We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sir Victor Hotel

Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (312)
Dining (86)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#65 of 521 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Barcelona, Hotel Omm is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its luxury environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Omm makes it easy to enjoy the best of Barcelona. Rooms at Hotel Omm offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A concierge, room service, and a rooftop terrace are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A rooftop pool and a rooftop bar will also help to make your stay even more special. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Barcelona, Hotel Omm Barcelona is located a short distance from Gothic Quarter (Barri Gotic) (1.2 mi) and Las Ramblas (1.2 mi). Travelers looking to enjoy some souvlaki can head to Dionisos Quick Greek Gotico. Otherwise, you may want to check out a seafood restaurant such as 7 Portes, Botafumeiro, or El Nacional. If you’re looking for something to do, Basilica of the Sagrada Familia (0.9 mi), Casa Batllo (0.4 mi), and Casa Milà - La Pedrera (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Omm. Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Omm is sure to make your visit to Barcelona one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
367Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
80Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes recognizable by its more spacious streets and elegant atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district, Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best exemplified by the comfortable and lavish five-star hotels that flank the divine and modernistic buildings from some of the world’s most recognized architects such as Gaudi and Montaner.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,654Reviews
16Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,027
  • 452
  • 103
  • 42
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had the best time celebrating a special birthday at this hotel! I received a pre-check in questionnaire after reserving our room and wrote in that we would be there for my birthday. I was absolutely delighted to find our room decorated with balloons, a card signed by the staff and a tiny, delicious cake in the mini fridge! Our room was very comfortable with a large bathroom with a tub and dressing table. We also loved the rooftop bar where we sipped Cava while enjoying a lovely view. The location is also very convenient with many restaurants and a subway station nearby. This hotel is also very near Casa Mila and Casa Batllo, which makes it perfect for sightseeing. But, the best part of our stay was the staff. During our check-in they were super helpful with providing a map of the area and circling recommendations and providing directions. We would absolutely stay here the next time we are in Barcelona!
Read more
Response from Hotel_Omm_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sir Victor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear WonderAndWanders, First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice comment. Our Guest Relations Myla was so exited with the surprise and she was planning everything carefully. We are glad you have loved our rooftop terrace and we hope to see you again enjoying our views (and drinks, obviously :) ). Hope to see you again next time you visit Barcelona! Kind regards, Júlia Miró Guest Relations
Read more
This is going to be a mixed review, and if I could give it 3 and a half stars I would. I'd stayed in other hotels in this chain - I loved the Sir Albert in Amsterdam - so when I was visiting Barcelona this was the obvious choice. But for a quite expensive, high-end hotel, it didn't always quite meet my expectations. Starting with the positives... - The location is brilliant, it overlooks La Pedrera, very close to Diagonal metro station, you can walk to the Sagrada Familia, generally nice area. - The room was lovely, quite luxurious, lovely big bed, had its own spacious balcony, proper bath as well as a shower. I would have preferred for a minibar to have mini bottles in a fridge, not to have to open a whole 40 euro bottle of spirits, but maybe I'm not spendy enough for this hotel...!! - The overall decor and feel of the hotel is high-end and stylish, it felt luxurious to stay there. It's also very Insta-worthy, if you're into that :) - The rooftop bar is lovely, and when you stay at the hotel you get a complimentary drink there. I had a few more too! Loved it up there. Great views across La Pedrera. However, here come the negatives... - The breakfast is 29 euros. Per day. Look, I love a hotel breakfast, and I was open to paying that much, but for 29 euros I'd expect a truly outstanding breakfast, and it fell short. I'd have paid 15 euros happily, probably 20 