We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avinguda del Parallel, 115, 08004 Barcelona Spain
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
FindHotel
$121
View deal
Priceline$146
Travelocity$125
Hotels.com$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (58)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#280 of 545 in Barcelona
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice

Prime location with contemporary style

Recently renovated, the Hotel Concordia Barcelona is located in front of the Poble Sec metro station, a 10-minute walk from the famous Ramblas of Barcelona and just 800 metres from the Plaza de Espana and the Fira de Barcelona. Its strategic location in Barcelona’s Paral.lel makes it a perfect choice, whether travelling with family, friends, or purely for business.

Large and well-furnished rooms

In order to give our guests a space where comfort is at the forefront the rooms of the Hotel Concordia Barcelona are an ideal option for relaxing after a long day of work or sightseeing in Barcelona. In addition, all rooms feature a modern decor, parquet floors, air conditioning, heating, an LCD television, minibar, safety deposit box, and free WiFi.

Terrace with swimming pool and mini golf

Since 2014, the Hotel Concordia Barcelona features a terrace equipped with a swimming pool, sun terrace, cocktail bar and sauna.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Catalan, Italian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
375Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
51Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1062Reviews33Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 509
  • 182
  • 60
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bandit-One wrote a review Apr 2022
Emmen, Switzerland7291 contributions1387 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night before getting on a cruise. We've been to Barcelona several times before and chose this Hotel because of it's great location. It's at one of the main roads with all the action. Only a 10' ride from the port and only a 10' walk from our most favourite place in town: Quimet & Quimet. So for us it has the perfect location. There's a bakery / coffee shop just around the corner as well and several mini-marts. The room was very nice. Modern, really clean and also very quiet. TV, aircon/heater, free WiFi and all the usual stuff. Had a very good night here, very comfy bed. We really have to point out that it's a very very clean place and for this price a great value. Front desk were really nice and friendly folks. A quick and easy check-in and check-out. Organised a taxi for us as well, very convenient and on time. It's great for a night before cruising or also for a city-trip. Becaus of the central location you can walk to many sights easily or the the subway, which is near. A great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
LynnieLondon wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom349 contributions109 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel for a quick weekend stay in Barcelona! We had a suite which was spacious, clean and quiet. We did not had any views from the balcony, but as we were really only in it to sleep & wash this did not effect our enjoyment. The tiny balcony was probably only good if you wanted a cigarette (which we don’t), and had quite a lot of pidgeon mess on it! Bathroom & shower were large & well stocked with all toiletries you would need. Tv was all in Spanish (except world news). We took a look at the rooftop pool which, in the sunshine looked a perfect little spot to cool off after a day sightseeing in warmer months. I would return and would recommend as a basic travel hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
fdifolco wrote a review Sep 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia23 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a tricky review (which I'll explain at the end). Overall, I found this hotel to be well located for visiting all that Barcelona has to offer without breaking the bank. It's steps to the metro, 5 minutes walk to the Placa Espanya and surrounded by nice little restaurants and cafes. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small and the bathroom had only enough room for one person at a time. The housekeeping could use a little more attention to details. So why is this tricky? Because on the last night of our stay we returned to police cars in front due to a serious domestic family incident that had occurred that evening. The staff handled it well and asked us to return and stay in our room while police were there. The incident was serious enough that there were TV crews out front of the hotel in the morning when we were checking out. Let me be clear that what happened there was not the fault of the hotel which had very good security where we never felt unsafe. It was a bit unsettling when we learned what had occurred, so it's difficult for me to rate the hotel any higher.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rachel n wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambrils, Spain65 contributions38 helpful votes
First impressions count and our first impresión on arrival at the hotel was excellent! It is a bit complicad to get to the hotels car park due to the one way system so one of the receptionists offered to go with my husband in the car to direct him, that saved no end of stress. The room was bright comfortable modern and clean. The breakfast service and quality of food offered far exceded our expectations. The hotel is located in pobla sec a great área for theaters and tapas bars. Every member of staff we met were very friendly and helpful and for me the hotel was a 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear Mrs Rachel, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, service and wide variety of breakfast. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
Dadabaai wrote a review Jan 2020
Midrand, South Africa7 contributions18 helpful votes
