time. I told you that we did not have table lamps, but our manager went to buy one for you, together with a plug extension that I personally prepared in your room, so, when you returned from your walk, you could have everything you requested. Unfortunately, the table lamp we bought was not to of your liking as it caused too much reflection on the computer screen... After a few hours you called reception to notify that the air conditioning was not working properly so I immediately proposed to move you to one of our suites (two categories more than what you reserved) without any additional cost. I also asked you if you were going to need help with your suitcases (as during the check-in) and you answered yes, but you wanted to move to the new room after 10pm as you wished to watch the news first. Accordingly, I went to your room at 10pm in order to proceed with the change and noticed that the air conditioning was working perfectly (you agreed with me) but decided with room upgrade regardless. You were also disappointed because the safe in the new room did not work as it needed a new batteries, and we could not fix it immediately as our technician was not working during the weekend (we have had to make personnel adjustments to remain open during the covid crisis). Saying this, I do not want to justify the inconvenience caused to you and I am very sorry for what happened. However, we tried to reassure you that no one was going to enter in your room, and we even offer the option to leave your belongings in the receptions safe. I have asked our manager to personally answer your review because I remember the events very well as I was the person of the team that interacted the most with you so I can accurately explain what happened during your stay. Self-criticism helps us improve and the opinion of our guests in essential to understand but we can do better and, despite the fact that we are surprised by your review, I assure you that it encourages us to work to continue improving. Kind regards, Gio
Read more
Cdougans wrote a review Jan 2020
Croydon, United Kingdom28 contributions35 helpful votes
Great clean place with a good location , easy access to local transport . Value for money and very friendly and very helpful staff. We have spent New year with our little boy , breakfast and room cleaning can be improved , no slippers in the rooms and be careful shower is seriously slippery!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
kellywmcfadden wrote a review Oct 2019
Richmond, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
No AC the room stayed at 80° the entire time, called down to reception and were told all the rooms are the same none of them have ac in October. She said to open a window, the window opened into a well in the middle of the hotel with absolutely no air flow. Do not recommend staying here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Xavi R, Manager at Hotel Ronda Lesseps
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Good morning, thank you very much for writing a comment about us. We regret that your experience was not satisfactory because of the air conditioning in the room. We have had problems with the air conditioning in recent weeks and this has caused us many problems. We apologize for what happened. We would love you to contact us to compensate for what happened. If you decide to stay with us again, don't forget to send us an email so we can offer you the price that a regular customer deserves. Thank you!
Read more
Rojoricardo wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife, my 1.5 year old daughter and I, just arrived after a 13 hour flights, tired and just wanting to have some rest, we got to the hotel and are greeted by the receptionist with a terrible attitude, she didn't allow us to do the check in because we did the reservation with another credit card which we didn't have at the moment, she asked that an email was sent from the email the reservation was made specifying we were authorized to get that reservation, so we managed to send the email, and despite that, she wouldn't let us in because the exact same credit card was needed. We were just tired and wanted to get the rooms we reserved, we asked if this could be done later, but no, negligent and uncompasionate she told us that couldn't be done, we had to wait until we could get ahold of the credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Dzoni wrote a review Aug 2019
21 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed in February... Hotel is located five minutes from metro station and couple of minutes Parc Guell. Room is same as on pictures. Room is clean with comfy beds and big Tv. Supermarket is just across a street. We get what we booked. Cleaning staff super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
$57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel ronda lesseps, ronda lesseps barcelona
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaVallcarca i els Penitents / Gracia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Ronda Lesseps
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Nearby attractions include Gran de Gràcia (0.2 miles), Jardines del Turo del Putxet (0.3 miles), and Alfa Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toma Ya Street Food, Spoonik, and Güelly sandwichpark.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Ronda Lesseps?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.5 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (1.9 miles), and Ciutat Vella (2.4 miles).
Is Hotel Ronda Lesseps accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.