euros, but not 29. For that you get an a la carte item, and those were pretty variable - the avocado on toast was brilliant, very generous with the avocado. If you ask for a Full English, oh wow, you get a FULL English, it was massive, would have fed two people. But the Eggs Benedict, in contrast, was tiny - one poached egg, teetering on a little muffin. The buffet was quite good, but I've seen better (though there is cava, which I drank only in a desperate attempt to get my money's worth!!). The breakfast service was a bit mixed - one morning they forgot to bring me my coffee until after I'd finished the rest of my breakfast. - The service at the hotel was again quite good, but not 5 star standard. There was more than one occasion where I stood at the desk and had to wait for the staff to stop chatting to each other before they got to helping me. And all of the staff spoke OK English but not fluent, so there were a few times I had to explain things over and over, or it got lost in translation a bit. - My BIGGEST objection was that on arrival I was charged 300 euros as a holding deposit, which I think is steep and unnecessary, but I would have been OK about it, except they didn't explain it to me. The lady on the desk at check-in just asked me to insert my card and I was like "hang on, what's this? Did I not pay in full in advance? I still owe some?" and she said "yes" (see above about fluency of English, perhaps). They didn't give me a receipt. And only when I checked out and asked more questions did they point at the fine print on the check-in sheet, and it also turned out that when you use a debit card it can take WEEKS for the money to come back afterwards - if somebody had bothered to tell me that, I'd have used a credit card or asked if I could have done it in cash. They also told me my extra charges (for the breakfast, some drinks at the bar, etc.) would be deducted from that amount, but actually my extra charges went ON TOP immediately, and I didn't get the original block/deposit back until a full week after I'd come home. Now, OK, I accept that hotels need a deposit arrangement, but I do think this was excessive, and I was really annoyed that nobody explained this properly to me when it was taken, and I wasn't expecting it in advance. I did feel this hotel assumes its clientele is rich enough to not even notice 300 euros, but personally that's a lot of money to me! In conclusion, this is a high quality, luxury hotel, but I think if I was to go to Barcelona again I'd probably try elsewhere instead for the money, and hope to avoid some of these irritating little issues. I'm sure plenty of people would be fine about these things (e.g. if you're not going to use the hotel breakfast anyway) so actually if it's the style, location and room quality that matters most to you, you might really enjoy this hotel.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Omm_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sir Victor Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Emily, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Regarding the charge upon arrival, we are sorry for the misunderstanding but as a company policy, we block 100 euros per night as a guaranty in case there's use of any of our services such as treatments in the spa, The Rooftop, and Mr. Porter. When we do the Check In we always try to explain as best as possible why we do the block and this time there was a misunderstanding for sure. Thank you for the words related with our rooftop bar and we hope next time you visit Barcelona we can dazzle you with a five stars service. Kind regards, Júlia Miró Guest Relations
Read more
We had the pleasure of spending three wonderful nights at this excellent property. our room was spacious and well-appointed, very quiet and comfortable. The hotel's restaurant and bar are excellent, and the rooftop bar provides stunning views of the Barcelona skyline in the evening. The real stars of the hotel are the staff, particularly guest relations pros Myla and Julia. They went out of their way to assist us with every detail of our stay in the city and were the difference between a good trip and a great one. Would love to stay here if we're ever back in Barcelona!
Read more
Response from Hotel_Omm_Barcelona, Guest Relations Team at Sir Victor Hotel
Responded May 26, 2019
Dear Stephen C, Thank you for your glowing review of the Sir Victor Hotel. We love knowing you had an outstanding stay and that we left a great impression. Reviews like yours encourage us to keep up the good work. We appreciate you mentioning our names.Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back in your new home in Barcelona at Sir Victor Hotel! Júlia&Myla Guest Relations Team
Read more
This is the best hotel in Europe!! The staff, restaurant, roof top bar, location & room is perfect! The room is so large, clean, well appointed, and so nice. The concierge service is over the top. Best hotel ever!!!
Read more
Response from Hotel_Omm_Barcelona, Guest Relations Team at Sir Victor Hotel
Responded May 25, 2019
Dear Karen and Stephen, We are thrilled to receive your stunning review. It was truly a delight to have you stay with us and we couldn’t be more pleased to know you had an enjoyable vacation in our lovely city and at Sir Victor! We love your description of your experience and will certainly pass along your comments to the employees as our motivation to continue to provide the best service possible to all of our wonderful guests. We are so grateful for the lovely gift letter from you. Julia's heart it still smiling and mine as well. We are touched beyond words. Thank you a lot!!! Warmest regards, Júlia & Myla Guest Relations Team
Read more
The royal treatment from Sir Victor Hotel started before we even booked! Myself and my fiancée were both emailing the team, her to make plans, me to get special arrangements for the Mrs birthday. The replies were instant and always helpful. The advise I received was 10/10 and it even stopped me spending more than I needed to (the extra spend would have actually spoiled the experience). So we booked and went ahead. On arrival, the greeting at our taxi took me by surprise. I assumed the Mrs had met some old colleagues! The staff came out to the taxi and gave us the warmest greeting which set the tone for the rest of the experience. Whilst waiting to be checked in, all the staff members were holding conversation with us and it was just perfect. They even apologised for the delay in check in, which we hadn’t noticed! The process was seamless! The reception area was well presented, modern and very fashionable. We were then taken too our room (sans baggage) and given a tour of its facilities. A few moments later appeared our bags. The room was nice with a rustic but still plush feel to it – like a luxury warehouse kind of feel. This was outside of my comfort zone so I was very pleased with how quickly I took to it. The minibar was well stocked with snacks and drinks. We were advised that our needs were best met with the internally facing rooms as they had balconies. The balcony was slim but long with a nice table and chairs. Due to it being internally facing, we expected nothing special. The balcony was facing offices and apartments but the hotel had cleverly still made it feel welcoming with plants and vines giving privacy with only a view of the blue sky or the stars at night. This exceeded my expectations and we ended up spending a large portion of our time relaxing and enjoying the balcony! The hotel is very centrally located. It was in the heart of the shopping district with shops, restaurants and bars everywhere. Another tick in the box. At this stage we are already having an amazing time and then comes my fiancee’s birthday. The hotel had agreed to help me make it special with a nice cake and agreed to let me prompt them with only a few moments notice as to when to bring it. I decided to do so at lunch time, dropped them an email and forgot about it. It turns out they were replying to my email (oops) so I eventually got a call to the room asking me to go to the rooftop. This was our first visit to the rooftop, it was beautiful. A nice bar, and panoramic views of Barcelona and an inviting infinity pool. We got to the end and there was an entire corner decorated with balloons and a personalised greeting, with a cake. The decorations were amazing, usually when that’s the case, the cake is just ok - it wasn’t, it was perfect! We really had wanted to stay longer but had a spa treatment booked downstairs. When booking the spa, we had the EXACT same level of treatment as prior to booking the hotel, with a consultative approach to choosing the right treatments for each of us. They had warned us that there were construction works going on so we didn’t have any unpleasant surprises. We went down to the spa early. The venue was the kind of luxury you would expect in such a prime location. The staff were very warm and welcoming. A lot of the facilities were unavailable so they showed us to the steam room whilst we waited for our treatments. Whilst in the steam room, the staff came in with champagne and a lovely gift for my Mrs! – this wasn’t my doing, this was just from the hotel and spa. AMAZING! Now the treatment, I have a very bad back and often don’t both with spa’s or hotels as they’re just about relaxing and typically annoy me due to underqualified staff. This treatment had the best of both worlds. The massage was just right and yet still very relaxing. I really felt all 5 senses stimulated and relaxed completely. 10/10 (not easy for me to give) The in-room dining options were concise but we were blown away when we decided to try it – the fish was fresh and perfectly cooked, so we ordered another! My only frustration is that I did not write this review sooner whilst every step of the visit was fresh in mind as only a step by step account would represent our true experience at Sir Victor Hotels. We tried to extend our visit but were unable due to the airline. The staff are really what makes this hotel stand out from the crowd. They were really warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating all without being intrusive. I cannot wait to check out the Sir hotel in Ibiza before returning to Barcelona. Thank you team, you were perfect and really made the birthday special.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Omm_Barcelona, Guest Relations Team at Sir Victor Hotel
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Mr. Ashley, We are so delighted with your marvellous comment and absolutely thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us here at Sir Victor and many thanks for taking the time to post this stunning and incredible feedback. We are glad that you found our location staff to be friendly and personal, ultimately making your stay even more enjoyable. Rest assured, we will share your wonderful and fascinating feedback with our entire team who will be thrilled to hear your kind words. It has been an absolute pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time with us and the birthday celebrations went very well! Once again, thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We do hope with all the team to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future so you can enjoy our renovated SPA and Restaurant Warmest regards, Júlia&Myla Guest Relations Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$261 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omm hotel barcelona, hotel omm barcelona
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Omm
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Passeig de Gràcia / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing