We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amistat Beach Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amistat Beach Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Maybe the hostel's vibe changes in winter, but after my first night there (had a booking for 5nights) I had to leave and find another place. Annoying and unfair. The hostel was packed of teenagers out of control. That wasn't a hostel. Was a summer camp for hooligans. The guys of reception were absolutely kind&usefull. I hope they get paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pummbaess
ZAMOŚĆ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I strongly recommend this place for everyone. Fast WIFI, nice personel and basicly all place is fine. I dont know what to say more ist just well organised hostel with good interior design and very nice crew. Very good thing is that from hostel is really close to the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strom92
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Nice to hear from you! Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience. It was so nice to meet you. Looking forward to seeing you very soon again Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Clean, friendly and responded perfectly to every request I had. I had many problems during the trip and so I had many requests. Some examples: - They changed my room because people in my room were loud - I bought a plug adapter from them and when it stopped working, they gave me a new one for free - They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgschoenherr
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Nice to hear from you. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, also It's nice to know that you appreciate our effort for making you as happy as possible! :) Hope can you visit us again! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew.

Portsmouth
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Really clean, very welcoming and all the facilities you need - also because it is a not a wild hostel - the other people who are staying in the hotel were really nice when I was there! We loved the Hotel, the area and the fact it was alcohol free, was a PLUS. 10 min walk from the Metro /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Nice to hear from you. Thanks for sharing your great experience and the recommendation! We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us :) Hope can you visit us again! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew.

Reviewed December 4, 2016

This hostel is one of the best hostels I enjoyed in my entire life. I met wonderful people, the staff is really friendly with a fantastic atitude. The location is amazing, near supermarkets and places to eat or go out. Definitely I would stay again, I had a nice experience there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Isabela L
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Amazing to hear that we have been the best hostel that you ever stayed!! Thanks for sharing your great experience! We are so happy! :) Hope to see you very soon again my friend!!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed November 16, 2016

I have stayed in this hostel for one night, it was cleaner than I expected. The receptionists are fairly friendly, and the facilities such as the washrooms and showers are numerous and clean. And perhaps you can meet some travelers hanging around the nice lobby. Location-wise, it is quite near to the beach but a bit far from the attraction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sami_io909
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience! As you said we are very close to the beach located in a very nice and local neighbourhood. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay! Well at night we have night tours for all those that want to party around, inside in the hostel we just try...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Everything was SUPER!!! The dutchees loved the Hotel, the area and the fact it was alcohol free, was a PLUS. On a walking distance to the beach is something which is rare to find in a city like Barcelona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rick887
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Rick Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience! As you said we are very close to the beach located in a very nice and local neighbourhood. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay! Hope to see again our beloved dutchees! :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I chose this hostel because of its location near the beach and close walk to the metro. I stayed here this summer as a solo traveler, and I would definitely recommend it if you want to be close to the beach. It took a little bit of time to get to other parts of the city, but I have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Maria G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was so nice to meet you. Hope to see you very soon again! Take care! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Reviewed October 26, 2016

everything you have to pay ! breakfast, blanket and poor dinner only offering pasta! Poor activities offered to socialize with people and the week that I stayed there were loads of KIDS doing so much noise I felt alone and bothered feeling like in high school..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leandroallves
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for sharing your experience. Please take our apologies. Please note, when you book a hostel, in booking options we ask always if you want to add breakfast, towels.etc., we are surprised that you complain about this because our guest always is informed before booking, so we understand that they agree about our service and facilities. Bed price...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Would stay here again, very clean facilities, rooms are clean. I stayed in a 6 person room so no issues with people being noisy, everyone was always respectful and quiet if you were in bed. Beach is in walking distance (5 minutes) and there's a metro stop 5 minutes walk away as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaungsxr
Maria G, Director Comercial at Amistat Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your great stay! Looking forward to seeing you very soon again! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#120 of 756 in Barcelona
268 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#21 of 756 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#12 of 756 in Barcelona
333 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 756 in Barcelona
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Poblenou

Neighborhood Profile
Poblenou
The futuristic Agbar Tower stands out from Barcelona's skyline in Poblenou. It is no coincidence then that this area of town is the newly crowned technological park of the city, its own mini Silicon Valley containing a tech incubator (Barcelona Activa) as well as a host of local and international high tech companies. To accommodate the onrush of new residents and workers, the area of Poblenou has seen a surge of activity in new high-rise residential buildings and two top-notch shopping centers catering to everyone's need. The ambiance of this area is calmer than the city center and the beautifully relaxing Bogatell Beach, popular with locals, is just a handful of blocks away.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona has new and modern facilities, spacious common areas equipped with the best facilities as free WIFI throughout the building. Amistat Beach Hostel has 149 beds in rooms from 2 to 12 beds. Our goal is not to be a bed, we want you to live an unforgettable experience !!! Besides being located a few meters from the best beaches of Barcelona and near the city center, we offer many activities like paddle surfing, free walking tours, salsa lessons..etc, many of them for FREE, that will help your pocket! And beacuse always we are thinking of our guests .... Amistat Beach Hostel also offers FREE PASTA! Do not hesitate, book with us and enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amistat Beach Hostel

Address: Calle Amistat 21-23 | Metro L4 - Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Price Range: $18 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amistat Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amistat Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amistat Beach Hostel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amistat Beach Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in the "Sweet Suite" only because we knew we were going to enjoy the nightlife. more private to not disturb :O)”
 of 5 bubbles JackieC99, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Buy things like soap....etc. from the supermarket nearby, it's cheaper than buying them from the hostel itself.”
 of 5 bubbles sami_io909, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles juliagB6408DK, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Get a 6 or 4 person room for comfort”
 of 5 bubbles shaungsxr, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a 6-bed room. As my first hostel experience, I didn't realize how much my sleeping was at the mercy of other peoples' schedules. Next time I'll book smaller rooms :)”
 of 5 bubbles S9377RDsamh, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay