We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Onix Rambla Hotel

Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (52)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Onix Rambla Hotel is a very comfortable 3* urban hotel in Barcelona city centre. It has 40 spacious and modern rooms with some charming views over Rambla de Catalunya. Its location is truly ideal ! You will be able to walk to Gaudi’s famous buildings, museums, and enjoy the best shopping of town !
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
341Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
638Reviews
449Photos
15Q+A
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 216
  • 307
  • 79
  • 22
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This is a clean and comfortable 3star hotel very good location with a small gym and rooftop pool. It unfortunately has no restaurant and room service but offers a a minibar with both soft and alcoholic drinks to a good price. A good breakfast is included in your stay. For me this
Read more
Response from OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Hello!! Thanks a million for such a great review! We are so happy to read that you liked
Read more
I first stayed here two years ago when visiting the city. We were looking for somewhere close to La Rambla but also near the metro network to enable us to reach the Nou Camp easily.

The Onix was perfectly placed and ticked all the boxed. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, fai
Read more
Response from OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2018
helo james , Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed such a special occasion with us. We would love to welcome you back!
Read more
The Onix Hotel was certainly a choice accommodation for myself and my daughter. A stone throw from the Rambles. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room cleaned daily to a high standard. I would recommend this Hotel to others.
Read more
Response from OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2018
Dear Customer We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. I would be delighted to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to Barcelona. Receive a very special greeting,
Read more
Great location near de Garcia metro station on Rambla catulnya , clean room, super water pressure, a really big bed, and a very friendly staff also easy access to alot of brands near the hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Customer We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. I would be delighted to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to Barcelona. Receive a very special greeting,
Read more
We had an air conditioning problem that we kept sweating all night, when i complained they refused to refund the night, and said it's working well however they changed our room but still i needed a compensation..
Read more
Response from OnixHotels, Director Comercial at Onix Rambla Hotel
Responded Jul 4, 2018
Dear Ahmed Thank you so much for sharing your experience.The comments and observations of all our guests are incredibly important to us in order to constantly improve our service. We are very sorry that you haven't enjoyed the stay at your room to the fullest. We encourage you to share more information with regards to your booking by contacting Guest Experience Team. That way, we will be able to update your profile stating your preferences with regards to the room
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOnix Rambla Hotel
The Superior Room at the Onix Rambla Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOnix Rambla Hotel
The Superior Room at the Onix Rambla Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOnix Rambla Hotel
The Superior Room at the Onix Rambla Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOnix Rambla Hotel
The Superior Room at the Onix Rambla Hotel
Room
Previous
Hi were thinking of booking with yourself. Two questions. 1. Do you do double and single beds as there is myself and my husband and our 14 year old son. 2. Do you do a shuttle bus? If not can you tell me best and cheapest way from the airport. Thank you
Heyy, i was just there with my family 2 weeks ago and i think i can answer you, there are rooms with double beds and others with king bed, just make sure that your AC is working properly upon checking in, 2nd there is an airport bus stop 300-400 meters away from the hotel that can take you back and forth for a cheap amount that i really can't remember.. have fun in Barcelona
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have smoking rooms? does your Standard room have a Balcony?
i do not think the hotel allows smoking. Not all rooms have balconies. Best to book the room right from the hotel website
0 votes
is there any street noise from outside?
No traffic noise but as there are outside patios on the street below there is "people" noise. It did not affect sleeping.
0 votes
Show all answers
I have sent you 2 messages through your website and I never received a reply. Do you have an email where I can contact you?
Hello good afternoon, it's a pity that you could not contact us, it's not normal because we have enough ways of communication. I send you my email for any questions will be a pleasure to help. sales2onixhotels com Saludos
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you provide an airport shuttle and What is the price for each person? Does the shuttle also go to the cruise pier and what is this price? Is St. Mark's square walking distance-or how convenient is it to get there? Thanks for the time! Elaine
I learned about the shuttle service only after I arrived at the hotel. I had to book it a day in advance but I forgot the charge. I only remember for 2 persons it was a far better deal than taking a taxi.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Away from reception on higher floor"
"Rooms to the rear are much quieter."
"The street is noisy so try and get a room facing the back."
"Don't be afraid to get a room that faces La Rambla, it was not loud, and we were on the second floor."
"Chose the view to rambla ... is really impressive"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel onix ramblaonix rambla barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixamplePasseig de GràciaRambla de CatalunyaLa Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing