We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

INOUT Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
INOUT Hostel
INOUT Hostel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were really excited to stay at this hostel after hearing how the hostel gives back to the disabled community by employing adults with special needs and using the money gained from the hostel to help those with special needs. However, the idea that the hostel is a ten minute walk away from a subway station is incorrect. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although not central in location, easy to get back and forth to from the city centre. Clean rooms, decent shower. Breakfast was quite large. Beautiful setting in the hills. All-in-all, very adequate for a few days of sightseeing in Barcelona unless you're set on staying in one of the central party hostels or somesuch... Even then, the metro runs from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

All the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our check in was quick and efficient allowing us to settle in quickly and relax. Our twin room and bathroom was very clean with large lockers. The decor is quirky awesome - the walls in our part of the hostel were hung with old school sporting equipment. After a full on week... More 

Helpful?
Thank thethirstykiwis
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Slept there for 3 nights in total. We stayed in a mix dorm. Had our own car and the drive up was okay. Location of hostel was good with train station just below. That's where the positives end. The bed was full of bugs or dirt (did not know which one) me and 2 of my friends that stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reverieofd
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

didn't realise would be sooo far up a hill with many bags and a 3yr old child, it was very tiring and staff didn't help us when we had to walk even further to rooms!! didn't get to use pool but we were so busy in Barcelona really easy to get to from playa catalonia, great beds, modern and unusual... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunflowertravels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Now if you're looking for some quaint family or lone time alongside nature then this is where you go. It's located away from the city. It's a hilly area and it's pretty cold up there. It may seem like its too far from the city, however there is a metro station which connects you straight to Plaza Catalunya (city center)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gargi P
Vera, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Only stayed for a couple of days but more would have been nice. This Youth Hostal has loads of extra facilities and its position in the natural park just out side Barcelona makes it an ideal spot to stay while visiting the city. Staff were wonderful, the place was full of people of all ages and nationalities. Having booked a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

A bed for the night but not much else to recommend this hostel. Some staff are friendly but most are not. Kept from room on arrival as it hadn't been cleaned. Sheets and towels available for a small fee. Cheese, meat and bread for breakfast which was fine but many members of our group had special dietary needs including vegetarian... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

I reluctantly stayed here as it was booked as a large group as part of a planned trip. Having never stayed in a hostel before I was open minded and had positive expectations based on the website and reviews. However, on arrival I was given a room that was extremely dirty, smelt like sewage and had to share with 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Manager at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Megan, This impression you described not entirely shared by the rest of the group from which you were part because all the time we were with you taking your requests. During the week swimming pool was clean, the restaurant food there was no complaint from anyone and always have menus for vegetarians and celiacs. If the room was so... More 

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

The first thing is that hostel is situated in nature and conform is really good. Rooms are big, there is a lot of common areas. The breakfast is nice if you compare how much you pay for hostel. The connection with Barcelona is OK, because the metro station is near hostel.

Helpful?
Thank dariocH7561RN
INOUTHostelBarcelona, Director de Recepción at INOUT Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! See you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Four Person Room with Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Four Person Room without Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Ten Person with Bathroom (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Albergue Pere Tarres
#181 of 740 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#111 of 740 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Diagonal House
Diagonal House
#144 of 740 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
#132 of 740 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Hostelscat BCN
#269 of 740 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about INOUT Hostel

Address: Major del Rectoret, 2, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $20 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — INOUT Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your INOUT Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INOUT Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay