We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Show Prices
#167 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 865: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It cannot be denied that the hotel is a little of the beaten track but once found it is a great place to stay. we found the bed very comfortable (but firm!) and the air con a blessing at this time of year. We ate in the restaurant once where the menu may be limited but the food was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiedoop
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar We aprecciated the fact you mentioned you liked the food. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is a haven a midst the bustle of Barcelona; its just a shame that it is so far from anything. The metro is at least a ten minute walk and the beach is about 15 minutes; both just that bit too far when it is the Barcelona summer & very hot. The only restaurants nearby are at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlueRhubarb
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate very much your comments, since they have been of great help to us to take the appropriate measures to improve our guest satisfaction level, which is the Meliá International Hotels main target. we hope to have the pleasure in the not...

Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Like other reviews state this hotel is a little out of the way but please dont be put off its a lovely hotel with really great staff and a great place to relax and recharge for a few days. Easy to find the metro but not so easy to find the way back after a few bottles of cava whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martine S
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Condal Mar and we aprecciated the fact you mentioned our swimming pool and breakfast service. We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit. Kind...

Barcelona
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went on this city break with my boyfriend we had a brilliant time the hotel was great with a great pool bar area Shame there were never enough sun beds. However we were barely in the hotel. We were a 10 minute walk from a great beach and 5 minutes from the tram stop which took you to the...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise K
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would to thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your stay at TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers! We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back. Kind regards, TRYPCM G_Guest Experiences

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is a little way out of the centre of Barcelona and when you first get off the Metro at "Selva de Mar" you think oh no I am not sure about this - but give it a chance! Is it a 5-7 minute walk from the station through a very safe area and it has a brilliant shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crazybutlush
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar and for your comments. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send...

Aalborg
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I arrived late at night only to find out, that the reservation had been cancelled by Booking.com due to credit card renewal. Booking.com had failed to inform us on this problem, so we arrived unaware that there was no room for us. The hotel was full. But the Tryp had already thought up af solution, as they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelExperience74
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would to thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluation are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests....

Craigavon
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very stylish hotel but the pool is very small, we weren't able to swim as there were already a few people in it! No tea/coffee making facilities in room, which we expected in a 4* hotel. Other than these small things we had a very nice stay, the bed was very comfortable, room very clean and staff very helpful with...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning and location. We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a really lovely stay in this hotel, we could walk to the beach once we figured out the route in 15-20 mins. It was nice to be a little bit out of the city, so as it was calmer and quieter in the evenings. The room was kept very clean, we had a slight issue with the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolly888
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar. We appreciate very much your comments, since they have been of great help to us to take the appropriate measures to improve our guest satisfaction level, which is the Meliá International Hotels main target. we hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant...

Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel as stated in the other reviews is very stylish and our room was very modern, quiet and kept clean throughout. The pool is very small and there are nowhere near enough sun beds even at 4/5pm we couldn't get anywhere near it. The hotel is a long way from the centre 10mins to metro then about 20min to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chf32
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Barcelona. We appreciate very much your comments and we are sorry that the service you received was below the standards you expected. We take note of each one of your constructive comments and suggestions. Thank you! we hope to have the pleasure in the...

Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2012

...in a Fantastic way. Taxi from airport took around 35/40 mins and cost 35 euros. Hotel is in a great location, beach within a 10/15 min walk, loads of shops etc but its the hotel that makes the holiday. I wasn't what to expect, having viewed photos and reports it looked very stylish, i did worry that it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T_Austin_12
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your comment about your stay in TRYP Barcelona Condal Mar and recommend us to future guests. It is a great pleasure to know that we raise your expectations. We want our guest feel like home and it is great the know that we are able to do it. We hope to have the opportunity...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (605)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Premium Fitness Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Vincci Bit
#100 of 522 in Barcelona
1,310 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#166 of 522 in Barcelona
979 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#222 of 522 in Barcelona
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#177 of 522 in Barcelona
2,834 reviews
Poblenou
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
Silken Diagonal Barcelona
#226 of 522 in Barcelona
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $97 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar staff and other travelers.
57 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Had a super time at this hotel. I would return again. very easy going place.”
 of 5 bubbles derekc100, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room was very nicely furnished, and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 66dilianan, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Clean and new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CeyhanBOZYURT, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“The standard rooms are very good, so bear that in mind when offered an upgrade (we didn't see the upgraded rooms though!). The bathroom has a tinted glass door, which another reviewer was unhappy about, but the room we had, on the building's curve) had the bathroom around a corner so way out of view of the bed/desk/seats.”
 of 5 bubbles carl160, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for views and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Maiasd, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question