We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Som Nit Born

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Reina Cristina 13 1st fl, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Som Nit Born
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

This hostal is spotlessly clean,in a very good location for bars ,restaurants and within walking distance to all main attractions. The reception girls very friendly and helpful. This is a good basic hostal .good size room and bathroom ,a little noise from outside but it did not stop us from sleeping,very comfy beds. Its a little difficult to locate as... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillyspain
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, gracias por tu comentario. Es fantástico saber que su estancia con nosotros fue de su agrado. Como bien... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed in Som NIt Born for 5 days for my family of 5. I found the place very clean and as represented in the pictures. It is very near the Barceloneta train station. The receptionists Lhisa and Lino were very helpful during our stay. They made great suggestions on where to eat as well as the places to see.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RGO18
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are totally glad for your comment. Is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for share your nice opinion about our little guest house. Best regards, Rosabel Navarro front desk department More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Perfectly located near the harbor is this very very economic hostel. Very nice clean rooms with perfect beds and great bathroom. Breakfast available just around the corner in numerous places. Loved this place and will definitely come back.. Difficult to find so use tripadvisor maps to find...

Helpful?
Thank mvandervalk
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Marc, muchas gracias por escribir su maravillosa opinión, nos complace saber que le ha gustado nuestro hotel. Para nosotros... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Me and my friend had a brilliant stay at this hotel. It is perfectly located. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were spotless. Nicely styled with awesome features like a walk in shower and TV that had a lot of shows in English. Would recommend 100%.

Helpful?
2 Thank umar b
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear Umar Thank you very much. We have no words for thanking you this nice opinion about our guest house. We work hard for all our guests, and always is a very great pleasure to know that we get it. Thank you very much again, and we hope to host you in another time. Best regards, Francisco Conejero , front... More 

Griesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Booked this hostel/hotel through another site and got the impression that it was a real hotel. Well, no, it is not. I'd call it a hostel with quality, which shouldn't sound negative. When I arrived by cab, I wasn't sure if the driver took me to the back door, as only a very small sign tells you that you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank DudeDA74
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your opinion, you help us to improve with your comments. It is true that our hostel has a discreet appearance on the outside, this is because it is a neoclassical building built in the nineteenth century known as "Porxos d'en Xifré". This building is also wellknown for having served as residence to the family Ruiz-Picasso when... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is simply great. I didn't expect the hostel to be as professional as it is. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with a reasonable space to wander around in. The beds are very comfortable and also the room is quite at night. Very close to the city centre and the beach. But most important the staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonellax1993
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and we appreciate very much your assessment. When customers are friendly it is very easy to be nice and it is a pleasure to give a good service. We hope to see you at our hostel. Thank you very much! Best regards More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Booked this place because of the location and the rate and ended up sorely disappointed. Understand this is a hostel, though it may be the most expensive hostel in Barcelona, let alone Europe. Don't let picture make a decision for you. Within minutes I knew we had made a mistake. Place smelled like sewage and, when we inquired about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank R H
SNBorn, Director General at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear RH, You can make sure that we take all the comments of our guests very seriously, because thanks to your comments, we have the opportunity to improve our services every day We greatly appreciate the assessment you have made on the location of our hostel. Certainly it is in a privileged area of Barcelona, in the Born district. We... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

I got a good deal on one of their individual rooms. And the room itself was very tiny!! My suitcase was pretty much between the bed and bathroom door; no other space available. There was also a small window, but no view. That said, I loved the hotel. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. And I thought the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmeg_10
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear kmeg_10 Thank you very much about your comment. We are sorry if the size of your room caused any problem to you. We have bigger rooms, as triple or family rooms. As you could see, we are located in an historical building built in the begining of the 19th century and for this reason we don't have elevator. Nevertheless,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

My single occupancy chamber was booked from home by a travel agent, otherwise I would have noticed ending up in the hostal's smallest abode. More or less twice the size of the spacious bed, the room sported a high ceiling with narrowish window. I would opt for a larger room next time, not truly feeling at home with Bag End... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nihilnisibene
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear guest It was a great pleasure to host you, and we really want to express our gratitude for sharing your opinion about our little guest house. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the size of your room (you know it is our only single room, and for this reason is the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed here before we started a 12 day Mediterranean cruise. Our room was clean and comfortable especially after a transatlantic flight. The only downfall about the hotel was there is not an elevator. We had a ton of luggage that the desk clerk cheerfully helped lug up the stairs. Every employee we encountered spoke English and was helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissMissywood
SNBorn, Director de Recepción at Som Nit Born, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment. Is a very big pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the staff is very glad for your opinion about us. As you could see, we are located in an historical building, and for this reason we cannot have an elevator. Nevertheless, is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#282 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hesperia Barri Gotic
Hesperia Barri Gotic
#89 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
El Balcon del Born
El Balcon del Born
#7 of 318 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighborhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay