We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1100)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#59 of 507 hotels in Barcelona
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Located on Placa Urquinaona, in the heart of Barcelona, the H10 Urquinaona Plaza is a newly built hotel housed within a nineteenth century building that maintains some of its original structure and beautifully crafted ceilings, which have been combined with a very contemporary interior design that uses clean lines and simple colours. The hotel features the Novecento Restaurant, bar, gym and Chill-Out Terrace with plunge pool and outstanding views over the city. It also has 3 meeting rooms that are perfect for small company events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Plaza Urquinaona, 2, 08010 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,687 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the heart of the city, H10 Urquinaona Plaza earns rave reviews for its prime location, with many guests appreciating the ease of access to Barcelona's major attractions and public transport. The hotel's rooms have been lauded for their comfort, cleanliness, and effective soundproofing, although a few travelers have noted occasional noise disturbances. Reviewers consistently commend the attentive service and exceptional cleanliness throughout the hotel. Additionally, the relaxing rooftop area with a pool and the reasonable pricing, especially for the rooftop bar, contribute to the hotel's value, making it a popular choice among guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,687Review78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,201
  • 383
  • 64
  • 24
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
boltonfamilyUk wrote a review Apr 2
UK99 contributions60 helpful votes
This is a great hotel. Location, staff, cleaness. We stayed 4 nights, room only, never tried the food but heard it was good. Had a few drinks at the bar and they were hood. Rooftop area is really nice. Bar garden nice spot to sit and relax. Location us pretty central. Walking distance to most places, outside of that, taxi or metro. All in all 100% we would stay here again. We had a balcony front facing room. Suited us perfectly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Other at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr and Mrs Bolton, Thank you for giving us the highest score. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Barcelona. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
galtons wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia412 contributions635 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had a very pleasant stay. It has a lot of common space which was very handy for us to enjoy time together. We loved the rooftop bar and plunge pool, to relax and enjoy the city views. The building has been stylishly renovated in the last 2-3 years. It is quite centrally located so that you could walk to the Passiage Grazia - Gaudi’s magnificent Casa Batllo - in 10 minutes, La Ramblas in 5 minutes, and El Born in 15 minutes. Despite being on a main road, the street noise does not penetrate and there are good blockout curtains. We had room 607 which is not the best room as it is next door to the pool and there was a pool leftover food trolley seemingly permanently parked outside it. The pool noise stops at 11:30pm so if you are on Spanish evening time, this should not be a problem. The air con was top notch - powerful but quiet - and stays on without the room key needing to be inserted so you don’t return to a sweltering room which is a bonus. We only had a basic double room and it was a small but adequate size for a short stay. There is nowhere to put your clothes away for a longer stay and no space for the bag holder that is not in the way. The bed and bathroom were both very comfortable and there was good sized safe and a coffee machine and super fast wifi so overall it had everything you could need. Our friends had a superior room which was much larger with a sofa and a king size bed. Our shower needed a good clean/grout clean as it had orange soap scum and some black mould at the bottom. Our friends’ shower was spotlessly clean though. We opted for the breakfast inclusion and it was buffet style, in a nice setting and plenty of choices of hot and cold food. The self serve coffee machine was a major negative as the coffee out of this machine was undrinkable (even though some machines serve quite a good cup). We spied a proper coffee machine hidden away in the kitchen and we asked for coffees from there, and these were much better, but still not great. We had a lovely stay in Barcelona and in the H10 Urquinaona.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear galtons, We would like to thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback. We are glad to receive the highest score; and we would like to thank you for your extended comment, as it allows us to spot some weaknesses that we can improve. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
abbie W wrote a review Apr 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom160 contributions88 helpful votes
The hotel was very easy to find from the airport bus drop off. The entrance/reception is stunning and smelt lovely. The reception staff were friendly and we were allowed to leave our bags until check in time. The room on the 5th floor was spacious and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. Only couple of minor criticisms - despite setting the air con, it kicked in and was very cold meaning I had to turn it off which then meant the room was too warm. It could also have done with a hoover as could see bits of dust in the corners.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Other at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Abbie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Barcelona. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
j d wrote a review Mar 2024
Ripley, United Kingdom3 contributions
Arrived back home yesterday after a 4 night break in Barcelona with my husband. The trip was for our 40th wedding anniversary and on booking didnt realise just how perfect this hotel would be for us . The location is ideal for exploring the city as a lot of the main attractions are within walking distance and if you want to use public transport there are bus stops and a metro station right outside the front door . The hotel is lovely inside and is well maintained with a bar which has a courtyard outside which is a very relaxing area to sit in and surprisingly quiet as the hotel is on a busy square , there is also a rooftop terrace with a plunge pool with sunloungers and another bar .The restaurant is clean and bright and the breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from and friendly helpful staff . Our room was overlooking the square but had great soundproofing so traffic noise was not a problem and the facillities were spot on (large comfy bed , bathobe and slippers , coffee machine with complimentary pods and also a bootle of water per guest provided daily ) , even the toiletries provided are a quality brand could'nt fault it . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Barcelona .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear L2718FGjd, We would like to thank you for sharing such a detailed comment about your experience with us. We are glad to read that you recognize our daily effort to meet our guests' expectations. We hope we will welcome you the next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlotte E wrote a review Feb 2024
Wales, United Kingdom55 contributions45 helpful votes