We spent 5 days in Barcelona over Christmas 2019. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the little restaurant was really good with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. The room on the other hand was disappointing. The beds definitely need to be replaced. My partner and I had two single beds pushed together and both beds were hollow in the middle. Our room overlooked Avinguda del Paral.lel and it was incredibly noisy at night. There was a lot of ambulance activity in the street. The room was really small with a minute wardrobe to hang clothing in. We had no hot water in the shower on the first day (middle of December), this problem was sorted out the next day thankfully. Tea/coffee and sugar was supplied only the first day and then again two days later (after I had gone to buy coffee, sugar and milk). No milk or creamer is supplied. I do not understand why. No proper cups or mugs were supplied. Only two paper cups which one obviously can not re-use. My partner hurt his ankle and I ordered ice to put on the sprain. We were charged for the tiny bucket of ice! We were quite surprised that the hotel has a 4 star rating. Other than the room the hotel is quite central and we did enjoy our time in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the road.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Mrs Dadabaai, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and wide variety of breakfast. We are sorry to hear about your hubsands ankle. If we had known we wouldn't have charged you. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
PHXTravler wrote a review Nov 2019
Phoenix, Arizona230 contributions79 helpful votes
We were pleased to have selected this hotel for our stay in Barcelona. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable (firm memory foam type). The bathroom was very large and had a spacious shower. A special thanks to Jessica, Raluca, Alesia, Usomane and for their extra help with recommendations, information and other assistance. The Hotel is in an excellent location for visiting Barcelona. Away f the night club noise but close enough to everything to easily get to everything on the subway. There’s a station right across the street too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Recepción at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Mr PHXTravler, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
World_Traveller084 wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada104 contributions82 helpful votes
The rooms were a bit on the tired side but clean, hallways not the greatest but staff were great. It's a perfect location with lots of establishments nearby. The air conditioner worked great. Walking distance to most of the notable sights and lots of restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Mr World_Traveller084, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
Nordkvinnen wrote a review Oct 2019
Norway430 contributions200 helpful votes
We spent a week here late September 2019. We have visited Barcelona before, and always stayed close to Rambla. This time we decided the Montjuic-area, and are very pleased with this choise. We walked whereever we wanted to go, to the beach, to Rambla and to Placa Reial/pueblo Espanol. The hotel was nice. Room was not large, but big enough. Good bed, fridge, coffee/tea making fascilities and a nice bathroom. Staff was very nice. I was looking forward to use the small pool, but the pool was completely overtaken by the pidgeons, with poo and feathers in the water. By stopping water running from the jacuzzi to the pool this will probably stop, pidgeons are not swimming birds ;-) I think management realised that the day we checked out, but to late for us. All in all, we liked the hotel, and might be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Mr Nordkvinnen thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
FrankSAmsterdam wrote a review Aug 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands92 contributions34 helpful votes
Arriving at midnight the hotel seemed quiet and the receptionist was very kind. Our room was on the groundfloor it seemed, however it was in a basement with NO DIRECT WINDOW and directly next to the kitchen! It was incredibly noisy - especially at 6(!) in the morning and nights were short (and not because of fun reasons!). We have gone to the staff to complain about this in the nicest way possible, but the response was unbelievably rude! There is a swimmingpool and a bar - not what it looked like on the pictures and the bar man was...well busy with his Iphone and the tables as well as beach beds were dirty with a lot of cups, glasses, remainders of food by previous guests... The only positive thing is breakfast in a restaurant attached to the hotel. It is REALLY good and the staff was so nice! For me this is a never again to-go-to hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear Mr Frank, first of all thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We will make the appropiate changes to make sure that our guests have the best service possible. We hope to see you soon again in Barcelona
Read more
David Shamah wrote a review Aug 2019
Baltimore, Maryland8 contributions9 helpful votes
Some positives- the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful. It's within walking distance to La Ramblas and other main attractions. Negatives- there is a lot of noise from outside and we had to switch our room. The rooms aren't fully cleaned and the bathrooms weren't always stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ConcordiaBarcelona, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear Mr Shamah, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We thank you again for your visit in Hotel Concordia and we hope to see you back in Barcelona soon. best regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silken concordia barcelona, hotel silken concordia
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaSants-Montjuíc / El Poble Sec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Concordia Barcelona
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Nearby attractions include Mr White Cocktail Bar (0.10 miles), La Bombilla (0.10 miles), and Bitter Cocktail Bar (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dual Cafe, Spice Cafe, and La Come Dia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Concordia Barcelona located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Barcelona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Concordia Barcelona offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Concordia Barcelona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Catalan.