Had a wonderful stay in Barcelona at the h10. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and attentive. Room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. Bed was comfortable and there is a pillow menu if you have specific requirements. Temp control in room was best ever had in a hotel room. Hotel itself is lovely, perfectly located for all Barcelonas sites and definitely one I would return to. Wide choice of food for breakfast and each day slightly different. Definitely would not disappoint for anyone wanting to explore this fabulous city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Charlotte E, We would like to thank you for sharing such an amazing feedback! Reviews like yours encourage us to keep improving every day. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adam T wrote a review Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom75 contributions40 helpful votes
A fantastic stay. Really good central location and well connected to public transport, for instance the airport bus is a short walk away. Stunning welcome from excellent friendly staff with a drink and assistance in carrying luggage to the room. Great facilities in the room with coffee, tv, slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste to name a few. The beds are super comfy too. We had a nice view of the square in front. The bar is excellent with a lovely outdoor area and the staff in here were great. Overall a great experience and super friendly
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Other at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback of your stay. Our staff is delighted to know that our guests value our daily effort to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Barcelona. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lois O wrote a review Feb 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is spotless, stunning and a great central location. The rooms and hotel was lovely and clean, the staff so friendly and helpful and a nice and quiet place to stay. The breakfast buffet was always stocked and lots of choice, and the fact that it’s 20 seconds from the Metro stop outside was 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Other at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Feb 17, 2024
Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback of your stay. Our staff is delighted to know that our guests value our daily effort to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit Barcelona. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mattboyles92 wrote a review Jan 2024
Thatcham, United Kingdom25 contributions11 helpful votes
Decent hotel in a great location , a short walk from a lot of the attractions. Room was a little noisy as I was next to a cupboard used by cleaners and steps up to a room above I think, even at nighttime. Small but clean room. Would have preferred a kettle to a Nespresso machine as couldn’t work it when I put the coffee capsules in. Luckily I brought my own. Hotel claims to be sustainable etc but as with most Spanish hotels and buildings the heating was set to 33c in most of the hotel and about 25c where you are breakfast, which was unnecessary. Would have been nice to be offered a map on arrival. TV only showed Spanish channels, no international English speaking ones which is unusual in a foreign hotel. Staff were relatively helpful but as a solo traveller they could have done a bit more to interact etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear mattboyles92, We would like to thank you for sharing the review of your stay. We have taken note of the improvements you suggest. We are very attentive with every guest' needs and we do our best to solve every issue or request they have for us, we apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this matter. We hope you can give us a second chance the next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patricia C297 wrote a review Dec 2023
San Diego, California34 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We use Priceline for our reservation they in turn used their sister agency Agoda, who completely mishandle it. I normally travel with my teenage son and we definitely need two beds. This was the problem the hotel was almost solid booked and our reservation said 1 bed. Agoda was non-responsive and they would not help. The H10 hotel manager went out if his way to resolved the problem. I was really impressed with his care and professionalism on how he handle the situation. Eventually, we got a room with 2 beds at no extra cost. The place is spotless, comfortable beds, extra down pillows, bathrobes, slippers and great complementary espresso and water. The reception people super friendly and ready to provide help. The welcoming person was so nice and the bar/ restaurant people also great. We stayed for 5 nights and it was by far the best service we have had. [we are traveling in Spain for one month]. The location was excellent. In a busy area but really quiet inside the hotel. Walking distance to the Gothic quarters, el Born, Ciutat Vela. Few steps to the metro and stores like Corte Ingles. I would highly recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear pcofrestone, We would like to thank you for taking the time to publish your kind feedback. We are glad to read that, even the misunderstanding between the agencies, we could get a solution for the issue on your reservation. We hope we will welcome you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bevmorris21 wrote a review Dec 2023
Lancs7 contributions1 helpful vote
Quite a few pros & cons at this hotel - would not mark as a 4* hotel. Pros - great location , clean Cons - room not ready for 3pm check in ? No bar service available at times Dark corridors We were told we had been upgraded to a family room - avoid room 105 if possible. It's an internal room with no windows. The noise from the reception area can be heard quite loudly along with the sound of the nearby metro. The bathroom has a strong odour of stagnant water - we actually bought some air freshener to overcome this. Would advise also to go out for breakfast , it's overpriced and lukewarm - whilst there is plenty of variety it's not that nice. We chose a nearby Starbucks after our first experience. Reception staff helpful on arrival - booked tickets for Sagrada Famillia. Overall - disappointed and not as expected
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower levels due to noise from reception / bar areas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cial Urquinaona, Otros at H10 Urquinaona Plaza, Barcelona
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Dear bevmorris21, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. Reviews like yours allow us to spot our possible improvements. Concerning the check in time, we aim to give our guests the best cleaning service. Our check out ends at 12 and we only have 3 hours to get ready all the check ins we have daily. About the room given, we gave an upgrade from the lowest room category to one of the most demanded (it is exactly twice the size of the original room you booked). We regret to know that it didn't meet your expectations. We hope you can give us a second chance the next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
$206 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 URQUINAONA PLAZA, BARCELONA $172 ($̶2̶4̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Catalonia

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Urquinaona Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Palace of Catalan Music (0.2 miles), Maximum Escape 3 (0.2 miles), and Maximum Escape 1 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zenith Brunch & Cocktails, Prado de Flores, and Malvón Eci Plaza Cataluña.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is H10 Urquinaona Plaza located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at H10 Urquinaona Plaza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does H10 Urquinaona Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.